duluthrez
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/19/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 4

Reviews 1 to 10
Deluxe Roofing by AGA Home Improvement L posted on 8/25/2012
done after payment
I hired Deluxe based on Kudzu to strengthen my deck support post footing damaged by erosion. A few days after work was complete, Joe made arrangements to remove the 2x4's used to for the concrete base and pick up payment. He picked up the payment but didn't remove the 2x4's. He said he'd send someone. During that time, I told him I would add more dirt and drainage to eliminate the erosion problem. He specifically told me not to add more dirt until the 2x4's are removed. Otherwise it would cause problems. A week went by and no follow up. I spend the following week leaving 3 voice messages and an email with no reply. It's been almost 3 weeks now since the work has been complete and I haven't been able to work on the landscaping. I will be removing the 2x4's and of course I will still hold Deluxe liable for any resulting from it. But be forewarned. Once these guys get paid, you won't be able to get a hold of them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Georgia Remodeling LLC posted on 7/20/2012
Four No Shows. Poor communication.
Based on Kudzu's reviews, I thought I had a winner. Scott came out for the estimate. Based on our discussion, I felt I didn't need to get anymore quotes and called him that afternoon to schedule the work. I really regret that action. This company has very poor communication and even worse follow through. I had to follow up three times over a week to get an actual date. Then the morning that the work was to start, he leaves me a message saying that he had the wrong date. I made three more attempts to get the work done. In each case, Georgia Remodeling was a no show with no follow up communication. Each time, I had to follow up and each time, I was given an excuse. This last time, they were suppose to come out last friday and again was a no show with no phone call to say they weren't coming. When I called Scott to say that I will be going with another subcontractor, he blamed it on the weather. Yet, most of this week has been dry and only rained couple times overnight, including last friday. I don't understand why they strung me along. I've had contractors decline the work for various reasons and I completely understand. But don't tell me you are going to do it and string me along for four weeks.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cycle Gear posted on 5/3/2011
how do they stay in business?
Called Cycle Gear and asked if they change tires and they said yes. I go in a couple days later. When I walk in, everyone behind the counter looks at me like I'm a leper. As soon as I walk up to the counter, the "help" looks at the people behind me and asks if they need help. Of course, they all point to me. The "help" then tells me I have to wait until he helps everyone else. Luckily one of the guys in line told me about Two Brothers down the street. Two Brothers was much cheaper as well.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Two Brothers Tires posted on 5/3/2011
best in town
Best prices, great service. If you need tires changed, there is no better place. Walked in and they had my tire changed in 5 minutes.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Papa John's Pizza posted on 9/16/2010
rude and unscrupulous
ordered a hawaiian pizza, driver delivered a sausage. called to get a replacement and I was put on hold 6 times for a total of 15 minutes. on the last time, the employee told me she was going to put me on hold again so I told her no that I'd been waiting 15 minutes and been put on hold 6 times. she just hung up on me. I had to call the credit card company and dispute the charge. The time before, I got a cold pizza. I should have complained then. I will never order from this store.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Express Cab & Limo posted on 5/4/2009
switched prices
I was quoted one price over the phone but told another when I got to my destination. The difference was the tip I was going to give so it didn't matter to me.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Lawrenceville Honda Yamaha posted on 11/29/2008
buyer beware
Do not go here for mechanical service, which is worse than their sales department. Took my bike in because it would not idle. Gave them explicit details of my bikes history. After almost a week of sitting outside, they finally diagnose. First guy tells me the carbs need to be recleaned and I have dirty feul which needs the gas tank drained and cleaned. When I tell them it had fresh gas and carbs cleaned 3 months ago, story is now that the jets are plugged and gas just smells bad. I tell him gas is only two weeks old with stabilizer. He say's, "oh, it must be the stabilizer I smell". Are you kidding me? I have to call back to find out my bike is ready and the guy tells me that the battery I purchased six months ago is dead and my headlights don't work. I tell them the headlights and battery was working when I brought it and their attitude was so what. Before I sign the work order, I state that the headlights were working when I brought it into the shop. Both the store manager and service manager yell at me and tells me to leave the store. I will be contacting both Honda and Yamaha, possibly the Attorny General.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




SportbikeRental.com posted on 10/29/2007
horrendous service
I tried renting a motorcycle last week and could not get a single ounce of service from them after my initial rental. I made the reservation 3 weeks prior. One week before my rental, I called to confirm. It took them over an hour before the girl I spoke to on the phone called back to say that she "found" my reservation. Then she said the bike might be dropped off an hour earlier than what I was told. I asked to speak to the person who originally took my reservation. After 5 days and 3 messages, no call back. I was told by the operator that they are too busy to call me back bacause of a track day. I finally get hold of the person who took my reservation two days before the rental and all I get are execuses and a "tough luck" attitude. I start asking detailed quesetions and he hangs up on me. I could not trust these guys so I cancelled the reservation. For over two weeks, I'd been looking forward to riding the Angeles Crest Highway. That all got crushed by Sportbikerental.com because they were too busy doing other things and couldn't be bothered to answer questions. Don't trust these guys. The guy I spoke to, Santiago, said that they use Pilot Powers and they change tires about every 8k miles. Too bad since the Powers are only rated for 4k-5k.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Veronica Stone Salon posted on 6/25/2007
Best Stylist In Georgia
Veronica Stone Salon has the best service I have had. Everyone is very friendly, courteous and very helpful. She cuts my hair to perfection and styles it according to that day's activities. She then makes suggestions on how my hair should be styled if I'm going to work or going out to play. She is by far the best stylist I have encountered. The price is higher than average but it is more than worth the price.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kalahari Electrical Services posted on 6/19/2007
Outstanding
Jan from Kalahari was most excellent. He came to the house to install a roof attice fan. He completely walked me through the process and answered all my questions. He also saw that one of the electrical switches on my furnces was broken and replaced it for free. He is a professional through and through and understands the importance of customer service. On top of all that, I think the price he charged was a great deal.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.