rockchix
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/17/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 8
Mower Mechanics LLC (small engine repair posted on 9/4/2012
As good as it gets!
I used Riley because of the reviews I read here. Everyone was dead on. He's really fast and very honest. He's super friendly too! He will have my business and referrals for life! I would highly recommend him to everyone. I live in Morningside and it was worth the drive. The business is from his home so there are no signs. I thought I was at the wrong place and he had someone come out and wave me in.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mali Restaurant posted on 3/9/2012
Good food but terrible customer service!
My husband and I love Mali because we live in Morningside and can take a leisurely stroll there. The food is consistently good but the customer service is getting worse. We've eaten here at least 10 times and the last straw for us was this past Valentine's Day. We waited over an hour for our appetizers. Our waiter didn't come back and check on us. We had to flag him down and ask for our food. He didn't even come back to check on my husband's and brother-in-law's drinks. My husband tried going to the bar to order another drink and they sent him back to the table because their was no bartender. They said the waiter makes the drink. I think it's very pathetic and an embarrassment when you have a bar with no bartender. Is that a good way to cut costs????? They have lost my business. Asian business owners (majority but there are a few exceptions) do not know the concept of good customer service. I can say this because I'm Asian and I frequent a lot of Asian restaurants and notice this re-occurring theme.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Solo Haven The Hand & Foot Sanctuary posted on 3/22/2011
Not worth the trip!
My friend and I went to use our groupon for the mani/pedi. The place had relaxing music and some water with an orange slices in it. I didn't get a relaxing vibe when I first walked in. She barely had any colors available and not the latest either. They were all in a basket and some of them you couldn't even open. She did a very rushed job on both of us and even got polish on my cuticles. I can do a decent job on my own nails and when I walked out of here, it looked like I did my own nails. She was nice but not too friendly. I should have stuck with L&D Nails in Sandy Springs. The quality is soooo much better. Don't waste your money on this place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand posted on 3/22/2010
Don't waste your money here
This is my second trip to Pensacola for my wedding planning and I was excited to stay at the Crowne Plaza since I thought it was a really nice hotel. Was I disappointed!!! I arrived there Fri (03/19/10) around midnight. The lady at the front desk, Diane couldn't be more miserable looking if she tried. She was rude! She put us on a nonsmoking floor but our room smells like a smoking room. The lobby left a bad impression on me. It's a historic building but it feels very dirty and unkempt. The bath tub didn't drain well. While I was showering, the water had gone up past my ankles. I thought it may fill up the tub that I stopped the water to make sure some water was draining. The door slams really loud when you close it and we got stuck with a rowdy bunch next door who was still loud in the early morning hours. I've had better rooms at Hamton Inn and Fairfield Inn and better customer service too. The check out wasn't much different. It felt like you were a hassle to the staff. Stay somewhere where they're happy to have you as customers. I'm a very easy going person and I'm always really nice to customer service people since my major was marketing. I find the whole experience at this hotel aweful and would not recommend them to anyone.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Jay A Hammer PC posted on 11/25/2009
He can be imtimidating for first time patients
I've been using chiropractors for over 10 yrs now & I can see why 1st time patients may be intimidated by Dr. Jay. Sometimes he fails to listen to all of your symptoms & thinks he can fix it all. I've had a re-occuring shoulder pain that he thinks he's fixed but hasn't & I've even been to the accupuncture & massage therapist...I'm still experiencing the pain but have never taken any aspirin. I'm going to try a different chiropractor to see if I get better results. Other revievers were right, he's very high maintenance and bosses his staff around in front of patients. Molly the dog is his baby & she's always sleeping in her bed when I was there but I can see how that would seem strange to have it at your practice. I've been to him over 2 yrs now & I've gotten used to his personality. I practice hollistic medicine so I like that aspect of his practice. I live a healthy lifestyle so incorporating his changes weren't difficult for me but if you're like the regular person eating pretty much anything you want; it is very difficult to adjust to the diet he wants you to be on. You have to take baby steps. His prices are higher than any other chiropractor that I've seen. I think if you're in constant pain and need a lifestyle change then you may want to give him a try but just know that he may lecture you at first.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reilly Dental posted on 11/14/2008
Dr. Tom does really good work!
Dr. Tom has been my dentist for about 8 years. I've had a veneer and old crown redone. The quality is absolutely beautiful compared to my old crown. I've had the zoom whitening also. The staff is always very friendly and so is Dr. Tom. Helen does a great cleaning and very friendly also. The only reason I had to switch is because I moved from E Cobb to Midtown and didn't want to travel that far for an appointment. His price does seem high but I've seen comparable rates for other dentists so I guess it's within the norm. I would highly recommend him if you want cosmetic dentistry that's going enhance your smile without looking fake.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Salon Red Kids posted on 11/1/2007
Julian is the man!
Julian is a hair magician! I have been struggling to find a stylist who understands what I want and what fits my face and Julian is the person. I had my hair highlighted for the first time by Kristin and she's incredible too. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Even though it's on the pricey side, I think it's really worth it for a phenomenal haircut. I'm forever devoted to Julian and Kristin.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




International School Skin Nail Care posted on 5/17/2007
Stay away from this place!!
I went to have waxing on my eyebrows and upper lip. The price was great but the service I received scared me to never come back again. The student didn't prep me up properly before waxing and pulled a thin layer of skin off my upper lip. It was burning really bad the next day and I had to put neosporin on it every night for a week.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.