thedecider
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/04/2005
Reviews 18
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 18
Georgia Tub & Tile posted on 2/5/2012
good company to consider !
Quick response, good on the phone, seems flexible,prices seems reasonable , good guy I say use him !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dekalb County Water & Sewer posted on 9/21/2011
Like dealing with the flintstones
We had a water pipe break on our street and it was like dealing with a company out of the stone ages. If you ever have to deal with Mike Marshall one of their street supervisors, be prepared for poor service. His guys stand around and yell at each other, it takes them forever to fix anything. We called his supervisor Tony Murray 3 times, buy he doesnt return phone calls, we suspect it may be a racial thing with him. Final word, leadership is poor, service is poor, looks like a bunch of guys working to keep their pensions to us.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Casteel Heating, Cooling & Plumbing posted on 5/1/2011
great job
Sean Banks did a great job at my house, good bye Universal ! And i didn't pay for freon ! Folks in the office were terrific to !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




YEAH! BURGER posted on 12/18/2010
No Burger
Went to the new Virginia Highlands location. Not impressive. Bison burger arrived cold, the fifty/fifty of fries and onion rings, turned out to be 70/30 on the side of the fries. Onion rings were greasy and most of the coating had fallen off. Slaw was pretty good. I have lived in the highlands for 20 years now, and everyone was excited to have this place open up. Perhaps they need more time to get things going in the right direction, until then its a NO Burger and off to Flips !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sears Home Services posted on 11/26/2010
mass confusion
I spent several thousand dollars having Sears install vinyl soffits near my roof. When part of it was falling off the side of my house, i called with my lifetime warranty certificate in front of me and was given the run around, turns out, i had to fax them my copy of the agreement because they didnt keep their copy. To repair a 3 foot section, would cost a $200 service call and be taken care of in 5 weeks. I already had an offer from another company to fix it for $75.00. Dont waste your time with Sears anymore, they are un-organized and poorly run. If you end up talking with Greg Cochran in their service department, starting drinking as soon as possible, it is the only way you will survive a conversation with this boob, he is like Sargent Schultz on Hogans Hero's, he knows NOTHING, and will do NOTHING for you. It wouldnt surprise me over the next 5 years if Sears actually goes out of business, they are terrible.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




404-Tree-Men posted on 7/13/2010
Run, don't walk away fast !!
Al Lombardo.............Al Capone ?? Perhaps one is the same, was checking out tree services and this knucklehead left a note in my mail box wanting our business. He sent me a bogus insurance certificate , would not produce any references, and gave us a price 2/3 less than anyone else would...........wonder why ? Talked to Capone, i mean Al Lombardo on the phone, and he said don't worry about the insurance company not calling you back with the details of the insurance policy, anything happens....that would be your problem. I didn't even hire him ,before i fired him and chose Richmond Tree service...job well done, and i didn't have to deal with Mr. Slim Shady ! Don't waste your time with this knucklehead, because that is what he will do, waste your time. Choose someone else !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dekalb County Government Water & Sewer Division posted on 2/10/2010
Fixed !!
Had an issue with water lines / manhole cover outside of my house. Dealt with Mr Moore and within a relatively short period of time, he had a crew out and fixed the problem !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Georgia State Government Georgia Department of Transportation posted on 2/10/2010
Quick service !!
I had a problem with a manhole cover outside of my house. I called Mr Poole an engineer at the GDOT and he took care of the problem quickly. He is the definition of customer service, no complaints here, great job !
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stair Solution posted on 1/25/2010
If custom or a bit difficult, then no go with this
I asked them to come out to our house and provide a quote to re-do our staircase. When the visit finished they said it would be a custom job, and that he would have our 2 estimates back within the next 7 days. I called and emailed him several times, and we finally connected , with him telling me that he couldn't be sure when he was going to be able to get me the quotes we needed to move forward. I asked him if it would take 1 week....not sure, 2 weeks ? ......couldn't be sure. So let me get this right, 3 weeks just to get a estimate in our hands ? NO GO. If you have a vanilla staircase, that is easy to do, call these people, it appears that they can do that. If on the other hand, you have anything that is slightly tough or out of the ordinary, i would probably call someone else. I don't know how much more we could do here to try and work with them. We invited them to give us 2 quotes, they couldn't or wouldn't produce them, we even told them we prefer doing business with a smaller company and would wait.................but 3 weeks for a quote, and here is the kicker, he wouldn't tell me one way or another what to do, until i told him that we had other quotes....then he said you might want to go with them. I waited over a week for that answer ? Nice guy, but why aggravate yourself ?
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Champion Windows Siding & Patio Rooms posted on 1/25/2010
hard sales pitch, most expensive
We studied this type of window on the web, we educated our selves by asking neighbors and builders....and then we talked to Champion. Be wary of the hard sales pitch, it's almost funny, then get ready for the shock of their pricing, double, triple anyone else, and we couldn't detect much more value than anyone other window manufacter. Steer clear of Robert Sauls, he is one of their best sales people ( wink, wink ) Un-inspiring, doesn't listen. We actually asked him if what he was saying reflected his needs or ours.........his response was priceless......" I don't understand what you mean" Enough said..... buy your windows elsewhere and save yourself the aggravation.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 18

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.