Traveler
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/01/2005
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Atlanta Squirrel & Rat Removal

Posted on: 8/7/2014

I can't say enough good things about this company

The first time I called these guys I had just moved in a house and had a one-year old. Then I discovered I had rats. I called these guys and they were on the problem immediately. I opted for full exclusion and the problem was resolved fairly quickly (if you've had this problem you know it takes a little time to trap any critters before you can seal the house). For a while after that I was panicky and thought I heard things. I would call them and they would come right out and check everything out for me. Eventually I realized that my problem was gone. That doesn't mean that the problem can't come back - I just had some squirrels chew their way through my siding, again, and they came right out and fixed the problem. They're honest, knowledgeable, and very reliable. They set and keep appointments - call on their way. They return calls quickly, even at night. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 4/9/2011

Worth every star

Easy to deal with, honest, professional, on time, concerned with my overall satisfaction. Recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 4/23/2009

Great experience

Everything about my experience here was fabulous. They confirmed my appointment via email and sent me a link to complete all of my "new patient" paperwork. When I arrived for my appointment I was pleasantly surprised. The office decor is very nice, and I was promptly greeted. The office is very clean, and everything is state of the art and new. I was in my massage chair before my scheduled appointment time. I really appreciated how everyone greeted me, and explained what was going to happen. They made sure I was comfortable (TV remote, did I want headphones, massage chair remote, etc.). They took xrays and the images immediately displayed on a screen next to the TV, which I found fasinating. They were playing some great music in the office, so I opted to watch the TV on mute and listen to the office music. I opted for the nitrous. I have been a bit nervous about dental work in the past, so it took the edge off. The cleaning was easy, and again, everyone was friendly and explained what they were doing the whole time. It was a great experience, and when I came back to my office I started recommending them to my coworkers - and now I'm doing the same here for you! If you need a dentist, I highly recommend TLC!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boutte Tree Inc

Posted on: 3/16/2008

Fixed my problem quickly and professionally

I called Boutte after a tree fell during a storm, taking down part of my fence and hanging over my neighbor's house. I called and the person who answered was very courteous and helped me evaluate whether it was an emergency or not. To be on the safe side she said she'd send someone the same day, and he was at my house within two hours. Really nice guy, and he obviously knows what he's doing. He told me what needed to be done and I felt comfortable with his evaluation and estimate. I asked him about some other trees in my yard (and my neigbor's) and we walked around and he gave me his opinion on those, so I added a few other things for him to take care of while he was there. I mentioned that I might be selling my house and he gave me some suggestions on what realtors look for as far as trees in front of houses. He worked with me on the pricing, and I feel I was dealt with honestly and fairly. The work was done on time, at the agreed amount, and they cleaned everything up when they left. They did the job while I was at work, and called me later to see if I was satisfied with everything. This is a class business, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Also, it's true about the free wood chips!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carnett's Car Washes

Posted on: 11/12/2007

quick service

I bring my car here when I need a quick clean. The service is usually pretty fast, and they have some kind of guarantee if it rains within a period of time after your car wash (can't remember how long it is). If you want the serious cleaning it costs more and takes longer, and it seems I'm always in a hurry - so I tend to stick with the standard. You can watch your car through most of the process, which I like.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fogo de Chao

Posted on: 11/12/2007

all you can eat MEAT

This is a great place to go if you want to have all the meat you can eat in one sitting. Seriously. I have no business eating all I can eat of anything (much less a bunch of beef)...so it's not a place I frequent, but dang, it's good if you can.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smiths Olde Bar

Posted on: 11/9/2007

THE place for music

I have been going to Smiths to see music for many years. They get great acts - up and comers and a lot of bands that have strong following with a select group of people (like Dave Alvin). They also support local music, and have songwriters nights, etc. Two rooms for music - upstairs is the larger room, with small tables on the sides and downstairs is the "Atlanta room," which is where songwriters night is held. They also serve food downstairs in the large bar area, and they have pool tables and lots of room for just hanging out. It's an institution!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gordon Biersch

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Great food

I really like this place for business lunches in the midtown area - they have valet parking and the food is great. Expect a slight wait during peak times, but there's a great bar to sit at while you wait. I'm not a beer drinker, but love the food and go there often.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Colonnade

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Great Southern food

This is a great place for good Southern food! Excellent classics, and this is a place where you can take family, friends, kids, the elderly, just about anyone and feel comfortable. The food is fab, which is why there is a wait many nights - but head to their bar and have a drink and the time will pass quickly!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

OK Caf?

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Great for updated Southern classics

I love this place for the updates to classic Southern dishes. It's great for business lunches, dinners with friends and family, kids, and also a big "power breakfast" place with business people. It's a popular place so there may be a wait during peak times, but the line moves quickly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »