shasta43
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/05/2007
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Accessorize Again

Posted on: 11/29/2012

Fantastic Place!!! Love it!

This is my favorite Consignment Shop! I love that they have furniture,good quality, clothing, home decor items and lots of jewelry. I love exotic decor and clothing which is why this place is my favorite. It's an adventure and very affordable. Not your average upscale or regular consignment shop.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tim the Handyman

Posted on: 2/4/2012

Fast work, Great price

We hired Tim to clean and reorganize our shed but wanted to keep the cost down. He worked at a rapid rate in order to keep the hours down to fit our budget. He was prompt and efficient. My husband was ecstatic at the results and said it was some of the best money we ever spent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Allied Fence

Posted on: 12/16/2011

Never called back

I used another fence company because this one, recommended by Home Depot, was not able to give me a ballpark amount on the phone, and they said they would give my name to one of the men who take care of estimates and that he would call me the same day. He NEVER called back. In the meantime, I called another fence company who accomodated us, gave us a ballpark figure on the phone, and offered to have the workers out here the next day. In retrospect, I am glad Allied didn't call me. I cannot say what kind of work they do at all since we didn;t get any done, but the service was nil.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

America Fence Co.

Posted on: 12/16/2011

Look No further..This is the BEST!

I called America Fence after another company did not call me back, and I remembered this company from years ago when we had some aluminum fencing put in part of our yard. I wanted the same company, which I got. Jill was extremely professional and a pleasure to talk to. We needed a privacy fence on one part of our yard due to our dog fighting with the neighbor's dog through the chainlink fence. She called back and said they could be out the next day. We couldn't that day but she accomodated us within three days. The guys were right on time, called before they came over and did a WONDERFUL job! Good quality wood, perfectly lined up ( we have a bumpy hill), no gaps in the wood, no gaps underneath. It could not be better! They were professional and polite. I drive around and see so many shoddy privacy fences and ours is so much better. We recieved several compliments on it. We'd never go anywhere else!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Valerie S Marler PHD

Posted on: 11/27/2011

Highly Recommend

I have been going to Dr. Marler for many years and have found her to be compassionate, likeable, easy to talk to, and very down to earth. I have General anxiety disorder and have been helped greatly by counseling with her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canton Street Antique Market

Posted on: 9/4/2011

Great Items, Nasty woman Dealer, watch out!

I have been shopping here for years and love the place itself. The items are so unique and interesting and most of decent prices, however I ran across one woman dealer at the desk, when I brought up a $3.00 item I accidentally bumped into and of course paid for it. She was very nasty to me and made a very nasty dig to me later one when she saw me still in the store implying that I should get out. I have never, ever had trouble in any stores in my 60 yrs of life and am very laid back and friendly. Frankly I was hurt and am quite willing to take my business elsewhere. I almost left the items I had put aside to purchase and would rather shop in another antique store somewhere else. Too bad the other dealers have to lose out but customer service and friendliness go a long way...get some!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lucia's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 7/12/2011

Very Disappointed

My husband and I tried the chicken marsala and teh veal marsala. The veal was tough as shoe leather and tasteless. The Chicken marsala tasted like boiled chicken with a very watery, tastelss liquid with about 3 pieces of mushroom on it. It was THE worse Italian meal we had ever had. The waitress was not friendly at all and our experience was bad. I'm surprised it has been in business for a while. Don't bother, save yourself a bad dinner and your money for someplace better, like the Mall fast italian!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

She makes old people look young again!

I was very happy with my first visit with Marie. I have difficult hair, very straight and flat. She gave me a cut that suited my hair and gave me more volume, and also ended decades of perms and the waring the same style. I felt stuck in a rut and now look and feel younger!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Diner

Posted on: 6/23/2010

What happened????

We used to enjoy this diner but have no idea what happened as the food went downhill...waaaaay downhill! The great pot roast is now replaced by thin, dry sliced meat with packaged gravy,instant potatoes, overcooked veggies, my husband said that the turkey tasted like cardboard, and the stuffing tasted like dishwater. Even the bread was stale !!! We are greatly disappointed and will NEVER be back! Never cut quality to cut financial corners!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Plants Creative Landscapes

Posted on: 6/23/2010

Love our New Yard!

Jeff did a great design and installed plants in our yard that have been growing very well. We had never been able to grow anything decent out there previously. The curving landscape,paver stones and new steps ( down a former useless hill) are wonderful! You won't go wrong choosing Plants LLC for your landscape needs. We had our back yard done last year by them, and a drycreek put in which has been a Godsend for our drainage problems.We tried other companies who graded the yard, planted sod that never took etc. This solution and the design is a success. We highly recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »