hopkins92
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/09/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Honda Mall of Georgia

Posted on: 5/18/2014

Excellent Service Department

We had our 2004 Odyssey serviced in the second week of May 2014. It had developed three of the common faults with these minivans: SRS light on (free driver's seat belt replacement), rear passenger vent window motor failure ($279), and two failed motor mounts ($650 minus a $100 coupon). It also got the free airbag sensor recall done. The costs seemed in line with what other owners reported in the various internet forums. The HMOG service department did a nice clean job on everything and honored their quoted prices with no upcharges. All my expectations were met, including lots of fresh coffee in the waiting room.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jerry's Fence and Gate

Posted on: 5/12/2014

Meticulous!

Jerry did a great job repairing our damaged chain link fence. He is very meticulous and painstaking. He took his time and made sure the fence looked as good as it did before the tree fell on it. This is the third repair of this nature in the past 17 years and Jerry did the best job of all.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Concrete Raising of Atlanta

Posted on: 5/12/2012

Saved Our Slab (SOS!)

We have an old trash pit under our driveway which is settling and causing cracks and joint displacement. Slabjack Solutions of Georgia came out in April 2012 and injected their soil cement mixture in 11 spots. They were able to raise the settled slab to within 1/4 inch of the original height. They were prompt, professional, and quick. We followed up with their recommended joint sealing. Now our driveway looks great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Critter Shield

Posted on: 4/3/2012

Thorough and Careful

Squirrels had been attacking our gutter covers and eaves for 2 years. The Critter Shield crew had to install reinforcement on 13 gutter ends and 3 gable vents, and put a temporary one-way escape tunnel in the eaves. They carefully hand formed galvanized sheet steel around the trim and the gutter ends and put heavy duty hardware cloth over the gable vents. A lot of the work had to be done on a 40 foot ladder and the steeply pitched roof. The steel was painted to match the house and blends in well. They got all that done in one day for a very reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FenceWorks of Georgia, Inc

Posted on: 8/18/2011

Quality Work and Materials

We had Fenceworks come out and replace a short section of chain link that had been crushed by a fallen tree. They were quite willing to do this small job and used top quality fencing and top rails.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Remodeling

Posted on: 2/12/2010

Delivered as Promised!

Our 1985 wood-sided home with its original roof really suffered from the 2009 wet weather. After the September flood, immediate action was needed for chimney leaks, roof leaks, rotten trim, and damaged siding. I didn't have time to get a lot of quotes, but I did call 2 contractors I found on kudzu.com. The prices were comparable, but the Superior guys were more knowledgeable about the old construction practices used on our house. Plus, they insisted on inspecting the attic, whereas the other company's folks did not. Superior started the job very quickly and worked long hours, fighting the wet fall weather all the way. They were very responsive to my concerns and were quick to make improvements and corrections. Phone calls were returned immediately. Remodeling and retrofitting on older houses can be complicated and expensive. Superior rose to the challenge. We are enjoying our nice, dry house now!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jade Dragon

Posted on: 2/8/2010

Good Food Delivered Quick!

We ordered 2 combos last Saturday night: garlic chicken and Jade Dragon beef. It was delivered in 25 minutes. The entrees were hot and fresh. Even the complimentary chicken wings were great! This store received a 100 on their last food inspection, too. We will definitely be ordering again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Septic Service Pro

Posted on: 10/19/2009

Nice Folks, Great Communicators

My neighbor found Septic Service Pro on kudzu.com and called them to repair his tank. I had been worrying about mine for years, so I asked Jim and Mike Canavan if they could pump it while they were on location. They were very accommodating and got the job done in a couple of hours. My tank needed repairs, which were obvious once the lid was opened. Jim had a price list of each repair and recommended the minimum necessary. His prices were comparable to what other friends have paid over the years. The finished work looked and they did a good job protecting the lawn and driveway.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big 10 Tires-Store 099

Posted on: 7/31/2009

Nice Shop

I had an oil change and tire rotation on my Ford F250 truck. They did a better job than most oil change places in that the oil was filled to maximum and the filter and drain plug were wiped dry. My truck takes 6+ quarts and most places don't take the time to fill it all the way and clean everything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Adam's Barber Shop

Posted on: 7/5/2008

Family Oriented Barber Shop

Kevin runs a clean, family oriented barber shop. The hair cuts are great and the conversation is positive and uplifting! The prices are competitive, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »