avanti
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/10/2005
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 11

Animal Emergency Center of Decatur

Posted on: 9/22/2010

Total Rip Off!

My dachsund delivered puppies on Friday. On Monday, she was anorexic, listless...it was after hours for my vet, so I took her here. She was diagnosed with pancreatitis, $400 later! If they had kept her overnight, it wouldv'e been $1000!!! I took her to my regular vet the next day, and found her uterus had ruptured and she had peritonitis!!! WRONG diagnosis, WAY too much $$$. These people are only in it for the money, and prey on people who are afraid for the lives of their beloved pets. I, for one, are disgusted at their immoral ways. They even charged me $50 to dispose of used syringes. This should be a clue to anyone...only take your pet there if you have nowhere else to go.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RK Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 12/30/2009

No Heat? Call R.K.

My furnace went out, and after doing my research on Kudzu, I found R.K. They came out quickly and fixed the problem. Estes quoted me a much higher price for the same service. So nice to be warm again...thanks, Rajesh. I definitely recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apres Diem

Posted on: 12/30/2009

Pleasantly Surprized

Stopped in Apres Diem after a movie and loved it! Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, and delicious food. I tried the special, a Kobe burger with mushrooms and gorgonzola...Wow! best burger I've had in a long time. We'll definitely go back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Everybody's Pizza

Posted on: 12/30/2009

What's The Big Deal?

Went to Everybody's last week and was not impressed. The service was great, atmoshere cozy, but the pizza just wasn't that big of a deal. We ordered the pizza crisp, and it was waaaaaay overpriced for what we got. I've had frozen pizzas that could compete, and a lot cheaper. $15 for a skimpy, greasy little pizza? Everybody's is so overrated. Try Mellow Mushroom in Decatur for a great pizza at a more reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gordon, Peter A MD

Posted on: 12/11/2009

No Bedside Manner

I don't care how "brilliant" this guy is, he's still a jerk. There are a lot of doctors who are both brilliant AND caring. I saw Gordon once and never went back, simply because of his rude, arrogant attitude. He's one of those doctors who thinks he's God. Stay away! There are other doctors who will treat you with dignity and respect.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 12/10/2009

Never Showed Up

These guys talk a good game. After three estimates, I finally decided to give my business to them. I called and waited over two weeks for an appointment. Willie came and gave me an estimate. Excellent salesman, I must say, but not one to follow through. I was told the work would be done within the next 10 days. I was called back and told the work would be scheduled within the week. Again, nothing. Called back three weeks later, and told they would be here Tursday evening. Well, it's getting dark, and still no phone calls, or work done. I wasted a lot of time on Dr. Roof when I could've had my roof fixed a looooong time ago. Be careful. They can "wow" you with that pretty brochure. Getting the work done is like pulling eye teeth! By the way, my estimate took place on Nov. 24, and still I have tarps on my roof and no "Dr. Roof". Great advertising, though.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bicycle South

Posted on: 11/28/2009

Love My New Bike!

I was very choosey when I selected a bike. Checked out the Schwinns at Target & WalMart but they paled in comparison to the Raleigh I got at Bike South for just a little more money.Plus, it was fitted just to my size. Not the one-size fits-all variety. My bike had to be ordered, but it was well worth the wait. Michael Roth was knowledgeable and friendly and got me into a bike to fit both my needs and wallet. The service he provided was excellent. I'd highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a great bike at a reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fresche

Posted on: 5/18/2009

Great Haircut

My sister won a free haircut to Fresche from Decatur Concerts on the Square...she had a great experience at Fresche, and gave me 20% off coupon, so I figured, why not give them a whirl? Becca gave me a great haircut and highlights ( 1/2 price if you take a friend on Wednesdays...great deal!). I just went back this Saturday for another haircut and got a lot of compliments at work! I'm a teacher, and even my students liked it.(That's the ultimate compliment!) You go, Becca!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ink & Dagger Tattoo Parlour

Posted on: 4/17/2009

Just Do It!

I finally decided to honor my late mother with a tattoo. I looked up Ink & Dagger on Kudzu, and with their ratings, made an appointment. Kurt did mine, and what a wonderful tattoo it is! Minimal pain (just tingling). He's an artist,and made a great drawing of exactly what I had in mind. I had just a little peeling, but no itching or scabbing. It healed up great. I'm ready for my second tattoo. Definitely see Kurt.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BUYER BEWARE!

I contacted Mr. Payne based on his Kudzu reviews. I'm astonished that he received so many "5 star" reviews, because my experience was far less than even decent. When I bought my dryer from him, he seemed like a nice guy. Then, the gas dryer leaked and he had to return to repair it several times. Even though I had bought it less than a month before, I still had to pay for the part. The dryer started smelling like gas again in May. I called Mr. Payne and he came over a couple of days later (LATE, very late, as usual). He installed a "heating unit", the part cost $48, but the entire bill was $133, for less than an hour's service. Less than a week later, the dryer reeked of gas again. I called Mr. P on Tuesday and he told me he'd be over Wednesday. He never came, or called. I called Thursday, and he assured me he'd be over. Again, a no-show.I finally had my brother-in-law call, because I was getting nowhere. Mr. Payne called me back, very agitated, ranting and raving about his stress, blood pressure, and that he was ready to quit the business because of people like me. He did agree to come over Friday, between 9am-12pm Again, a no-show. I finally called him at 4pm and told him to forget it. So, I've spent over $300 and am stuck with a dryer that leaks gas and is a hazard. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. His responses to poor reviews are laughable! He's a smooth talker, so I'll remind you. "buyer Beware"!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »