simmomi
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/13/2005
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Oakwood Sportsman's Lodge

Posted on: 4/6/2008

Shooting range is a good value.

Since I had not been to the Oakwood Sportsman's Lodge prior to visiting their shooting range, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. The upstairs part of the Lodge which is the store appears real nice looking. The shooting range is in the lower part of the building down some stairs..."in the bunker"; this is no lie. Once you are on the gun range, you are shooting at a dirt back stop. A couple of the lanes are flanked by a set of columns running down the length of the shooting range (poor design) so those aren't used much. The target runner lines leave a lot to be desired - they take forever to run the targets out onto the shooting range. On one of the lanes we used, depending on how far out you had the target, the wire hung so low that you would practically be shooting at the floor. As for the air filtration - well, I'm not sure there really is any?!?! By the end of the day, I felt as though I had been breathing through a mask of dust. That evening, my eyes hurt so bad that I had to keep flushing them to get all of the foreign matter out (this never happens at any other shooting range). My opinion - you get what you pay for. This is not the cleanest shooting range you will ever shoot in. Donít expect it to be for the price youíll pay. OK place to shoot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sooner Complete Auto Service

Posted on: 4/4/2008

Great place for auto service

I have been taking my cars to Sooner for more than 7 years, and I can honestly say that they are some of the most friendly, honest, and reliable people I have entrusted to work on my cars. They have always stood behind their work, and have never let me down. They have excellent prices, and they get the job done on time - what more could anyone ask! Go see the guys at Sooner. You'll be very glad you did! Ask for Billy - he is GREAT to work with!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lakeside Pharmacy

Posted on: 11/15/2005

Very nice people - excellent service

Everyone I've dealt with at Lakeside was very polite and helpful. They answered all of my questions, and made sure I had exactly what I needed before I left. They are conveniently located inside the Doctor's building at Northside Hospital Forsyth. Wonderful service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips

Posted on: 11/15/2005

Best hair cuts in the Cumming/Highway 20 area!

My wife and I have been going to this store for several years to have our hair cut. We have always been very pleased with the service. They are well located in Lakeland Plaza, have convenient hours, and a friendly staff. Ask for Joy - she does an excellent job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D & J Heating and AC

Posted on: 11/15/2005

Excellent Service - Reliable & Trustworthy - A++!

We have been using D&J for our HVAC service needs for 5 years, and have been EXTREMELY satisfied with the service we've received. When one of the AC units at our old house quit, they responded very quickly to get us a brand new unit installed. Their yearly maintenance plan has proven to be an asset to maintaining our systems and providing warning when they saw problems starting. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you D&J for being there when we needed you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dinoff Chiropractic

Posted on: 11/15/2005

Excellent Doctor - Wonderful results

I have been a patient of Dr. Dinoff for 5 years, and am very satisfied with the help he gives in making me well. I drive over 40 miles, one way, to see him. I just do not trust anyone else. He has an innovative technique that provides REAL results. Thank you Doctor Joel!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wachovia

Posted on: 11/13/2005

Excellent service

The Wachovia in Cumming at corner of Highway 9/Highway 20 is my preferred banking center. They are very fast in processing my transactions. They went above and beyond to help with a problem with my account. They even handled a 2nd mortgage refinance for me - absolutely no hassle. They've got a customer for life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All My Sons Moving & Storage

Posted on: 11/13/2005

Trustworthy and reliable movers

When we moved into our new home last year, we entrusted All My Sons to move our large furniture. The men (Larry and James) who handled our move were very careful in packing of our belongings, and made sure that everything arrived exactly as it was when packed. There were no hidden fees and no surprises. They made moving my "too large for me to handle" items completely stress free. I only wish the rest of my move had gone as smoothly! Thank you All My Sons for taking care of us! Excellent job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value