hoya41
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/09/2005
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Majestic Plumbing & Electric

Posted on: 9/27/2013

10 stars if I could

We lost our water heater to old age a few days ago. Majestic was on-time, on the job and did everything in an afternoon. After the install, we ran into a little problem which Majestic handled with lightning speed. Joseph, the Supervisor, was on our doorstep within hours and resolved everything to our satisfaction. You will not find better customer service ANYWHERE. I have never been more pleased with a company than I am with Majestic Plumbing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LB Roofing & Construction

Posted on: 9/2/2011

From Soup to Nuts

Like many others, we suffered damage from the hail storms earlier this year. After finding LB on Kudz, we engaged them to help us with our new roof after our first meeting and we are very happy we did. What was most trying was navigating the insurance maze. Lee came out twice to meet adjustors (our first claim was denied) and just as he predicted, while the initial inspection failed, we were approved on the second. Let me reiterate- Working with insurance companies can be quite trying but when you have a professional to help you in the "battle", well, it's invaluable. When it was time to complete the work, his crew was in and out in less than one day. I was out of town at the time so the best compliment I can pay is to say that when I returned, all I could see was my new roof and no evidence of how it was installed. Lee and Tina are wonderful to deal with and from soup to nuts, the entire project was a pleasure. Well, except for the insurance part. Punctual, true to their word and all above board. Call them if you need any work done. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Accent Fence Inc

Posted on: 3/10/2010

Solid company

Very happy with the product, speed of installation, and overall service. Laborers truck leaked oil on our driveway and they missed a few touch ups that we brought to their attention. But they made everything right before we settled-up and hence, as you can see, an across the board 5-star review.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hughes Gutter Service

Posted on: 8/2/2006

Fast and professional

I had a gutter that was damaged and needed to be replaced. I called Hughes Gutter Service expecting to get the standard "We can see you a week from Friday" routine. Instead I was told "We can be out in a hour". They arrived, gave me a very reasonable quote, started the job and completed it all within 3 hours! Perfect service and a great job! Recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta TV Repair

Posted on: 4/8/2006

The Best

Our big screen TV has been around a while (6 years or so) and isn't the latest from a technology standpoint. On Sunday past, it appeared to finally reach the end of it's useful life. It was giving us a severe case of double vision. The same trouble had happened before when we lived in Arizona and we had it repaired then for over $700. So here we were less than two years later suffering from the same problem. I was headed to Best Buy to cut our losses when I venture to Kudzu and found Mally. I called him and he diagnosed the problem over the phone, said he would pick up the part and come by and fix our TV. He did just that and now our TV is better than it was after being fixed the first time and the price was MUCH more reasonable than before. Thank you Mally! Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Too expensive and recommended unnecessary work

When we first moved into our house, Mad Hatter replaced our back firewall for $460. Came back again 16 months later to sweep and found two cracks. They quoted us $750 to replace back firewall and flooring. Had a competitive company (Advanced Chimney Sweeps) come out and for $60 were told we were fine! Watch out for these guys indeed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS

Posted on: 12/9/2005

A very honest business

Had a competitive company come out and quote us $750 to replace back firewall and flooring. I might add they had replaced it only 14 month ago for $460. Advanced came out and said we were in "great shape" and didn't need to replace anything! Also helped with a drafting problem (air pockets. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value