sydneyb
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/14/2005
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Alpharetta Back & Neck Center

Posted on: 5/5/2015

First and Only Chiropractor

Dr DiVagno is a top notch professional. This is my first experience with chiropractic care and Dr D took the time to explain everything. He educated himself on my specific condition before he did any kind of adjustment. I trust him and have referred numerous people to his practice. He's tried and true and has been in business for years. His staff is also very special -- they remember me every time I go in and make me feel very welcomed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Single Dad @ Work

Posted on: 2/26/2014

Great Customer Service

I called Anthony and he scheduled to come out to give me an estimate at my convenience. He gave me a great price and offered to do my first service that very day! My yard was a mess and it looked amazing after he left. He was friendly and his staff was very fast! My only problem with Single Dad is that he kept losing my phone number and address and I was unable to schedule a maintenance agreement with him. I gave up after trying to contact him 2 times.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Remarkable Service

We had an amazing experience with Jim with the purchase of our last home. He presented us with different loan options and thoroughly explained everything about the process. When we hit a snag with the appraisal he was right there with us trying to figure out the best solution and he did! He is warm, kind and I wouldn't hesitate to refer him to others or use him again myself! I've done business with Kim Nelson (owner of LoanSouth) in the past and the whole company really understands the meaning of great customer service. Thanks Jim!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hometime Remodeling

Posted on: 6/16/2011

Quality work and Friendly

Thomas replaced our front and back doors. He was always on time to his appointments with me and really spent time answering all my questions. He was so friendly! He made sure that all the supplies were exactly what I ordered. He did a quality job installing and even repaired some termite damaged wood. I felt his price was reasonable as well. I will definitely use him again for any major repairs to my home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Immaculate Renovations & Repair

Posted on: 1/4/2011

Great job for the price

I hired Joe after seeing a coupon deal for painting two rooms. He came out and did a free estimate and gave me a quote to paint two rooms, trim, and doors. It came out to more than the coupon but I expected that with the trim addition. One thing that was not indicated on the coupon was that you buy the paint -- it was not included. Joe and his crew were extremely professional and did the job very fast! They cleaned up and put all the furniture and wall hangings back in their original locations. I did have two small quality issues: the doors probably need another coat of paint because they were in such dire need of painting that they absorbed a lot of paint. Paint spilled on the carpet but I noticed it right away and it came up easily with a steam cleaner. Neither one of these were a big deal and don't affect my overall rating. Overall the rooms turned out great and I love them! I would hire Joe again to paint or do help me with any handyman projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sundance Academy

Posted on: 5/19/2008

Seems great until they don't return your calls

My husband and I toured this facility and we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was friendly, the parents and children seemed happy and we really liked the atmosphere. The next day I called to get references. I was told it would take a few days. They never called me back. I called and left a message and no call back. Every time I called and asked for the director she wasn't there. My husband went physically down there and she wasn't there. We just simply gave up. If this is how they treat their new potential customers, I would hate to see how they treat clients if there was ever an issue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Regal Nissan Inc

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Best Used Car Dealer Experience I've had

We bought a used car from Hugh and he could not have been a nicer gentleman. He listened to us, let us take several test drives -- even on our own. He gave us a fair price. We were so pleased that I told my sister and she bought a car from Hugh the very same weekend for a great price. No typical dealer tricks; just sold you a good car for a fair price. Go to Regal and ask for Hugh, you won't be disappointed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Curry Honda

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Used Car Sales a big disappointment

We made an offer on a used Honda only to be told that we needed to do our research or look at cheaper cars. They wouldn't negotiate at all. Our offer was low but not THAT low. They wouldn't listen to our concerns about the car and why our offer was what it was. We called them them the next day and they offered us a price that was $1700 higher than their original offer! "Best they could do", they said. Heh. The salesmen tried all the typical dealer tricks and it was a huge disappointment. We were ready to spend money and they didn't play nice. We found another car that was in better condition for a better price at another dealership. I will never go to Curry Honda again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Modern Floor Specialists, Inc.

Posted on: 11/29/2007

Never Showed Up

I called them for an estimate on a repair job and they just didn't bother to show up. I took a day off of work for them to come. When I called, the receptionist said that they must have forgotten and asked if I wanted to reschedule. She said they couldn't come later in the day so I told her to forget it. What kind of business just "forgets" a potential customer? I can't believe I wasted my day on this.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chamblee Fence Company

Posted on: 5/16/2007

Amazing!

Installed a beautiful fence in 1 day. I was amazed at how fast they put it up...and we had some interesting terrain to deal with. The fence is extremely well constructed and will last for years. I recommend them to my friends all the time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value