sbolen1975
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/22/2005
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Longhorn Steakhouse Restaurants

Posted on: 12/31/2005

New Longhorns

I read the other reviews and echo the sentiments regarding the difficulty of getting in and out of this establishment. The new Longhorn's location on Hwy. 278 in Covington is a more modern version of the familar establishment, and it is easy to get into and out of. It is located just off of the exit on 278 in Covington.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frontera Grill

Posted on: 12/28/2005

A Conyers Staple

Frontera has been in Conyers, at the same location, for at least 15 maybe 20 years now. Their food is good and prices are fair. This is probably the reason that the only thing that has changed for Frontera-Conyes is the size of their building. They keep growing larger to accomodate more table space.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Little Phillies

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Big portions

Little Phillies has some really big portions. Their sandwiches and fries are good though they are a bit pricey for what they serve. This is off set, however, by their large portions. You will likely have enough to share.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe' Milano

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Great place to celebrate a birthday

Milano's offers a free dinner to anyone celebrating a birthday. Not only is that a good deal, but the food is above average. Why not give it a try on your birthday and see what you think? You may find a real winner in the process.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

On Main Restaurant & Bar

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Great alternative to 138

I do not understand why anyone chooses to fight traffic and people in the crowded restaurants on 138 in Conyers when there is this tiny jewel called "On Main" in the quiet old town of conyers. I recommend the Mussels, Shrimp and grits,and just about anything for desert. Avoid the traffic and find much better food in the process.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chianti

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Wonderful Italian

I love chianti's. It is a very refreshing experience in light to Olive Gardern spin on Italian food. Chiantis is simlpe and delicious and a great place to spend a special night.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Charro Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Good salsa and cheese dip

They have great salsa and cheese dip. Their lunch specials make this a great lunch-time place in Covington.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pippins Bbq

Posted on: 12/28/2005

No better BBQ in town

I grew up in the Atlanta area and remember Lewis Grizzard writing about his love for BBQ. Pippins is a simple BBQ place that would make Grizzard proud. I recommend the Sandwich with slaw (N. Carolina style)and make sure to get an order of their fabulous Stew. Finally, don't forget to wash all of it down with a glass of sweet Tea - the best around!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RL's

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Fabulous experience on the square

RL's is a fabulous Cajun experience on the picturesque square in Covington. Dinner will run you about $50 for two with drinks and an appetizer. Make sure to try the fried grits for starters! Enjoy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dairy Queen Covington

Posted on: 12/28/2005

Bad food; Worse customer service

My mother and father-in-law recently received 2 spoiled blizzards from this establishment. When we called to alert the workers that there was a problem we were unable to communicate with them because of a language barrier, and they refused to give us a credit toward a future visit. The only thing cold about these blizzards was the cold shoulder we got from this establishments poor customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value