DoanMessWithMe
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/22/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Shantha, Anand T MD

Posted on: 5/6/2014

True Professional

Dr. Shantha has been treating me for over 8 years. He is very knowledgable about his field, and everyone in the office is very professional. I rarely have to wait long to be seen, and his office has even worked me in for a same-day appointment when I was in pain. Now that he uses electronic health records, I receive an email after every visit explaining exactly what procedures he performed and what meds he prescribed. I strongly recommend him to patients in need of a Urologist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Septic Tank Service

Posted on: 11/29/2013

Emergency Service

Our toilets would not flush on the day before Thanksgiving, and Matt was the only one I could find who agreed to pump my septic that afternoon. He fought terrible traffic to get to my house, pumped our tank, and cleaned our filter. He had to work until well after dark, but everything is working fine now. My only complaint was that Matt miscalculated how wet my yard was after recent rains and left some ruts in my lawn when he drove on it to get closer to my septic tank. However, he felt so bad about the damage that he refunded the majority of my money. I would certainly use his services again, and I am grateful for his willingness to help me out the night before Thanksgiving. However, I would not let him drive his truck on my yard again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Tax Pros

Posted on: 3/5/2013

Tax Pro Is Right!!

I have been getting my taxes done by Allan Watts at Tax Pros for about 6 years. I walked in his office back then with 3 old returns I had done myself with tax software. He tapped some keys on his adding machine and said he could get me an additional $1500 per return. OMG! He is worth his weight in gold, but I would never tell him. He has continued saving me money every year, and his price is reasonable. As long as he is in business, I will let him prepare my taxes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

True Professional

Ed is a dedicated professional who really knows his field. He installed an over-the-air TV antenna for me, and I get awesome HD TV on all of my TVs now. I get all local channels (about 58), and he helped me understand how to get cable channels over the Web. I also have a DVR for pausing live TV and recording favorite shows. Ed helped me transition from Satellite to free TV, and I could not be happier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenglade Irrigation Inc

Posted on: 11/4/2009

Expensive Poor Service

The sprinkler system they installed works fairly well, but servicing the system is another matter. I have to call every fall and spring to get the system serviced. I was led to believe that, since they installed the system, they would service it on a regular schedule. But noooo. And every year the cost to drain my system increases. I'm not happy. These guys should stick to golf courses and leave the residential yards to someone else. They never return calls, either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trugreen

Posted on: 11/4/2009

You Won't Get What You Pay For

I paid for treatment of my complete lawn but suspected, based on months of poor results, that they were skipping large portions of my backyard. I happened to be home during one of the treatments, and, sure enough, the technician missed treating the majority of my backyard. As the technician was stowing the hose and about to leave, I walked out and asked him if he was planning to treat the rest of the backyard. He said, "Yes, but I needed a different hose." He then took the same hose and sprayed the remainder of my yard.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jenkins Heating and Cooling

Posted on: 8/15/2008

Trust These Folks

I had a very good esperience with this company. These people know what they are doing and seem to really care about your heating and cooling system. When the temperature climbs over 100 degrees in August, you'll be glad these people maintain your system.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bryant, David S MD

Posted on: 5/13/2008

Waiting Room Adventure

If you enjoy sitting in a waiting room for 2 hours and then sitting in the exam room for another 1/2 hour, this is your doctor. He schedules multiple patients for the exact same time, then keeps everyone waiting. When you finally see him, he is in such a hurry, he rushes through your exam. You're lucky to get 5 minutes with Dr. Bryant after waiting 2 1/2 hours. As I left, I realized that I had forgotten to ask him some questions because he was in such a hurry. My time is too valuable. Sorry.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Robinson, Ira Charles Jr MD

Posted on: 5/13/2008

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Robinson takes his time and genuinely cares about his patients. I have been seeing him for about 5 years now and have always been well treated. I had a minor emergency once, and his staff worked me in so it was very convenient for me. He is very knowledgable and emphasizes prevention over treatment. An excellent doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big 10 Tire Stores LLC

Posted on: 5/22/2007

Dangerously Unprofessional

When I took my vehicle here because a tire had a slow leak, they were unable to repair the tire (it was too far gone) but they had no replacement tire to fit my vehicle, either. So they offered to put my spare on for $5, which seemed fair enough. When I started to get in my car, I noticed my spare tire seemed very low. The manager agreed but said, "I checked it myself and it has 35 pounds in it." So I left and drove straight home. When I got home, I checked the tire pressure in my spare, and it only had 20 pounds in it. I called the manager back to tell him, and his response was, "I guess I have a faulty tire guage." Imagine that, the manager of Big 10 Tires has a faulty tire guage. They had no problem sending me out on the road with a seriously underinflated tire. I'm sure they never bothered to inflate the spare they put on my car.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value