johnru
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/18/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Mr. Grout

Posted on: 5/2/2010

I should have known better

Nice guy, decent work, but expensive. I should have known to get a written signed estimate before he began but I didn't. An expensive lesson learned. I won't use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Automotive Professionals

Posted on: 1/7/2008

Fair, honest and good

My daughter's car broke in the rain at Lennox after being fixed at dealership. I called Automotive Professionals and spoke to Sandy. They had car towed in and fixed immediately. John told me what was wrong, fixed it and gave me bad parts to take back to dealership for refund. I have been back there several times since with our other cars. They have been fair and cars have been fixed correctly the 1st time. It's hard to finally find a good shop. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vallarta Mexican Grill

Posted on: 10/14/2007

my favorite cheap mexican restaurant

look for the money mailer coupon they put out every month. very inexpensive and very good food. the chicken soup appetizer they give you is excellent. bottomless margaritas, great atmosphere, warm and friendly wait staff. best in norcross by a landslide.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Natural Foods

Posted on: 10/14/2007

peachtree natural foods

peachtree natura foods

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

VRoooom Technology

Posted on: 10/14/2007

best in columbus

They developed and now host my business website. Extreemly professional and helpful. I took quotes from 2 others and then went with Vroooom. Website has been fantastic and their advice in the process has been both appropriate and correct. Without question, use these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dagwoods Pizza

Posted on: 8/15/2007

Best Pizza in Atlanta

We moved to Atlanta over 20 years ago and started going to Dags. Friday nights are crowded and wonderful. Beer is cheap and cold and Dags has the best pizza in town. Bar none. It has a lazy, kick back atmosphere. I believe they have live music on Thursdays. We go there every week.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cindy Kahn, David Long Interiors

Posted on: 8/15/2007

The only interior designer we use.

Great store. David is a wonderful interior designer and his staff is helpful. He picked all the colors and most of the furnishings for our last two houses. Great value in the heart of Dunwoody.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barry Balwin CPA

Posted on: 8/14/2007

Best CPA I've found

Barry has a small office in Dunwoody. He has a partner and a bookkeeper. His specialy is construction but he is quite prolific with my nonconstruction business. He helps me with my quickbooks and does my corporate and personal taxes. I can call him anytime for quick answers. I think that's how it should be. Not expensive and very competant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weight Loss, MD

Posted on: 6/18/2007

I'm losing

Nice young doctor. Good encouraging staff with a good office atmosphere. The dietitian personalized my diet. I got my drugs and am losing weight. I lost 4 lbs 1st week and now lose about 2.5 lbs per week. I have a long way to go, but I'm confident.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value