jazzygurl81
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/22/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Sam Electrical Services & Repairs

Posted on: 10/13/2013

Quick and reliable

Sam goes over everything, explains what he is doing step by step. He came out to my house on a Sunday (no excessive emergency fees like some other companies tried to charge). He was very patient with questions that I asked, and I appreciate him coming by on such short notice. He seems very knowledgeable about what he does.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Service!

After a number of issues in the past few years fixing and re-fixing (and re-fixing) my cheap quality, builder-grade Goodman system, the repair costs were driving me crazy. And dealing with companies that could have forewarned me about the need to replace (instead of constantly repair) my system prompted me to do an exhaustive search for a good, reputable company to completely replace my HVAC. I had several companies come to my home to give me estimates and researched the background for each one. Atlantic Heating and Air was not just the lowest quote that I received, but had the BEST warranty (10 yrs labor and parts). Adam was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Garage Door Services, Inc.

Posted on: 8/17/2012

Highly recommended!

The springs on my garage door broke, and I called around to several companies for quotes. First I called Doors by Mike, who wanted to charge $265+ to fix them, depending on labor. I also contacted Overhead Doors of Atlanta, who was charging about $300. After looking at several reviews on Kudzu, I came across Garage Door Specialists. They said they'd convert my extension system to a torsion system, and that it was at a fixed price of $205, which included parts and labor...no haggling over hourly labor costs and parts like the other places I called. That's the absolute lowest I found in Atlanta! They have flexible appt times; I don't even get off from work until 5pm, and they were able to schedule me for after 5pm. Close to the time of the appointment, their office called to let me know the technician was on his way. Nolan came, and he was friendly, quick and efficient. I appreciate that he educated me on the functionality of my garage door system. He didn't try to sell me on any additional services or anything; it was no pressure. Plus, the warranty they offer on their services is excellent. Seems like a good, honest company, and good value as well. I will definitely be calling them in the future, and I recommend them to anyone needing to get their garage door serviced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pure Dental Health

Posted on: 7/16/2012

I appreciate their flexibility and payment options

One late Thursday night last week my crown came out. I tried calling my udentist the next day but didn't realize their offices would be closed. Instead of suffering the rest of the weekend, I tried to find a dentist that could temporarily re-attach my crown and came across Pure Dental. They squeezed me in for 6pm thajt same day, but I actually ended up showing up really late because it was thundering and pouring rain, which caused havoc driving from south Dekalb to the heart of Buckhead. The office is beautifully decorated, and the staff was professional. And even though I was 20 mins late, they still took me in and helped me out. They did x-rays and also went over their in-house payment plan for completely replacing my crown; they even discussed the idea of having my old dentist replace it so it could be done for free. I appreciate that they didn't push me or pressure me to make a decision right then or try to hustle me for extra money. They really did seem to care more about my dental health. It was a pleasure speaking with Dr. Scott and his staff. Only thing I'd suggest to anyone is to clarify where to park when you set your appointment. As I was leaving after my appointment I was told that the valet was paid to park my car, but when I initially got there I asked the valet where to park and they sent me down some slippery, steep hill to a free parking area in the pouring rain and lightening.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TSUNAMI TAQUERIA

Posted on: 7/16/2012

Not for me

Tried this restaurant for the first time last week. The staff were very friendly and the service was very quick. However, the food was not really my taste; not enough flavor. But at least the prices were pretty reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Komery Heating and Air Conditing

Posted on: 7/10/2012

Very surprised by the poor customer service today

I can honestly say I've worked with Komery several times and haven't had a problem yet. The staff on the phone has always been pleasant, and I haven't had problems with the technicians; they try to educate me on how my system works and what's wrong with it. They work with you with making payments, and I appreciate that in these hard times. So when I've needed my system serviced this time around, I didn't hesitate to call Komery. I scheduled an 8am appt today and even confirmed it, but by 12:30pm no one had showed. I called, and the office person accidentally scheduled me for the next day. I asked if they could send someone today; we're in the middle of a heat wave and I've been without AC for almost 2 weeks now! So someone shows up at 3pm...he tells me he can't do the job today because my furnace is in the attic and it's too hot. Ummm...isn't this a regular part of his job??? And I get that it's hot, but he knew what the job was going to be before coming to my home! Plus, the mix-up with the time was not my fault! He had the nerve to start fussing at me, saying that "you know that you should wait 'till tomorrow." At one point he dropped his tools; I rushed over and asked if he was ok, and he says, "I don't know why you came over here, you don't care about me." I'm absolutely appalled by how I was treated! I complained to the office manager, but she so-called understood why he was irritated. I'm considering taking my business elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCE CARPET RESTORATION

Posted on: 2/22/2012

Go for the deep clean, not the steam clean

The serviceman called and asked if he could come about 2 hours earlier than I scheduled, which was a good thing. He came on time, and got to work right away. My carpets were last cleaned about a year ago; they do not have major stains, just the typical walking traffic that you'd find (in front of the couches, a slight trail leading to the kitchen/back door, etc - and I do not have any children or pets). I purchased the steam clean (3 areas for $60); I will admit that he recommended the deep clean, which would have been $99. I still thought that the steam clean should be alright since the floors are more dingy from the trails than actually with stains. Well, he did the work and was very fast. I was also happy with the fact that the carpets were not soaked; it appears that he used the minimal amount of water necessary to do the job, which was good. The upstairs hallway and the stairs look good, but I wasn't very pleased with the living room, because those traffic areas are still visible. It's better, but I can still see it. I'll be willing to give them a try again, but will order the deep clean, maybe in about 6 months. When I do order their services again, I'll post another review.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Did not show up

I set up my appointment about a week in advance, and they were supposed to be here from 8 to 11am. I was told I would get a confirmation call the day before the appointment, but no one called. I got a call around 10:30am today saying they were going to be a little late. I asked them how late, because I needed to leave around noon; he said he would be there before then so I said okay. At noon I got another call saying they were on their way, but it would take another hour for them to get here, and then about an hour to do the job. Forget it! I will call another company that really wants my business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comcast Cable Holdings LLC

Posted on: 6/22/2007

Very disappointed

I have been a Comcast customer for several years, and the customer service has never been that great. I finally had enough of them and cancelled my service. I recently moved, and I guess transferring my service was too much to ask. Three weeks I have been in my home, and still NO cable or internet. I was going to get the bundle with the phone, cable, and internet, but I cancelled all of my service about 4 days before they were supposed to install the phone. If they can't get the internet and cable right, how can I depend on them to get the phone right, especially when my alarm system will be linked to the phone??? During those three weeks I repeately called customer service about my system problems. First, they told me they would send a signal to the tv box, and if it doesn't work then call back later. It didn't work. Then they said they could send a tech out to my home, but they only could do it between 8am and 1pm during the week and did not have any available times for weekends. HELLO!! Some of us have to work! When I tell them this, the girl had to the nerve to tell me, "Well, I don't know what to tell you." Oh you don't?? And they just sent me a bill for $141.00?? Well I know what to tell you! I promptly ended my service and I am switching to Bellsouth to get their phone, internet, and Direct TV bundle. I know that Bellsouth isn't the greatest either but I hope I have better luck with them

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

Posted on: 5/22/2007

Very thorough

They were very quick and thorough. Friendly customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value