USN Retired.
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/07/2007
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

DB Builder

Posted on: 3/12/2011

What Google did for me.

I needed someone to help me to install/replace a bedroom door. I google "Carpenter" Peachtree City. I called and Dan answered. I explained I was not a carpenter and I was in over my head with a bedroom door. I offered to come to him at a nearby house where he was installing windows. He fixed the door so I could install...I was very impressed with him and Hamlet. A couple of serious carpenters who I will use next project. Thanks guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chopstix Chinese Bistro

Posted on: 5/22/2008

The best chinese in town

I honestly like this place, they do have the best service, food, decor, beer in town. The prices are a little high but I expected that after the meal. If you like chinese, try this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Shrimp Company

Posted on: 5/22/2008

A must see, must enjoy.

I visited GSC with my family and had a great outing, the food was great and the dessert was out of this world. I don't like going out in PTC due to the wait, service and to be honest, lack of concern some places have. GSC is not any of those. You must try this place out at least once. I was amazed there was a place in PTC with this quality of food. I did not see the bill since my in-laws picked up the tab but I would of been happy to pay it. GSC is a must visit and enjoy a great meal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beef 'O' Bradys

Posted on: 5/22/2008

Good for a family dinner

BOB has never failed to deliver a good meal. Great location, good parking and great service. Service is always good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnny's New York Style Pizza

Posted on: 5/22/2008

Best in PTC

Even though this is chain, this is a close to NY Style I can get in GA. The pizza is always good here, I always order take out and I am never worried if the "pizza is going to be good". This pizza always is. Great bread, sauce, and service. Great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ABETTER HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING

I called this company based on a reccomendation. I was called the morning of the appt, notifying my tech was coming. Robbie showed up and explained what the service plan called for and checked my systems out. Found a couple of caps that needed to be replaced and did a great job. Good Job ABETTER!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Italian Oven Restaurant

Posted on: 5/22/2008

OK lunch

I had lunch at IOR with my daughter and was not impressed with the food. It was OK but not worth a second visit. It was OK, not terrible but I need to see an improvement in the quality of food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 5/22/2008

OK pizza

I quit going to MM even though the food is good. The problem is they are so busy, service is slow and parking is terrible. Too many good places to eat with one parking lot. If you are not in hurry, try this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Omega Book Centers Inc

Posted on: 5/8/2008

Need a book?

After having browsed many used book stores, Omega is my number 1 store. I trade in and pick up books there. They have a small selection of new and are very helpful. If you want to support the "small store" try this place out, I do and always will.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Depot

Posted on: 5/8/2008

Always a pleasure to shop here.

Granted this is a big box store who can afford to sell items at low prices and have multiple choices, they are doing a very good job. Overall all, Home Depot in PTC is outstanding. The employees are very nice and the store is clean, always clean. I have been in Home Depots that were not. I actually enjoy shopping here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value