popedonmega
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/22/2007
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Shorty's

Posted on: 3/5/2010

Great Gourmet Pizza - Wonderful Flavors!

Shorty's has a wide range of ingredients to build very unique and delicious pizzas. If you don't want make your own, you can order from their creative celebrity-inspired menu. Ingredients are VERY fresh, so I really love their veggie pizza (fire roasted garlic bulbs!) and I add goat cheese. They have great beers on tap (order a Carlsberg), and great local music on the weekends. If you live in the area... do yourself a favor and try 'em out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Country Cafe

Posted on: 3/5/2010

Good Food... Great Service!

Although the building looks like a converted trailer, this place is one of the best "Meat & 3's" in the area. The food is a great value and the service is fantastic. We don't eat here often, but the staff always recognizes us and even remembers our names! Try the country fried steak or the meatloaf. Avoid the green beans if you're watching your sodium intake. Greens are just like G'Ma used to make...Love this place!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crescent Moon

Posted on: 3/5/2010

Closed for good

This place closed its doors sometime last year. They are no longer open, but they'll be missed......

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steak and Ale

Posted on: 3/25/2008

Totally Surprised!

My father wanted to come here for his birthday. Out of all the great restaraunts in ATL... I couldn't believe he chose Steak and Ale! However, the ribeye steak I ordered was fantastic!!! Much better quality than any restaraunt steak I've had in recent memory. My wife ordered a filet and she raved about hers as well. The salad bar was better than average and our waitress was great. I was very pleasantly surprised. I even had to apologize to my father about giving him a hard time about his selection. I will definately go back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gorlitsky, Glenn MD

Posted on: 3/25/2008

Unbelievably RUDE!!!! STAY AWAY!!!

First of all... I'd like to say that Dr. Foote is a lovely person and she is very knowledgable and very friendly. I highly recommend her if you need a wonderful URO. However, the front desk staff and nurses are unbelievably rude and terse. Of all the times I have been to the office, I have NEVER had a pleasant experience. I once rescheduled an appointment (3 weeks in advance) and was harassed by the woman over the phone for it. When you go to sign in... they won't even TALK to you until you pay them first. I understand the need to secure payment before you treat someone... but this office is ridiculous!!! They treat you like you are interupting their day. The Doctors really need to do something about this. After this last experience, I will NOT go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Warstadt Steven Dr & Associates PC

Posted on: 5/24/2007

Fast but very thorough!!

I've had my eyes checked here for about 4 years and couldn't be happier. Dr. Warstadt and Dr. Healy are very knowledgable and explain everything. Even though they see a lot of patients, I always feel like I have their full attention, and I never feel rushed or hurried. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NTB National Tire & Battery

Posted on: 5/23/2007

good service

usually pretty fast with allignments and tires. always pleased with the work

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Diner

Posted on: 5/23/2007

One of the Very best!

Great Thai food - fresh ingredients, quality spices and curries make this one of our family's favorite places to eat! Their Sushi is top-notch as well (I would recommend the salmon crunch). This is the best place have dinner before catching a movie at AMC down the hall.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wolf Camera & Video

Posted on: 5/23/2007

They Shut the door in my face!!!!!

I have had many pictures developed here and have always been impressed with the quality & ease of use with their online submission for digital pics. However, I have had 2 occasions where I have arrived at the store to pick up my purchases, and they were closed early!!!! The last time it happened, it was 15 minutes before close and when I walked up to the door, the guy was in the process of locking the door. I asked if I could just pick up my prints since they were already paid for and the guy just shrugged his shoulders and walked off in the backroom. I was utterly dumbfounded!!!! What kind of service is that?!? I would recommend Wolf Camera as far as quality, but the service is unbelievably bad.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Supercuts

Posted on: 5/23/2007

Been 2 many other places - but I keep coming back!

I went to this place for about 3 years, and when I started trying out new places (even some of the more expensive studios)... I was never as satisfied as I was with this SuperCuts. Even though Patricia is my favorite, all of the sylists there are great. Very consistent cuts, friendly staff, and fair prices keep the wait times longer than most places... but it well worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »