Mrs_Consumer
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/30/2007
Reviews 71
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 14

Daniels Floors, LLC

Posted on: 3/5/2014

Quality Instalation

We hired Daniels Floors this past November. They are a really nice family owned business. They were one of the few companies that would actually allow us to purchase the floors that we wanted from Costco and then they would install them for us & warranty their installation. The price that they offered us was very competitive. They let us pick out our own underlayment, so that we could get the best that we could afford. They gave us their recommendation and we took it. We were also able to purchase the trim that we liked as well, so everything was very customized to suit our desires. They quickly moved all of the furniture out of the house, put down the floors, & then put all of the furniture back in place, all within one day. The installation team arrived on time and was very polite & professional. After the floors were installed, we had two boards coming up. When I called the company, one of the owners, Laura got back with me right away. As promised, she quickly came out & repaired the minor issues. We are very happy that we hired a company that actually honors its warranty. We would highly recommend Daniels Floors to anyone looking for an honest company that does good work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bills, Elbridge F Jr MD

Posted on: 11/11/2013

My search is finally over!

After 16 years of seeing multiple gynecologists for pain during sex, Dr. Bills was the first doctor that actually took my concerns seriously & didn't talk down to me in a condescending manner. I have been told by other doctors that I need to learn how to relax, find a better lubricant, increase my pelvic floor strength, figure out which positions work best for me....etc. Dr. Bills suggested that I might have endometriosis and Vulvodynia. Because I already had an ultrasound done on my pelvic region, I just assumed that endometriosis wasn't a possibility. Dr. Bills taught me that an ultrasound won't show endometriosis, that you have to have a Laparoscopy (surgery) done to see if you have it. I was also happy that Dr. Bills said that he would take out my uterus during the same procedure since I don't want to have kids. He was the first doctor who didn't try to convince me that I was going to change my mind later on in life & want to have kids. I have been with my husband now for about 16 years & am age 35, my mind is set! Dr. Bills also prescribed an ointment for the outside region of my vaginal area to help with that type of pain. This was my first male gynecologist, so I don't know if that is the difference, but I am glad that my friend suggested I try him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Lexus-Roswell

Posted on: 11/8/2013

Horrible sales & horrible service!!!

My friend warned me not to take my new Lexus to the Nalley Roswell location because they had forgotten about her two times before when she took her car in for service there. Because it is located so close to my home, I decided to give it a try. Ironically enough, my advisor was MIA for my appointment when I arrived to the facility and then the person who was supposed to help me in his place forgot about me. The poor service doesn't just stop there, it also carries over to the sales side. When I had gone in there initially to purchase my new car, their sales center treated me as though it was a honor for me to be allowed to shop there. Our advisor had gone home for the day & wasn't available for our appointment. The front desk staff that should have welcomed us was completely ignorant of the fact that we had an appointment. They made us wait over 30 minutes for a test drive. The sales people were then very pushy in their follow up calls & emails. Next time, I will take my friend's advice & drive all of the way out to the Lexus dealership in Norcross to get my car serviced & purchase a new car in the future (if I decide to go that route). The only nice person at this location was the coffee barista. He was extremely focused on providing excellent customer service. He seriously needs to be promoted into a management position there to teach their team what it means to give quality service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bruce Electric

Posted on: 5/17/2012

Great Electrician!

We hired Joey Bruce to install the electrical components for a hot tub that we purchased online. He answered his cell phone on the weekend, came out right away for the quote, and was very flexible in scheduling my appointment. His pricing was extremely reasonable. He was very friendly and knew what he was doing. We would definitely hire him again for any future needed electrical work. It was nice to know that he was a licensed electrician with 30 years of experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Splash Town Pools & Spas

Posted on: 5/17/2012

Above & Beyond Expectations!

