BrittanyUNC
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/16/2006
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

My favorite location

I love Natural Body Spas, but the Vinings location is hands down my favorite. Every treatment I have had there has been wonderful, and the space is so calming and relaxing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 6/6/2007

Great Dentist!

My first appointment with Dental TLC was a pleasure. Hands down the best experience I have ever had with a dentist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Custom Frames

Posted on: 4/17/2007

Great work!

I took three very old, valuable posters to be framed. Tom walked me through the steps I should take to preserve them, and helped me choose the perfect mat and frame. I was thrilled with the final result! They were ready to be picked up in less than a week, and for a very reasonable price. Buckhead Custom Frames is more professional, faster, and less expensive than other places I have used before. I will be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bulldog Movers, Inc.

Posted on: 4/12/2007

Complete Nightmare - Lazy, Unethical, Liars

My experience with Bulldog mover has been a nightmare. The crew showed up with 4 men when I had confimred a crew of three, the driver (and only English speaker) left in the middle of my move to quote another job, they tracked dog feces through my brand new house, and were incredibly slow. I caught them sitting on the truck. It wasn't until my 55 year old mother got on the truck and started unloading things that they started moving quickly. Boxes that they packed were mislabled and put in the wrong room. Total chaos. And the problems don't stop there. I called the next day to discuss the problems that I experienced and seek compensation for carpet cleaning, the extra men, and the time for when the crew leader left to quote another job. I was promised a check to an amount that we mutually agreed upon. After calling several times, the check finally nearly a month later, for $40 less than it should have been. After dealing with someone in accounting, and operataions, it has been determined that I will not recieve the amount that was promised. Any company that will leave a customer incredibly angry and dissatisfied for $40 is ridiculous. DO NOT USE BULLDOG MOVERS. Follow up: After speaking with the president of the company, he would only provide me with the $120 in compensation that was promised if I removed this review. I declined, as getting the truth out is more important than a few dollars. Take his comments with a grain of salt.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Joint...a chiropractic place

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Best $20 You Can Spend!

After having some nagging problems wtih my back, I decided to give The Joint a try. For less than the cost of typical copay, and a fraction of the time, I came out feeling like a million bucks. I highly recommend the corrective plan to start (unlimited visits for a month). Quick, easy, and amazing results!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turq Jewelry

Posted on: 11/6/2006

My Favorite!

Beautiful jewelry. Their pieces are both classic and trendy. If you are looking for bridesmaid or bridal jewelry, but sure to check out Turq.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pacific Rim Bistro

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Yummy

Great place for lunch if you work downtown. The Wanchi Shrimp is to die for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Diner

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Upscale Comfort Food

The food won't knock your socks off, but it is above average. A good go-to place for upscale comfort food. A fun place to bring out of town guests.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chops

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Hard to beat

We were last at Chops for my husband's birthday. Despite having reservations, we waited for almost 30 mins. There was no place to sit in the lounge, so we were both a bit cranky towards the end of the wait. That aside, it was a great experience. The food is tough to beat, and the service is outstanding.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paces Ferry Veterinary Clinic

Posted on: 11/6/2006

Wonderful!

We have been coming here for several months now and couldn't be more pleased. The office staff is very friendly and helpful, and we love Dr. Fann. She is very thorough and takes time to answer our many questions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »