j584btgoat
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/17/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Appalachian Tree Service

Posted on: 9/10/2010

Clean and Efficient

Had App Tree Service provide a face lift to 9 trees. Excellent service. On time. Cleaned up well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Accutemp Heating-Cooling, Inc.

Posted on: 8/9/2007

Removed

Removed. Change of heart.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Hour Martinizing

Posted on: 8/1/2007

STAY FAR AWAY-----FAR FAR AWAY!!!!!!!!

I took a dress shirt, bathrobe, 18 yr old field jacket, a blanket, and a comfortor in to be cleaned. Our cat had urinated on the bedding. I specifically asked to have it simply cleaned as that is all that is needed. I go out of town and come back to a voice message from the woman there telling me that the bedding has a strong odor and may need "special" cleaning nor did I bother calling as I got the message the day I went to pick it up. I didn't give an okay for this special cleaning. I go to pick up my items and my bill was over $500!!!!!! I asked why and she claimed that it needed a special cleaning. I asked her why it makes sense to clean a $10 blanket and $20 comforter at $500?? She could not answer. She kept saying that she would work with me and split it. I said no. I told her that I wanted my clothing and she would not allow a partial order go out. It was all or none. I could replace the whole load for less than $100 so I left it with her and told her to donate it across the street at Good Will. I hope she did. She needs the karma. All I can say is if you use her get everything in writing and make sure she understands your needs. It was nearly criminal. UPDATE: on 7-31-07 "Barty" called me stating they "found" my clothes in the back and wanted to know if I wanted to pay and pick them up. You can imagine my response. The nerve! Strange people...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brownlow & Sons Co Inc

Posted on: 7/23/2007

Smoke and Mirrors...

I contacted this company for a quote on my kitchen and other spots. I saw their signs my Buckhead neighborhood so I figured they would be reliable. I was wrong. I tried 2 times to have them come out for the quote. I informed them that I needed them there no later than 9am as I had to be at work by 10am (I work 4 miles away). They assured me they would be their on time the 3rd time. Each time, I had to just leave and go to work as they were a no-show. They called me back and stated they would be there on time no question about it the next time. I waited and waited. They showed at 9:40am. The guy sat in his truck on his cell phone for forever. Having to leave, I finally walked out to my truck passing his on the way and left. I decided not to speak as I was irate. When I got to work, I contacted the president of their company via email expressing my disgust. He forwarded the email to the guy doing the quote. He wrote me back stating: "from my actions this morning, he can tell that I'm a customer that he doesn't want to do business with". FROM MY ACTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????? That cracks me up. From my actions. I've never heard such. Since my wife and I both work in the building industry for large companies, we are aware of the hundreds of thousands of dirtbag contractors out there. They'll dump on you every chance they get but NEVER EVER dump on them. Put your foot down, get everything in writing, set your expectations early. Please choose wisely.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

Posted on: 7/23/2007

Ratings hold true!

On time and on cost. Great value. Met me in the rain in Canton to conduct the inspection. He got right to work. Great guy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Short and rude with a monster ego

After completing a contract for a home, I contacted Ga. Southern Mortgage after seeing them on bankrate.com. After being placed on hold for what seemed an eternity, I asked Jeff to "run some numbers" for me. He told me a "ball park" figure and then lowered a rate on one loan as if he was my friend or something. I told him that I'd like to get a good faith estimate. He was all "there's a 100 guys out there that will write the good faith blah blah blah...but I just don't have time so call me when you are serious". I told him that I was serious and would like to see numbers on paper including what the final monthly payment would be. He said he could tell me in "10 seconds". I told him to spit it out then. He started again on the "100s of guys will write good faith blah blah blah" thing. I thanked him, apologized for wasting his time, and hung up. Here's what I recommend. No matter what Clark Howard says, stay away from these guys. Go see one of the "100s of guys" that will help you. One more thing, JEFF...this is the south. Please learn some manners or go back to NYC...but you probably don't have the time to do that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RuSan's

Posted on: 6/21/2007

HOW DOES IT GET A GOOD RATING????????

It's WAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYY toooooooooo loud in the Buckhead location. It's WWWWWWWWAAAAAAYYYYYYYY toooooooo cramped in the Buckhead location. Items with more room than RuSan's: coffins, spandex jumpsuits, hand-cuffs, distance between atomic particals!!!!!! I went one day, paid, tried to eat, and simply left. The staff was non-existent, the customers were rude (someone actually moved me in my chair b/c they were fat), and the one pc of sushi that I did have was horrible. Face it, people go cause it's trendy. True sushi lovers will avoid.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value