We purchased our hot tub through Costco’s website and had to coordinate a time when it could be delivered, our contractor could have our patio floor finished (rain issues), & have the electrical wiring completed. Needless to say with so many vendors involved, everything got off of schedule numerous times. David Bailey from Splash Town Pools & Spas was extremely accommodating & flexible with our continual appointment reschedule requests. He was fast to respond on email, professional, & on time. I was also very happy with the crew that he brought to move our hot tub around from the curb to our back yard & hook it up. He also converted our standard hot tub & installed the salt bromine system for us to make it more maintenance friendly. He taught us how to use the spa & his pricing was very reasonable. We will definitely be using him to treat our spa as needed in the future. If you need a trustworthy company to do a good job, I would highly recommend hiring David for the job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Make IT Happen Movers

Posted on: 4/30/2012

Great Mover for Heavy Items from Costco

Costco recommended this group to us. They said that they have been doing business with them for 4 years. We called them on a Sunday afternoon and they were able to deliver our furniture that we paid for that very next day (i.e. today-Monday). The customer service was fantastic on the phone (Todd) and in-person (Paul’s crew) . The group of 3 guys arrived on time and they put together our patio set in an hour and took all of the packaging trash with them. They were very reasonably priced and I will definitely be using them again the next time I need to buy something that won’t fit in my car & needs assembly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quick, quality work, for a reasonable price

We called Habpro late on a Sunday evening and the owner, Bill, actually answered his cell phone. Bill & I scheduled a time for his garage door technician (Jay) to come out the very next morning to fix our broken garage door. Jay arrived on time, was professional, courteous, and seemed very trustworthy. Jay did not try to “up-sell” us on any unnecessary bells & whistles. Just to give you some background, we had new garage doors installed in August of 2007 by a smaller company for a great price. Unfortunately, we got what we paid for. Our installation was done very poorly. Bill was very reasonable with his quote to fix our issues. We had to order some materials for our garage and once again, Jay came right back out to complete the repair. We were very happy with the promptness, quality of work, and price we paid. We will definitely use them again next time we have garage issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Webb Bridge Animal Hospital

Posted on: 6/17/2011

Great Vet!

I have been very happy with this vet's office. They are not the cheapest in the area, but do use very high tech methods and are great at what they do. The old saying in life is true: “you get what you pay for”. Up until this point, I have had no complaints with them and would highly recommend them to any friend or family member. I feel like both Dr. B & Dr. Kennedy spend a significant amount of time with you during your visits and are extremely knowledgeable. The wait time is about average: 10-15 minutes. If you call with any concerns, the turnaround time is impressive. After reading other people’s reviews all I have to say is that the doctor's do have very strong opinions on things like purchasing meds outside of their office, but I've heard that from every vet that I have ever been to and just take it with a grain of salt. I have never used their grooming or boarding services, so I can’t speak about those, but I have never used a vet for those services before. I prefer to go to places that specialize only in grooming &/or boarding/daycare.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Puppy Headstart

Posted on: 6/17/2011

Go here to get your new doggy!

My husband & I have purchased 2 small mixed breed dogs from 2 different businesses. Our first dog has a lot of social anxiety issues with both people and other dogs. Our first dog also cost us a fortune when we got him due to medical issues. The first place swares that they didn’t get our dog from a puppy mill, but in my heart, I am sure that they did. Our 2nd puppy, which we purchased from Beth at Puppy Head Start is so well adjusted and healthy. I can tell a complete difference in the 2 dogs. From now, I will be getting all of my dogs from Beth and will be recommending her to anyone I know that is looking for a dog. I can tell that Beth truly cares about the pets that she sells and adopts out. It is nice to know that part of my purchase price is going to help dogs in need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beg your doctor for a different surgery facility!

The staff here is VERY rude and lazy. Out of the 5 staff that I have worked with over the past 6 months to correct a billing issue, not one of them has taken any initiative to assist me. If you are entitled to a refund for an overpayment, you can keep dreaming on that one. If they are incorrect and think that you owe them money, they will have no hesitation to send you to collections even if you have been in constant communication with them over the case. Good luck with your bill is all I have to say on this issue. There is no privacy in the waiting room as you are being asked sensitive questions pertaining to your procedure. The nurse left me with a gigantic bruise on my hand from the I.V. Please know that I have great veins and have never had an issue in the past. I knew right away as she continued to poke me over and over again that I was going to be suffering the consequences later on. She seriously had no clue as to what she was doing. When I woke up from my procedure, there was no one around to greet me. Talk about a scary/confusing situation. On every front, this place offers horrible customer service. If I were you, I would beg your doctor to schedule your procedure at a different facility.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value