FrugalGuy
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/04/2005
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Decorating Makeovers & More...

Posted on: 6/20/2011

A Valuable Service

We purchased the service through Kudzu at the 50% discount. It was easy and painless. We've been struggling with paint selections for months and decided to give Nancy and her team a try. Glad we did! She is terrific. On-time, professional, and very easy-going. No pressure whatsoever to purchase any additional services she and her partner offer. She walked through our home, then asked us what we wanted to accomplish. Her ideas on paint selection and color schemes is terrific. Going to a home-improvement store or paint store is overwhelming to us. Their staff is of little help. Nancy provided very practical advice and followed-up with a detailed report that she mailed to us. We plan to use her again when selecting tiles for our master bath and fabrics for various rooms in our home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 4/23/2011

Terrific When Your AC Breaks Down In June or July!

Got the cold shoulder from my former service provider so I went with Lanny Adams. His technician was terrific. Gave me a few options to help me save some coin! Others offered only to replace my entire HVAC. Lanny's guy said the Heating Unit was top-shelf. Honesty goes a long way with me! Great job. Fair price. They've got a loyal customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Motorcars International, Inc.

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Top Notch

Fair prices, knowledgable and trustworthly. Like taking your car to a physician!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Allergy Asthma Clinic PA

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Terrific!

Dr. Spangeler and his staff are awesome. Even my wife and daughter (who hate going to see any doctor), don't mind visiting Dr. Spangler and his team. Everyone is professional and very friendly. I've had few allergy issues since seeing Dr. Spangler. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Westminster Schools

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Top Notch

For those yet-to-be transplants that are looking for a top school for their kids, The Westminster Schools is it. It's not for everyone. The pressure can be overwhelming for kids and parents alike. However, the staff is highly qualified (most with MS in Education +++) and several years of experience teaching before they arrive to the school. The campus reminds me of college in the northeast . . . big, beautiful with a rich heritage. The libraries are awesome and the gyms are amazing. It's difficult to get into but it's worth the atttempt if you believe it would be a good fit for your child. I'd encourage you to visit the school several times before making a decision. Finally, the school is sincere about its efforts to maintain a diverse student body . . . . It's not perfect but they certaintly work hard at it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very Good If You Like Clear Skin

Mary Loggins, PA-C and Felicia Dennis, PA-C are terrific. Knowlegable and will spend the time to answer any questions you might have. I generally deal with one of them but I have seen Dr. Ellner. He too is very pleasant and knowlegable. I like the practical advice and attention. The wait time is not unreasonable and the administrative staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gleason, John R MD

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Top Notch Service

I injured my foot while running. Dr. Gleason provided down-to-earth guidance that put me on my feet. He's not stuffy at all. I hope I don't need to see him anytime soon but if I do, I'll be in good hands!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Balch, Thomas Stephen MD

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Very good doctor

The first doctor I was referred to when I relocated to Atlanta. Very skilled and spends an appropriate amount of time with his patients. I had to find another general practitioner after I changes houses and job location . . . Atlanta traffic made it difficult if I needed to schedule an appointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Welch Engineering, LLC

Posted on: 10/8/2007

The Best! Period!!!!!

Welch is the MOST qualified home inspector you will ever find. He inspected my former home for the buyers. We maintained our former home but he was able to identify a couple of items (one electrical) that was very important. We used him to inspect our new home. While most home inspectors book in 2 hour increments, W.W. spent 8.5 hours examining the entire house from top to bottom. His report is extremely thourough and actually helps when you're maintaining your home (assuming to buy the property). He was on-time and very professional. Book early if you want him. Independent of me, one of my colleagues was referred to W.E.. The Real Estate brokers representing the builder was not pleased that W.E. was retained. The tend to like the guys who get in and out in under 2 hours. W.E.qualifications are awsome. He's a licensed: structrual engineer, plumber, electrician, HVAC, and attorney. He earns his fee, which is very reasonable given the amount of time he invests, the fact that anyone in GA can call themselves a builder, and the fact that he's highly qualified. You get what you pay for . . . .

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cronic, Randy Byron MD

Posted on: 10/8/2007

Very good doctor

Provided a comprehensive physical and his advise made sense. Treats you like an adult not a child and spends an appropriate amount of time discussing your health . . . . That's rare today.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value