acustomer88
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/12/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Milton Heating & Air LLC

Posted on: 4/14/2014

Rip off

Watch out how much they charge you for parts: they charged us $152 for single capacitor which normally sells for $30 worst case. When I asked why the manager said "we take the prices from a catalog" . !??? I am pretty sure they buy this capacitors wholesale for $15-20 and then rip us off.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Milton Dental

Posted on: 3/20/2010

Would not recommend

First of all, it seems to be the most expensive dentist in Atlanta area, they cost me 30% more than usual, and their finance people have weird attitude "we charge what we want when we want it". Their receptionist lied to me about cerec crowns - they DO NOT do those and they have no cerec equipment on site. Dr Reid is OK, but some things made me nervous about her: she was pulling out my temp crown and instead of pulling it up strait she pulled it hard to a side, so I felt sharp pain and thought she's going to break my tooth - not sure why such experienced doctor would do that? Did she try to break it so they could make more money (removing tooth $$, then implant $$$$)? Probably - that's my impression after dealing with their office. Also some of their older assistants seem to loose their patience sometimes - scary actually.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

89Glass

Posted on: 1/22/2008

Dissapointed

Was promised OEM glass on my Audi A6, but they actually put some Chinese aftermarket glass, which did not even fit exactly at bottom corners. This company actually just hires local providers to do the job, so if you look yourself you may find a better deal in your area. Would not do business with them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NorthBridge Dental

Posted on: 12/28/2007

Worst dental experience ever

It was like a nightmare: I made a mistake and paid them upfront all the money for a new porcelain tooth crown. One after another 2 crowns broke right in my mouth after my first bites, right in the dental chair. Final result: 3 weeks of wait (2 weeks for the first crown, one more week for the second), pain, no permanent crown and NO refund. All they said: "it's a bad luck", as if I went to a casino. Other dentists I spoke with said most probable cause of that is bad materials. Law suit is pending.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hammock's Heating & Air, Inc.

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Worst experience ever..

2 guys came over 3 hours late to check my AC for cooling problem. One appeared to be drunk. Spent 15 minutes and right after that said system has no freon and advised to replace evaporator coil for $900. How can you tell without doing any leak check, without opening the coil that you have to replace anything? There is just no way - old fashioned rip off. Stay off these company, unless you like getting advices from a drunk technician.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HouseSmart Inspections

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Wasted money

We paid $365 for a house inspection. What a waste of money! Their inspector did not find out anything serious, just leaking shower head and couple of similar things. 3 months later after we purchased our house we spent over $2000 to fix various issues, which should have been discovered during this useless inspection, like leaking toilet and kitchen faucet, dead AC system, not functioning kitchen garbage disposer, dead attic fan. The company refused to cover any portion of our expenses! Folks, give yourself a favor don't waste your money on this "inspectors", they know nothing about the subject and they don't care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Redford Debbie

Posted on: 6/28/2007

Very dissapointed

They have hired my wife to work as listing coordinator when they heard that she's looking for a house to buy, and they obligated her to user their agent! We did not find their agents useful, most of them are lazy enough. They push very hard to use their lender, and show their disappointment right to your face when you tell them you found better deal somewhere else. Their references to home inspectors and such are again based purely on their wish to make more money on you, rather than on quality of service. They laid my wife off with no explanation given the very next day after we have competed our purchase. Such "nice" and "decent" people. I would not recommend them and would never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value