yuhu waffles
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/15/2005
Reviews 13
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 13
Art Stone Granite & Marble posted on 4/13/2011
I would definitely recommend Art Stone!!
Art Stone installed our granite on 4/8/11. There are not words enough to thank their team for making the saga to get my counters turn out so well. My only regret is that I didn’t do more research and go with them in the first place! I would definitely recommend Art Stone. Background: we were originally scheduled for an install with another company on3/17. After doing our own demo, we had been notified at 6pm on 3/16 that they needed to reschedule for 3/29. However, on 3/28 we learned that they declared bankruptcy the week before without notifying any customers - taking our deposit and our sinks (lesson learned – only use credit cards for deposits). However, we still needed counters! I read many reviews before contacting Art Stone. By 9pm on 3/28 I had a rough estimate from Jennifer (she & Sandrya were very helpful throughout) and a template appt. scheduled for 4/1, with a tentative install date for 4/8 – which amazed me because the other company led me to believe that it takes 3-4 weeks minimum to complete the process. Tiago arrived on time for the template –very professional & answered all questions. The final quote was actually LESS than the previous company AND it included both the kitchen and the bathroom sink. They arrived on time and did an amazing job on the install - no mess was left in the house. The granite is just gorgeous! I can’t stop admiring my kitchen now! I just looks amazing…
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Intown Granite posted on 3/28/2011
Have my deposit & sinks - CLOSED/BANKRUPT!!!
Found out by chance today that they're closed & about to declare bankruptcy. My install was scheduled (re-scheduled) for tomorrow. They have my 2 sinks that I purchased thru other vendors and also have my deposit. I have had no luck reaching the owners to get my sinks (or deposit) back. It looks like filing a police report is going to be necessary.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




P'cheen posted on 7/20/2010
Very, very good!!!
The food and the service were excellent. My only regret was not having enough room for dessert – which by the description from our server, sounded AMAZING! Try the Drunken 'Shroom - they're my new favorite appetizer!! The smoked mozzerella raviolli & the swordfish were excellent!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Butler Creek Animal Hospital posted on 4/3/2009
Very Caring & Knowledgeable Staff
We moved to the area 2 years ago and Dr. Shell has been our vet since then. We have 2 cats. When our male cat developed crystals in his bladder he almost died, but Dr. Shell took amazing care of him and nursed him back to health. He explained the process and worked well with us. There wasn’t any point where I felt like he gave up on our cat. Even for our regular yearly appointments, they office staff is always friendly and very rarely have we had to wait long beyond our scheduled appointment time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cunningham Enterprises posted on 4/3/2009
Great Lawn Maintenance & Customer Service!!
Garth cuts, edges & blows the clippings for our large yard every other week. He is extremely conscientious and does an amazing job at a very competitive rate! I had called 5 landscaping companies to get quotes, out of those 5, only 3 bothered to call me back. Of those 3, only 2 showed up to view the property to give me a quote. Of those 2, Cunningham Enterprises was the best value and most professional. Garth showed up on time, he didn’t try to convince me that we needed something we didn’t, and he’s great with the follow-up communication – if you call or email him, he responds promptly, which, in my experience, is extremely rare for landscaping companies. It’s nice to do business with a company that is good at what they do and knows what “customer service” is all about.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bug Busters USA posted on 4/3/2009
Great Service!
We have BugBusters on a quarterly contract for outside bug maintenance and a termite preventative package. We have cats so opted not to have any spray in the house, but the outside service seems to handle any bug issues and we’ve never had a bug in the house! It’s a service you never have to worry about because they come out every quarter - they’re at our house while we’re at work, we never see them, but know when they’ve been there as they leave a bill in the door and we never see any bugs so I guess it’s working :) Their rates are competitive. Plus, the rates on the termite prevention were the best out of the 4 companies I called.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Gold's Gym posted on 2/22/2009
Wait to join...
I was told upon joining in the fall that their new location would be open in the spring. It was to have more equipment, better locker rooms, etc. My 1 year membership expired and the new facility is still not open. The ventalation is terrible & the place is humid and stinky. Not enough equipment for the number of people working out. Staff is pushy when they want you to buy personal training services but worthless when you need account service. The personal trainer will tell you that what you're currently doing could not possibly work to lose weight and do whatever they can to tear you down so you feel you need their services. Lost 50lbs in a year without them doing what they said couldn't possibly work. Hum... wonder how that could be? Was also told that karate was a bad workout... Lots of lies to get you to spend money. If you do join, don't let them charge you an enrollment fee or tell you that you have to sign up for 2 years to get the cheap rate - negotiate. I NEVER paid an enrollment fee at any gym and always get the cheap rate, it may take an hour of telling them no, but it's not their money I'm spending.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Livirae Lingerie posted on 10/20/2008
Amazing service!
Yes, the prices are on the higher end, but for a perfect fitting bra, it's worth it - especially for those odd sizes that you can never seem to find at the mall stores. I walked in and she was able to fit me without even measuring - just by looking! With a hard to find size, it's been AGES since I had a "pretty" bra - just functional when I could find one. She came back with a selection of cute & functional that fit! Plus they offer altering - which I needed as I was inbetween the size a bit - at no extra charge. I was also told that I could bring in my older bras that have gotten looser and they'd alter those for $5 each! Bargain! They were wonderful and very customer service oriented. Will go back!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Blind & Shade, Inc. posted on 7/18/2007
not good with the call back
Called 2 days ago for a quote on mini blinds. They asked for my name, number, address and email and was told that someone would call me back with the information. I tried calling yesterday, but the phone went to voicemail, same as today. Still haven't heard anything, but if it's this hard to get in touch with them, I guess it's not worth it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




adore hair studio & shoppe posted on 9/11/2006
Steven is Awesome!
After countless attempts at finding a stylist in Atlanta, I found him! Steven Sloss is wonderful! I only wish I found him sooner. The place is very relaxed - they don't pressure you to buy products. Steven took the time and actually listened to what I wanted in a haircut and color - and improved on what I wanted. He's an intelligent, talented man. I appreciate the whole experience there. I will go back!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 13

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.