thedecider
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/04/2005
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

J.H. Kinard, LLC

Posted on: 11/2/2014

Unprofessional & unsafe

I had a chimney topper system installed by Louis , the owner here. He installed the system buy using nails into my brick fireplace, instead of using the industry standard of stainless steel screws. By using nails, Louis now has rust running down my fireplace and the nails are deteriorating making it an unsafe situation, where gusts of wind could lift the topper system off the fireplace top and send it crashing down on top of cars and people. i contacted Louis, the owner, he came out when i wasn't here, and left a voice message , saying among other things, that he wasn't going to do anything about it, because i was out of my warranty period, but he sure would be glad to sell me a new topper system. Do what i did, fire Louis, and hire Chimney solutions, who came out and repaired louis's mess with long stainless steel screws and didn't try to upsell me anything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 before pictures of Louis's handwork, nails in my bricks
 photo of Louis nail he tried to use it install my chimney topper system, compared to a longer screw

Jennifers Glass Works Incorporated

Posted on: 9/17/2014

door

door looks ok, they did an ok job, i may hire them again if i need another heavy duty door. You should check them out in their showroom.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Tub & Tile

Posted on: 2/5/2012

good company to consider !

Quick response, good on the phone, seems flexible,prices seems reasonable , good guy I say use him !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dekalb County Water & Sewer

Posted on: 9/21/2011

Like dealing with the flintstones

We had a water pipe break on our street and it was like dealing with a company out of the stone ages. If you ever have to deal with Mike Marshall one of their street supervisors, be prepared for poor service. His guys stand around and yell at each other, it takes them forever to fix anything. We called his supervisor Tony Murray 3 times, buy he doesnt return phone calls, we suspect it may be a racial thing with him. Final word, leadership is poor, service is poor, looks like a bunch of guys working to keep their pensions to us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

great job

Sean Banks did a great job at my house, good bye Universal ! And i didn't pay for freon ! Folks in the office were terrific to !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

YEAH! BURGER

Posted on: 12/18/2010

No Burger

Went to the new Virginia Highlands location. Not impressive. Bison burger arrived cold, the fifty/fifty of fries and onion rings, turned out to be 70/30 on the side of the fries. Onion rings were greasy and most of the coating had fallen off. Slaw was pretty good. I have lived in the highlands for 20 years now, and everyone was excited to have this place open up. Perhaps they need more time to get things going in the right direction, until then its a NO Burger and off to Flips !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sears Home Services

Posted on: 11/26/2010

mass confusion

I spent several thousand dollars having Sears install vinyl soffits near my roof. When part of it was falling off the side of my house, i called with my lifetime warranty certificate in front of me and was given the run around, turns out, i had to fax them my copy of the agreement because they didnt keep their copy. To repair a 3 foot section, would cost a $200 service call and be taken care of in 5 weeks. I already had an offer from another company to fix it for $75.00. Dont waste your time with Sears anymore, they are un-organized and poorly run. If you end up talking with Greg Cochran in their service department, starting drinking as soon as possible, it is the only way you will survive a conversation with this boob, he is like Sargent Schultz on Hogans Hero's, he knows NOTHING, and will do NOTHING for you. It wouldnt surprise me over the next 5 years if Sears actually goes out of business, they are terrible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

404-Treemen

Posted on: 7/13/2010

Run, don't walk away fast !!

Al Lombardo.............Al Capone ?? Perhaps one is the same, was checking out tree services and this knucklehead left a note in my mail box wanting our business. He sent me a bogus insurance certificate , would not produce any references, and gave us a price 2/3 less than anyone else would...........wonder why ? Talked to Capone, i mean Al Lombardo on the phone, and he said don't worry about the insurance company not calling you back with the details of the insurance policy, anything happens....that would be your problem. I didn't even hire him ,before i fired him and chose Richmond Tree service...job well done, and i didn't have to deal with Mr. Slim Shady ! Don't waste your time with this knucklehead, because that is what he will do, waste your time. Choose someone else !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fixed !!

Had an issue with water lines / manhole cover outside of my house. Dealt with Mr Moore and within a relatively short period of time, he had a crew out and fixed the problem !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quick service !!

I had a problem with a manhole cover outside of my house. I called Mr Poole an engineer at the GDOT and he took care of the problem quickly. He is the definition of customer service, no complaints here, great job !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »