jtcalcstnmtn
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/29/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

RK Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 5/7/2014

Excellent Service All Around!

Several things went wrong with our Heating and A/C units. My husband found RK Heating & Air on Kudzu. Mr. Sharma of RK came out and did the repairs and replacement of the needed parts. Mr. Sharma checked to see if parts were still under warranty, explained everything he was going to do, worked within our budget and was prompt, honest and reliable. Mr. Sharma even gave my husband tips on keeping our system properly maintained. We highly recommend RK Heating & Air for any HVAC needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fantastic Finishes

Posted on: 3/4/2012

Highly Recommended

We recently had our bathtub refinished. It was in very bad shape. Thanks to JC our tub looks brand new! JC was very thorough and professional. His price was reasonable. We plan to use his services again for our other remodeling projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dalton Carpets Of Georgia, Inc.

Posted on: 3/4/2012

Great Job!

We had new carpet installed in two rooms, stairs and a hall. Carey was very patient and friendly. He answered all of our questions, to ease our concerns. The workers were friendly, through and polite. We were quite impressed with Mario. His work was top-notch! We highly recommend Dalton Carpet of Ga. for your flooring needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

E.L.B. PLUMBING & HOME REPAIRS

Posted on: 10/15/2011

Highly Recommended!

My husband and I are very pleased with the work from E.L.B. Plumbing. Eric was prompt, courteous and very professional. We initially wanted our faucet replaced in the bathroom but after starting the job Eric pointed out that our facebowl was rusted, so he stopped to go back to the store for the facebowl. After getting the facebowl out of the box, he noticed it was damaged so he had to make another trip back to the store. Eric definitely takes pride in his work and makes sure his customers are pleased with his work. He did an excellent job at a reasonable price and gave us a free estimate. We plan to use ELB for future repairs. We highly recommend E.L.B. Plumbing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Plumbing Services

Posted on: 10/15/2011

Not a Good Value!

We needed our faucets replaced in the bathroom. We called Superior Plumbing and the service person was prompt. He charged $27.50 for an estimate but we did not use the service because they wanted to charge $346.43 just to replace the faucets with a pop-up assembly. We were out of $27.50 for the estimate and called another company who had a free estimate and charged much less than the price quoted by Superior Plumbing for faucets with a pop-up assembly. Matter fact, we got new faucets with a pop-up assembly and a new facebowl for less than what we were being charged for just faucets with a pop-up assembly by Superior Plumbing. Of course, I cannot comment on the quality of their work but since I have to give a rating for this area in my review I will give them average, but I think there prices are outrageous, definitely not a good value! I suggest you shop around and go for the free estimates because if you don't like the price for the job, you wont waste your money like we did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Provino's

Posted on: 6/20/2010

Wonderful Italian Restaurant!!!!

This restaurant has above average food and customer service. The price of the food is reasonable for the amount that you are given. The rolls and salad are unlimited and great tasting too! This is my family's favorite italian restaurant. Highly recommended!! Try the spumoni. It is soooo good!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Auto Tech

Posted on: 6/20/2010

Honest and Reliable Establishment.

I have used Decatur Auto Tech for several years. They only fix what is needed and will call you before they begin work on your vehicle. I have never had any problems with their work. However, I am sorry they don't work on Saturday's anymore. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Village Corner Bakery & Tavern

Posted on: 6/20/2010

$33.00 for a Stale Cake

This is my 2nd review of this restaurant. I vowed never to go back to this restaurant/bakery again but after reading the positive reviews, I thought maybe they improved so I decided I would give them another shot. I picked up a banana nut /torte cake for my son's BDay party on 6-19-10. It was stale and needless to say I was embarrassed once again. Cake was left on all of my guest plates, including mine. However, I have no one to blame but myself for going back to this place!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highly Recommmended -Trustworthy Company

Marius of Modern Marvels recently repaired the damage to our roof and garage that was caused by a fallen tree. Marius is very professional, knowledgeable, and customer oriented. He will work with you on prices and he will make suggestions and point out areas of concern. Our insurance inspector's estimate included 2x4 joists; Marius upgraded the joists to 2x6 without additional cost to us. Marius also worked with us on the additional damages found that was not part of our insurance claim. In addition, his workers always cleaned the area at the end of the day. Modern Marvels is highly recommended!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

What's Bugging You Exterminating

Posted on: 6/4/2009

Exceptional Customer Service

Gary Johnson of “What’s Buggin You” did our termite treatment. He provided excellent customer service. He explained in detail what he was going to do. He was prompt, friendly, sincere, and very professional. My husband and I felt very comfortable with Mr. Johnson taking care of our home. Gary Johnson was recommended to us by Mr. Kumar of Himalaya Pest Control. Both companies have reasonable prices and both companies put customers concerns first. We highly recommend both companies for your pest control needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value