kabbalah
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/21/2005
Reviews 31
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Prinsell Jeffrey R DMD MD

Posted on: 2/28/2014

Positively The Worst Dental (un) Professional Ever

The worst period. Deceptive billing practices and poor service. Quoted a number and was told that it may be perhaps a few dollars more, 10-15% more depending on the insurance. Ok with that. Then my insurance rec'd 4-6 different billings, which even they couldn't understand. Dr sent out tissue to another Dr for analysis without my permission which I was billed for as well. I suspect he gets a fee from the other doc for that. Never followed up after the surgery as well except to ask for more money. Now they are threatening my 18 yr old with legal action and ruining his credit if I don't pay this double amount of what they said the fees were. Stay far away in my opinion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zucca Bar & Pizzeria

Posted on: 12/28/2009

Best Pizza in Atlanta

No doubt about it. This is the best Pizza place in ATL. I have tried so many different places and this tops my list as being the best. I would say that as a close 2nd, I like Big Pie in The Sky which is in Kennesaw. I drive far out of the way for a good pizza

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 6/19/2009

Stay away & find a good dentist

I don't typically write reviews but I was compelled to in this case. I have been to Dr Abbott (the boss) to do some work in the past and have even brought my family there. I will rate the prior work as average as dentists go, not any better. My issue is I had an emergency broken molar on a Thursday afternoon around 430 Pm. Very painful. I called the office & only got a recording. When I finally got Dr Abbotts tel number for emergencies, I texted him as instructed and asked for him to Please return my call. I was in a lot of pain without a clue as to what to do. He never returned the call even after 3 text messages to him. He texted back once that he needs more information. This is inexcuseable in my opinion. He should have returned the call or had an associate return the call. This is the 1st time that I have ever heard of a dentist Not to return a call in an emergency. The office did call back Monday morning, but I had a real caring and good dentist help me way before then. If you want to get a free mug, free pen & sticky notes, then dental tlc is for you. If you want a caring dentist to treat and take care of you, stay far far away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Napoli New York Style Pizzeria

Posted on: 12/15/2006

update

Inconsistent, that's all I can say. One day great and the next terrible. I've been to too many good pizza joints lately to forget about this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cheesecake Factory

Posted on: 12/11/2006

Not what it used to be

I have been to this any all of the other factory locations in Atlanta over the past year. As someone who has eaten at the original and still the best one in Beverly Hills over the past 20 years, I can only say that this "chain" ain't what it used to be. The restaurant in Beverly Hills & the one in Brentwood California are still the 2 best in the country. Call me crazy but the food (not the cheesecake)is still better at these 2 locations than all the others. I guess that's the price of success. The cheescake is the same everywhere. Too bad they eliminated the boston cream cheesecake. It was my favorite!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

On The Border

Posted on: 12/11/2006

Another lousy mexican restaurant-UPDATED

I cannot find a decent mexican restaurant in Atlanta. On the west coast, we have the El Torrito chain which is a far cry above and beyond what this chain has to offer. Aside from ok chips and salsa, the found is lousy. Perhaps people will eat anything after a few marguritas December 2006. I returned to give it another try. They have a new menu and the food was much improved over the last time that I was there. Although it's still no El Torrito, I gave it an average rating for it's overall improvement.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pig-N-Chik

Posted on: 11/26/2006

Quick & fast

Not great but not bad either. they are really more of a take out place as the restaurant is a small place that calls you to pick up your food at the counter. Their brisket is good, ribs not so good and the sides are ok. I think that KC pit BBQ down the street is better overall, and it is a real restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stoney River Legendary Steaks

Posted on: 11/26/2006

Cumberland mall new location

I went to the new Cumberland mall location. They have been only opened for a week or so. They shouldn't have opened until they had their act together. I asked the waiter what was the difference between their wet aged steaks as opposed to the normaly offered dry aged variety. She didn't have a clue. I later found out from another clueless manager that they don't dry age in the air like all great steakhouses, they just for lack of a better term seal them in a foodsaver bag for 30 days. Caesars salad had way too much dressing & had to be sent back. 3 out of the 4 steaks ordered were not cooked properly and had to be sent back. When the steaks arrived cooked properly, the side dishes were ice cold and they had to be replaced. That is pretty stupid of the kitchen. Their steaks were average at best. They dont compare to Joey D's, NY Prime, Cabarnet in Alpharetta or Arnie Mortons of Chicago. Waiter was not well trained and didn't have much information about the deserts offered. The best part of the meal were the camelized onion mashed potates which were delicious. We had many aplogies from the management for the mistakes and service but never once did they even offer us a cup of coffee. Coffee or desert on the house would have left us all with a better feeling of the place, especially with the prices that they charge. I wouldn't return. Too many other good steak houses listed above at about the same price level that are much, much better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 11/9/2006

Not your average tire center

I was very impressed with Kaufmann tire. The manager Matt was very knowledgable about tires. I changed tires on 2 vehicles and was very satisfied. In fact, the reason I thought about writing this review is because my wife hit a pothole yesterday and blew out one of the new tires. After bringing in the vehicle for tire repair, they replaced the tire for a total charge of $1.00 under the roadhazard warranty. These tires were a few months old but only had a 1000 miles on them. I thought that was very nice as the sidewall was damaged. They could have charged me for a new tire. The only reason that I didn't give them 5 stars is because the mechanic who changed the tires on my other car (a BMW) did their regular safety check and he thought that the brakes pads needed changing and were at a dangerous level. Since I'm covered under a factory warranty, I declined the service and when I brought the car into BMW service, they said that they were fine. Thats what I assumed from the beginning as there are brake wear sensors on the vehicle. I don't think he was trying to sell me unnecessary services, I just think he didn't know much about brakes, as it pertains to my car.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rolling Bones BBQ

Posted on: 11/9/2006

very disappointing

I've read in various places how this BBQ is supposed to be great, especially their brisket. Well it ain't! We had brisket sandwichs, asked for them lean and got a bunch of poor tasting fat meat on a greasy piece of texas toast. Fries, cole slaw and potato salad wern't much better. Sauce was watery. They don't serve baby back ribs, and according to my son their wings were also lousy. Their location is also not in the best area of town. For brisket, One Star Ranch on Irby street or The Hollow at the Swallow are both much better. In fact I've had better brisket at Whole Foods market at their Buckhead location. My suggestion is stay away to avoid disappointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »