SheriW
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/22/2005
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dee's Grooming Gallery Inc

Posted on: 5/27/2009

Wonderful Service

We took my father's 14-year-old terrier to Dees for a massive work-over. Dees cleaned her up and made her look like an entirely different dog -- a real Fox Terrier! She feels so good now she acts 5 years younger!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 12/3/2008

No Hassle

I've been using CT for about 6 years and they have been wonderful. Clifford is my "technician," and is an absolute joy to work with. He is friendly, prompt, reliable and knowledgeable. He always calls the day ahead to remind us of our appointment and will work with us if we have scheduling problems. I highly recommend Chemical Technologies and Clifford to anyone needing pest control.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reigning Cats & Dogs

Posted on: 12/12/2007

Lifesaver!

Dogs, cats, fish!!! We needed help, and RC&D came to our rescue. My husband and I travel a lot for pleasure, and with 3 large dogs, a cat and a saltwater aquarium, we needed a service that could handle a complicated pet sitting arrangement. Our pet sitter has NEVER let us down. Our dogs love, love, love their sitter. (Psst: for those not in the know, they also provide poop and scoop service too!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chateau Elan Hotel & Resorts

Posted on: 6/13/2007

Never again!

I used to love this place, but boy has it gone downhill under new ownership. It took us 30 minutes to get drinks and 2 hours to get our food at Le Clos (our waiter acted like we didn't exist), even though the 4 of us spent almost $700 on dinner for our friends' anniversary. I complained to the management on checkout and they said they would "see what they could do" -- yeah, right. We never saw a credit on our bill, nor did we receive a letter of apology. Chateau Elan has become a "has been" striving to "wanna be" in the sticks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Service!

After going through a major remodel of our house a year ago and dealing with many subcontractors, Steve Davis was a breath of fresh air. He gave us a fair price, did great work, and completed the work quickly. This guy is straight-up honest, hardworking, and I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Mexica

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Best Mexican in town

Watch out for those margaritas, they're killer! Great food, fresh ingredients, good staff. This place is a regular stop for us. Just be ready for the spicey food - this is not for the tame American! Reasonably priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SALA

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Very good

I believe this restaurant just changed chefs. Very very good food. I'm a vegetarian, and the choices were numerous. Good chips and salsa. Margaritas were excellent, but "whew" pricey... We will go back, but with a bar tab higher than the food tab (only two drinks a person) it will be a while.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trader Vic's

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Tikki Bar anyone?

Travel back in time to the 70's and sip rum drinks out of conch shells and enjoy Polynesian specialties cooked in clay ovens. Casual, yet somehow still elegant. Very romantic and lots of fun if you can let yourself go. The service is absolutely the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sundown Cafe

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Quick, cheap and GOOD!

If you can get past the cafeteria style service, you will love this place. Walk in, check out the chalkboard menu, go to the register and place your order. Believe me, they know what they're doing. Food is fabulous, quick, and best of all - CHEAP. A true find and not many people know about it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taxco

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Mexican 101

I wasn't impressed. Margaritas were pretty good, but the food was nothing to squawk about. Mexican 101.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value