Meshell987
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/18/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Eastake Village Veterinary Clinic

Posted on: 11/26/2007

Pricey

The only negative experience we had here was... the pricing. The staff and Dr. B were always friendly and I liked the groomer that was always assigned to our pet. Why we changed, in a nutshell... was mainly the pricing. Our pet got an ear infection of sorts. Being a new pet owner I asked how the dogs get them and was there anything I could do to prevent them from reoccurring. I was informed that the hair in their ears can cause moisture which in turn causes the infection. BUT... I was under the impression that during her regular groomings the hair was pulled each time??? Anyway, for the services to diag and fix her up including perscriptions... I found the very same services later for literally HALF of what I'd paid. We've since switched to Otay Vet. If money is not an object to you, then by all means, I would have no problem ever recommending Eastlake Village Vet. If you're looking for both a great staff and competitive pricing I highly recommend Otay Vet in the Ralph's shopping center (they have 2 locations now, but I've been with this one originally).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bonita Pet Hospital

Posted on: 11/26/2007

Glad I avoided

I actually, initially, somehow wrote a review on CITYSEARCH, but Kudzu is where I usually tend to write any reviews. While I never actually ended up taking our dog to this facility... now running across the reviews... I'm very thankful. We've had her 2 years now, but when we first brought home our newest family member I began by asking other pet owners and calling the local Vet offices I was familiar with seeing in our neighborhood. The only experience I had with this facility was my initial calls. I found them not only expensive compared to the other quotes I was receiving, but I have to say the staff which handles the incoming calls.... was less than personable. The person who answers your calls, in any business, is the initial impression, and obviously can make or break your decision factor. I ended up taking her to Otay Vet on Otay Lakes Rd. in the Ralph's shopping center. Everyone there has been incredibly pleasant from day one... even on the phone. You can't get mad at mrbojangles for giving his opinion in an open forum.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My Pampered Pooch

Posted on: 7/27/2007

Lovely!

Any of the girls that groom your pet here are EXCEPTIONAL. Our little Shih Tzu is VERY picky. All other groomers she will actually put out a low growl. The groomers here are wonderful animal lovers and are very loving to your pet. If you like to "foo-foo" up your pet... they have tons of stuff for sale for you as well. The pet birthday cake is adorable! The only negative is that early morning appts/messages do not reach anyone. The hours on door listed may read "10-6" (or whatever), but there seems to always be another sign contradicting "will open at 12". Once in awhile, ok... but it happens alot. All in all... you will receive great service once you get in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hoss Kami DDS

Posted on: 7/27/2007

Ehhh...

While I will say that it is a very "kid friendly" zone/environment. I would not say it's the best by any means. If you're not on a dental plan and paying out of pocket (so you actually see the prices!) this office, as I'm sure alot of the businesses in the surrounding area, base off of the community. It is by far VERY HIGH in pricing. Also, with all due respect, he had suggested getting ready to put braces on our daughter at 8 years old.... she still had 11 baby teeth! Why would I straighten out her baby teeth... to fall out????

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gomes Juan Andre DDS

Posted on: 7/27/2007

The BEST

While I may not be a 40 year old virgin... I am a 40 year old wuss when it comes to dental pain. I am one... that absolutely HATES going to the dentist and has a major fear of needles. If you have any fears at all, no need to worry here. He explains the procedure thoroughly, is gentle, and you can tell he actual cares about his job. His job= YOU! His patients! I would HIGHLY recommend visting this office if you have dental phobias of any type.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental Art Designs at EastLake

Posted on: 7/27/2007

The BEST

Dental Art Designs and Dr. Juan Gomes= same facility. He and the staff are the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nazli Keri DDS

Posted on: 7/27/2007

Ehhh....

For those of you who DON'T know.... Keri/Hoss (dental/ortho) are not just a "team", they're married. We'd been to the dental portion (Keri side) more than once. Again, while like the entire office... it IS VERY kid friendly. However, as a business outlook... EACH time we were there for our appts they were never on time. We literally sat in the front waiting room for at least one hour and then waited in the back for at least another 15 minutes. What's the point in having an appt? Do not plan on being seen at the time you are scheduled. Also, if you're paying out of pocket, they are very high in pricing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SunSplash Swimwear

Posted on: 6/5/2007

LOL GoHernando and I appear to shop at same places

While I wasn't told to go to Gone Bananas and I wasn't told they had things there for strippers. I was told they didn't offer items that large "like for dancers". With all due respect I'm a 39 year old mother of 2 who has NATURAL DD breasts. My God given large breasts do not naturally/automatically imply that I am a dancer (stripper). I would not return to this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pilars Beachwear

Posted on: 6/5/2007

Good... for a one piece

I would have to agree with the review listed prior to mine. The girls are NOT the friendliest at all. If you are not a 10 beach bunny they are practically rolling their eyes at you... even while taking your money! Selection, I would again have to agree with the review prior to mine... you have to dig to find things. As for 2 piece selections, sure... there are alot of suits, BUT... of mainly SOLID color generic pieces. There are not alot of variations to mix and match. For an above average selection, great service, and easy to use store, PLUS parking!!! I would suggest Gone Bananas. The parking at Pilars literally sucks as well (it's very limited and tight). However, the only thing I would say is they do have a good selection of ONE piece suits if that's what you're specifically looking for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gone Bananas Beachwear

Posted on: 6/5/2007

Awesome!

This store is excellent. I am a D-DD cup and literally all I find in department stores are grandma like one piece suits. This store has every color imaginable and each color has so many mix and match choices it's great. Even if you're not close to the beach... well worth the drive!!! AND... parking available!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »