Atl_Native
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/15/2007
Reviews 67
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Curltopia

Posted on: 8/2/2008

Don't bother... overpriced bad styling

I think the other 2 reviews must be written by people who work for Curltopia, because no one that goes there would EVER give them 5 stars. I would give them 0 stars if I could, but you have to choose at least 1. Not only did my hair NOT look like I'd been to the salon, but looking around at the other ladies, no one's hair looked nice that was leaving. I could kick myself for actually paying what they charged (but I'm not the type to argue about charges). I just paid it and left, and ended up having to wash my hair shortly after in order for it to look reasonably nice. Needless to say, they will never see me again. Not even to buy products (Shoozi's sells the same products and they do a better job of keeping things in stock). Actually, there are a few salons in the area that really do a good job on natural hair AND sell the salon products that Curltopia carries, plus more. Save your money and go somewhere else, ANYWHERE ELSE.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hovan Gourmet Elegant Sandwich

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Yum Yum Yum

There are only a few of these in GA. In addition to this one, I've been to the ones at Lenox Mall and Perimeter Mall. The hovan roll is a pure work of art. It's really simple, but oh so good. The ingredients are fresh and you can actually taste the freshness. Prices are about what you'd expect in a food court environment. Once you have a hovan, you'll never get enough. I like the turkey one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verizon Wireless

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Over Priced

They do have a large selection of all things beauty, but the associates are NEVER helpful, at all. They're more interested in standing around talking to each other than helping customers. I will say that there are a few items that I can only find at Ulta, so that's a star for them, but the store experience in general is not pleasant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Sales

Borders stores in general have a rotating sale schedule and when they cut prices they REALLY cut prices. If you visit them often, you'll notice declining price trends around March or so. I think they start at 25% of, then 50, then 75, then if sale stuff is still there it goes down to $1!!!!! This is unheard of! When they decide to get rid of items, they really mean it. I think they do the "down to a dollar" sale maybe 2 or 3 times a year, so keep your eyes open.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Nutrition

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Wonderful

Great prices, HUGE selection, friendly and knowledgable staff, no I don't work for them, I just LOVE this store! They have lots of organic products ranging from foods to shampoos and deodorant. Lots of the products are vegan and the prices are out of this world. They carry the complete line of Aubrey Organics, which I'm in love with. A++

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

World of Coca Cola

Posted on: 1/5/2008

An old favorite

Atlanta and Coke go hand in hand. I visited here as a child and it's still a pleasure. Who knew that there was so much to Coke? Coca-Cola really is a proud part of Atlanta, and American culture. You can't not go! Great for kids too. I nephew likes to experiment with the different flavors and try to create his own soda. It really is a lot of fun.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GNC

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Over rated

Ok, I know there's a lot of health nuts out there that LOVE GNC, I used to be one of them. GNC has all the hottest, trendy stuff, but Good Nutrition has everything that GNC does, plus more, at BETTER PRICES. So I gave up GNC for Good Nutrition and never looked back. And at Good Nutrition you don't have to buy any memberships in order to get great prices. I've found items (same brand) 3 times cheaper at Good Nutrition than GNC. I'm not kidding, check out the price differences on essential oils if you don't believe me. Both store sell "Now" oils, but GNC does like a 400% mark-up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barnes & Noble Booksellers

Posted on: 1/5/2008

Bad Customer Service

I bought a book from here and got half-way through it only to find that a page had been neatly torn out of the center. When I called the store about it, they were just like "Oh, well we'll take it back, but we don't have anymore copies of that book in stock." They didn't try to find it anywhere else and they only offered my a store credit for the return, even though I had a receipt. I don't know what was up with that, maybe I got a new person. Whatever the case, that experience soured me on this store. I will not return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Really Cool

It's shocking that there aren't more of these. I went a while ago and it was really a neat concept. We all like to eat when we watch movies, why not eat something good? And you'd probably spend about the same amount of money buying junk snacks at other theaters as you would on a meal here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Posted on: 1/5/2008

You have other choices, you know

Blue Cross is WAY OVER-RATED. The prices are sky high and the plans are awful! High co-pays make it more economical to not have insurance and just pay out of pocket as things come up. Anything else is bound to be better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »