robinmk02
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/13/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 10/26/2008

The Worst!

Ivan, the owner, is the worst and has a terrible reputation around town. I had a pair of glasses made by The Eye Gallery. While they were making them, they broke the lense THREE TIMES. The glasses NEVER left their store, yet when I did go in to pick them up, I was told that "No remakes allowed for Ms...." I DID NOT BREAK THEM...THE PERSON MAKING THEM DID! So, if something was wrong once I was wearing them for a period of time, why would I be penalized for their error?? I will go to Lenscrafters before I ever go back to Ivan/The Eye Gallery. Their Optometrist is great (an owner in the store), but I won't use him or refer others to him due to the store and Ivan.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Seth A Pope MD

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Never going back!

I saw Dr. Pope for one visit. He was over 30 minutes late (left work early so that I could be on time for my appt). Not only that, but he was more interested in his iPhone than he was in talking with me. Each and every time his iPhone rang or some other tone, he would stop in the middle and take the call. Further, he would forget what we were talking about. My appt was for one hour, but if you subtract the time he took in answering his calls or text messages, he probably only spent 40 minutes with me. To me, this is terrible. He has a total disrespect of my time or my issue for which I was seeing him. I will never go back and will never recommend him. I called my referring Physician and let him know how I was treated so that he won't refer others to him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wilson, William Hayes MD

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Best Rheumatologist in the State!

Dr. Wilson is terrific. You will not go wrong with him. While you may have to wait a while to see him (I get the first appt in the morning and still have to wait!), he is well worth every moment of waiting. I have gone in for some of my appts not feeling well at all. By the time I leave, I am laughing. Dr. Wilson knows how to make you feel at ease. He is very reassuring. He is the best!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pain Consultants of Atlanta

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Don't go!

First Dr. Hord left and then Dr. Cable left. Allison, one of the NP also left. Their PA put me on a medication that I told her I couldn't take and then switched me to another one that was noted on my chart as an allergy! My advice is to steer clear of this practice. They only care about the money and not the patient in my experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Donald F Brown DDS

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Gentle and Caring

When I moved to Atlanta at the age of 15, I had just had my wisdom teeth removed. I saw Dr. Brown as he was the partner of my Grandparents Dentist, and Dr. Brown was available to see me. Because I was a child, my Mother made the decision after seeing a Periodontist about who the dentist would be for the family. While that dentist was terrific, he retired so I had to find a dentist. I was going to someone else for a while, but his prices, even with insurance were astronomical. I asked my cousin who she saw and she gave me Dr. Browns name. I kept thinking it was familiar. I took myself to see Dr. Brown for some major work that was needed. After talking for a few minutes, and asking a few questions, low and behold, he is the same Dr. Brown I saw at the age of 15 (26 years ago). I have been back with Dr. Brown for about 18 months and love him!!!! I dread the day he decides to retire. His daughter is also great and is in with him (Dr. Corbett). You will not go wrong with Dr. Brown!!!! I am not a good dental patient at all as I have a terrible fear, but he is very calming and makes what it a very difficult thing for me, much easier to deal with. He has a very calm and caring demeanor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John D Welch

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Don't agree with the first review

His office manager is very friendly and puts you at ease immediately. Dr. Welch is not very friendly and takes away the calmer feel I had with his office manager. While he may be very good at what he does, he does need to be a bit more compassionate to his patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joseph P. Mims, MD, FACS

Posted on: 5/20/2007

Look Elsewhere

I saw Dr. Mims on a few occasions as I was in need of a Port Placement to receive IV Medications. During one incident, I continued to complain of pain when the nurses tried to access the port. Not only did I have pain, but it was incredibly difficult to access. It was only because my regular MD insisted the port be removed by Dr. Mims, was it found that I had a 16 OUNCE clot of blood sitting in the pocket of the port. Another instance was a temporary line was placed in my neck. Placement was more painful than it should have been. Dr. Mims did not believe me. It was eventually found the line actually punctured a muscle, which was the reason for the pain. In a nutshell, Dr. Mims does not believe what he is being told. It seems the problem has to be proven to him before he believes anything. There are other qualified MDs in the practice. Seek them out for advice and treatment. I do NOT recommend Dr. Mims.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bryant W. Wilson, MD, FACS

Posted on: 5/20/2007

Fantastic

Dr. Wilson is fantastic. He removed my Gallbladder without incident. He is very easy to approach. Great bedside manner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henderson, Charles A MD

Posted on: 5/13/2007

Excellent Dr

Dr. Henderson has been my Hematologist for 12 years. Dr. Henderson always takes time with you and truly cares about your health and you as a person. He does not run unnecessary tests and is very conservative in your treatment. Dr. Henderson allows you to be an equal partner in your care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value