outsidethebox
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/20/2007
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Atlanta North Appraisal Group

Posted on: 8/28/2011

Highly recommend

We had a great experience! Robert showed up on time, was very professional and did not under-value the price of our home. He found homes that were legitimately similar to ours. We tried another appraiser before this company, and regretted it. The other company used comparables that were not even close to our home which caused a value that was too low. You don't have to worry about with Atlanta North Appraisal group, Robert will give you an accurate market value, he is experienced and takes the time to understand your home and the area you live in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Property Matters, Inc.

Posted on: 8/28/2011

Amazing! Worth his weight in gold.

Andrew came out to repair two storm doors, one was so bad that we had already purchased a replacement. He performed miracles by actually taking the door apart and going inside to screw together some parts that were coming apart. I never imagined this could be done. He saved us tons of $$ by not having to replace the door. He fixed the other one and did some other work too. All his work is of the highest quality. I highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenwoods On Green Street

Posted on: 3/28/2011

One of the best restaurants I've ever visited!

This place is amazing. My husband and I went there for dinner without the kids, I found the rustic setting so charming. There was a long wait, but for good reason...everyone wants to go here. The food was out of this world. The portions are more than enough to split. My hubby and I split the meatloaf which included 2 huge slices (more than we could finish)- It was barnone the best meatloaf I've ever had. So much flavor then seared till crispy on the outside, almost as if it were a meatloaf steak. The sauce was divine. Our sides were good too, got collards and cabbage although I regret not trying the broccoli casserole, it looked delicious. The price was more than reasonable- I think we paid about $13 for the meal we split- what a bargain for upscale food. The apple pie we brought home was above average also. I like everything is so fresh, I guess being located across from the farmers market has it's advantages. I also like that they use better ingredients such as fresh spices and no antibiotics in the meat. My only complaint is that they are using styrofoam take home containers, I prefer the wax coated boxes. And our waitress was just ok, she didn't have a lot of personality..but she did a good job. Highly recommend this place!! We will be back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Sweet Home Cleaning Service

Posted on: 1/28/2011

not a professional cleaning

I only give 2 stars because the girls were nice, and seemed like they tried. I think the company may lack training. We had them for 2 hours, and I had a short list of easy things I wanted done. The blinds I asked to be cleaned were untouched, I had asked for the tile in the bathroom floors be scrubbed, but there was still lint and hair behind the door and edges. The tub was only cleaned on the side I could see, but the other side still had mildew and dirty. The shower was only wiped down at the bottom, top untouched. I don't think they're refreshing rags, because everything they wiped left a film behind. The fixtures were wiped after the counters were cleaned leaving dirt on the counters. One girl kept asking for more to do because the list was "done"- almost everything on my list was upstairs, so the lady downstairs didn't have much to do and was asking me for more to do. She said she doesn't go upstairs, so she stayed downstairs trying to find things to do. If she would have gone upstairs and helped, maybe the job could have been satisfactory. I'm not very particular, but this company is not good at cleaning. I'm going to hire someone else to re-clean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don't waste your time or money

I have tried calling this company every single day for 3 weeks- I have left at least 1 message per day (all times of day) on their answering machine and they will not respond. My first call I gave them a day time and my address- each other message was to confirm they were coming. They never even once returned my call and of course they didn't show up. There are a lot of good cleaning companies out there, this is not one of them. Don't waste any time or money here, they don't want your business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highly recommend!

I highly recommend Dawn at Ultra Organized. I am a very messy and disorganized person, she was patient with me and took the time to understand my habits and learning style. She offered excellent suggestions, as well as worked with me on a big project. We accomplished more than I expected. I couldn't be happier with the results. She also sent a summary of what we discussed, and what I need to work on. She has also taken the time to follow up to check on my progress. She has made a huge difference in a short time- if you need any help with organization- Dawn is the person to call!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bravo Fence

Posted on: 10/27/2009

Excellent job, experienced

This was by far the best deal in town on a fence. They have apparently been doing this a while, judging from the quality of the work. They did a beautiful job on a hilly area, then were able to get the fence through a wooded area. The fence is beautiful! Glad we used this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC

Posted on: 10/27/2009

Honest, knowledgable and on time

We highly recommend this plumber. The phone staff was very curteous, and was able to give us a quote on my first call. The rate was very reasonable. The plumber showed up on time and was very knowledgable, he even answered all our questions. The job was completed in just minutes!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

strictly drywall repair

Posted on: 6/23/2009

Highly recommended

Scott did an incredible job on the drywall at our house- he went above and beyond at a very reasonable price. The ceiling looks like new!! We will definately call him next time we need drywall repair!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dickenson Gilroy LLC

Posted on: 6/16/2009

Horrific experience- avoid at all cost

had a horrific experience with this firm. Did not provide HUD statement or closing costs until a couple hours before closing. After signing the paperwork, the atty said she would be right back to complete the transaction, however, she left us in a conference room for an hour and NEVER came back. It is a secure building, we tried to leave but the alarms sounded when we tried to open the door (wouldn't unlock). We called and had several people in the firm trying to "track her down"- no one could find her or get through by phone. I have a feeling she left for lunch break and forgot us. We finally had someone let us out, and we went to the front and left our phone # before leaving, but never a return call. I'm not sure our loan even closed. This is a very unprofessional group. The auction/ foreclosure sales will lead you to believe you have to use them but you do have a choice. Please go anywhere else

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »