John_D
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/14/2005
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Best Buy

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Nerd squad

If, as they advertise, geeks get it done and nerds don't these guys are nerds. I took my computer in for service and they had to send it a service facility. When I got it back they had reloaded the Windows with a pirated version that would not register and therefore would not boot up. When I called the store they said bring it in and they would take care of it. When I got to the store they told me it was my problem and I needed to contact Microsoft, even though they loaded the software. They did offer to re-install Windows for $129 though. As if I should have to pay for their incompetence. Don't ever take a computer to them for service. I've done it twice and both times got back a computer that was no better than the one I gave them at best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Body Kneads Wellness Center

Posted on: 8/28/2007

Great massage

I've been there twice, once with Angie and once with Elena. Great massage both times, with good deep tissue work. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the face cradles with more padding.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

L.A.BodyMassage

Posted on: 8/31/2006

Most excellent

Wonderfully soothing, relaxing and professional. Mixes various types of massage and pressure with some stretching to create a personalize experience. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Attune Bodywork LLC

Posted on: 3/21/2006

Awesome

Went in for half an hour of deep tissue on an aching back with an hour of swedish after that just to relax. I was so relaxed I just melted. Dale listens to what you want, makes recommendations on what she thinks you need and you just drift away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

World Health Spa Massage Therapist

Posted on: 12/21/2005

Okay, not great

The massage was good, but take care if you have back problems as their walking on your back might hurt. Also, time spent in the sauna is taken off of the massage time so you get less than the hour on the table that you pay for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Massage Company

Posted on: 11/22/2005

Well worth the money

Very relaxed atmosphere, good deep tissue massage. Price is good and, unlike some, you get the time you pay for. The staff takes time to talk to you to see what you want / need

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eldon, David John MD

Posted on: 11/14/2005

Best docs in town

I have never had to wait more than five minutes after my appointment time, my doctor (Gonzalez) takes time to talk about how I am feeling and what is going on rather than just running through the motions and his office staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Van Joyce Lines

Posted on: 11/14/2005

Great job

Just finished a move with Joyce Van Lines and everything went perfect. I didn't use the packing service (but would in the future) but they arrived on time, moved everything with no damage to either my furniture or either house. They came in almost exactly at the estimate they gave me as far as cost. Also, out of the six companies that I contacted for an estimate, they were the only ones that came out to do a visual inspection. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value