alpharetta1
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/01/2005
Reviews 47
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 11/15/2013

Good Customer Service!

I have used Lanny Adams for refrigerator repair at one of my rental houses and the service was outstanding. So, when my own refrigerator stopped freezing last week, I called Lanny. Unfortunately, due to the cold snap, Lanny's tech was booked for the next week...Lanny, knowing that the refrigerator issue was more urgent than he could provide service for, was very apologetic and took the time to recommend another company in my area and giving me their number(also a highly rated on Kudzu). Thank you for taking the extra step!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

East Cobb Appliance Service

Posted on: 11/15/2013

Very pleased with service

When my refrigerator went out, the company I originally called couldn't make it out in a timely manner, so they recommended East Cobb Appliance. I was very pleased with the recommendation. Service was efficient, reasonable and honest. Would definitely recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dalton Carpets Of Georgia, Inc.

Posted on: 11/5/2012

Very pleased with our service

Got carpet for our basement last year from Carey H. at Dalton Carpets...was so pleased with the price, selection and service that we called him again to do our family room a few weeks ago. Carey still had our measurements from last year and we choose to go to the showroom to pick-out carpet (excellent service there as well...the rep even met us 1/2 hour before opening time so that we could make our son's football game later that morning). This is a great team to work with. Installers are efficient and professional. Will use Carey and Dalton carpets again when we do the upstairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dal Cuore

Posted on: 11/5/2012

Surprised not to see more reviews...

Location is a little out of the way...behind the Waffle House near Jones Bridge/State Bridge, but the food is wonderful. You are very likely to encounter the owner as he moves between the restaurant and the market next door. Have always had great food and great service here. I highly recommend you go to dinner, then visit the market next door...great wine, balsamic vinegars and oils you bottle yourself, organic foods. Check it out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jung Studio

Posted on: 11/5/2012

Best haircuts ever!!

Went to Jung with a Kudzu Deal two years ago and have been happily paying full price ever since...well worth it! My Mom, my friend, and all our kids go too! The beauty of Jung's technique is that it lasts...I only get a haircut twice a year now...and the style and cut look great every day in between. I'm fairly "low maintenance" so this is perfect for me. Jung convinced my Mom to stop dying her hair and let her natural gray come through and she looks better than ever. Give her a try...you'll be back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lives up to their name...

We started using Reliable on recommendation from a realtor friend. They have serviced our home and rental properties for years and this year, due to many of the units being of similar age, we had 3 die and need to replaced within 2 months of each other. Not fun for us, but Dan and his crews are great to work with and made the process more bearable. When I have questions about my quotes, I can call and ask for Dan and he will get answers. He is hands-on and good to his word. We have trusted them with our business for almost 10 years and plan to continue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pep Boys

Posted on: 10/7/2010

Good service

I have had good service here on several occasions. Certainly prefer them over a dealer and I feel like they are honest. Prices are reasonable and they do not try to sell me things I don't need. Give them a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 10/7/2010

Highly Recommend

We had 6 or 7 quotes on our roof from a variety of companies. While not the cheapest overall (nor the most expensive), the quality of the products and detailed quote and thoroughness of the the salesperson won us over. We selected our shingle color based on the small samples, and when the pallets were delivered, discovered that we were not happy with the color...this was 3:00 p.m and the work was scheduled to begin at 8a.m. the next morning. We called and they rescheduled the work and delivered new (& bigger) :) samples to us that evening. No hassles. Our sales person Jason was fantastic to work with. Crew was top-notch and very friendly. And the clean up was extraordinary...it has been 2 months and I have found only 1 nail (in the crack in my deck). We had a great experience and highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Natural Foods Warehouse

Posted on: 2/8/2010

Go organic!

Love this place. Prices are great and it definitely beats the crowds and prices at Whole Foods. Makes it easy to go organic. Would be perfect if they had fresh produce, but they do offer a local program that delivers there once a week. Very friendly staff, very good product selection and very convenient. Check it out...you will pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to go organic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Five Seasons Brewing

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Love the Alpharetta location

My family & I have been to 5 Seasons several times since they opened their Alpharetta location this year (in the old Buckhead Brewery building on Old Milton). I didn't know they had other locations, but I love this place. I literally want to try everything on the menu. They use fresh locally grown ingredients and everything we have had there has been wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »