elliska
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/14/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Gwinnett Animal Hospital

Posted on: 8/3/2011

Great place for pets!

I was referred to Dr. Churchill by a friend and was very pleased from the get go. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Churchill takes her time with the pet, instead of the 5-10 minutes like other vet offices. The rates are very reasonable compared to many other places. I am so happy with their service, I will be taking all 6 of my furkids here from now on!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lewis Motorwerks

Posted on: 2/16/2011

My new mechanic

Fast, friendly and reasonably priced service. I will only take my VW to Lewis Motorwerks from now on!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Veterinary Specialists

Posted on: 10/8/2010

Service could use some help

We took our kitty there in January after her cancer returned & our regular vet suggested we might want a second opinion. Dr. Hamilton was very positive and recommended surgery and chemotherapy. She tolerated both very well but took a quick turn for the worst in July, ultimately being diagnosed with CRF. Of course these things can never be predicted and I do believe that if there was anything that they could have done to help my kitty, they would have. However, most of the information is being relayed through the techs and not the vets themselves, which for the price you pay there is not the best service. They do not spend enough time with the pets either. Before the initial CRF diagnosis, the internist just came in for about 10 minutes, asked us the same questions the tech had 5 minutes earlier, glanced at our kitty through the carrier (no hands on or examination at all) and never came back the room. Yes, I KNOW they are specialized, state-of-the art, etc, however they could offer better service. Prices aside, what was the most disappointing was when we made the decision to put our kitty down. There was not much sympathy at all, not even considering we had spent over $3,500 in two weeks. Most vets at least send you a card or some sort of acknowledgment, but not GVS. I spend whatever is necessary on my pets, and would do anything for them so my complaint is not about the money ... but the way they acted, it seemed that the almighty dollar was all GVS was interested in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Avante Catering

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Excellent caterer!

A month before my wedding in May, the caterer we had booked flaked out. I called Avante catering who assured me they could help. I went in right away for a wonderful tasting & hired them on the spot. Out of all the vendors on my wedding day, Chef Gregory and his staff were the best. They made sure every detail was taken care of, they were professional, friendly and just downright sweet. The food is excellent and their pricing is much more reasonable than other caterers in the area. Thank you so much Avante Catering!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Natural Body Spa & Shoppe

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Wonderful!

Relaxing atmosphere, friendly & professional staff. Will definitely return!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Little Azio

Posted on: 6/14/2007

Best sandwiches in town!

I LOVE this place ... best paninis all around Atlanta!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FLORIST ATLANTA INC

Posted on: 6/14/2007

Friendly staff & wonderful flowers!

I had a few deliveries sent to me from my family since moving to Atlanta a few years ago. When I got engaged last fall, I knew right away who to select for the wedding flowers. Jim is so friendly and knowledgeable and easy to work with. He is very thorough and communicative and their prices were excellent. Thank you so much for making my wedding extra beautiful and lovely!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value