atl_mom
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/18/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Organic Stones

Posted on: 6/9/2009

Friendly employees, great selection

Great selection, very well organized. The person who works in the store is very friendly and helpful. Great prices on the selections, including a bargain section.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Silverboard, Gerald MD

Posted on: 5/12/2008

stone cold as ice

I brought my daughter in to see Dr Silverboard in 2005 because she was having developmental delays. Our first visit with Dr Silverboard consisted of him drilling us with questions. Didn't give us any time to ask any ourselves. He then had a series of tests on our daughter and never followed up with us. We had to call his office and his medical assistant told us the result over the phone. "everything is fine, no abnormalities". After paying for a second visit, he then drilled us again and never gave us an opportunity to ask questions and just told us to bring her back after she turned 3. Not! We are seeing another dr in that office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas Eye Group

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Great doctors, improved wait times

Eye dr's there are great and do a good job with the children. Dr. Berland did a wonderful job with my daughter's crossed-eye problems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Christian Academy

Posted on: 7/31/2007

Expensive but best pre-school around

The teachers are great and have a genuine interest in student learning. Very nice and clean environment. My 3 yr old daughter has been here for over a year and loves it here. She looks forward to attending every day. I wish they would split the infant room. They currently have 12 infants in 1 room. Ratio is good for infant room (3 to 1).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CONCOURSE ATHLETIC CLUB

Posted on: 7/30/2007

Racist Club

My husband and I went there to tour the club and consider joining. We were not allowed to meet with any of the club staff and were told that no one was available to talk with us. We were not allowed to look around or go anywhere past the lobby. We were told to leave our number and someone would call us back. No one ever called us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Facility, Childcare area needs improvement

The facility has great working equipment. Pool is always open and not too crowded. Childcare facility needs improvement. Staff is not really trained to handle infants.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomsen, James MD

Posted on: 10/27/2006

poor follow-up

Dr. Thomsen performed an unnecessary surgery on my daughter. He put ear tubes in her ear so that we determine if she had a hearing loss. She did not have a history of ear infections. One year later, I am still trying to find out if she has a hearing loss. We keep getting her tested and the tests are inconclusive. I wait weeks for someone to return my calls. Once my daughter had the surgery, I could not schedule a follow-up with Dr. Thomsen, only the nurses. Then it takes them weeks to return your call and act as your intermediary between you and Dr. Thomsen. He wanted nothing to do with my daughter once he was done with the surgery. I would love to find another dr, but it seems that everyone uses him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 1/18/2006

dirty rooms, late staff, terrible back pain after

My massage appt was scheduled for 10am. I arrived at 9:50am to make sure there was adequate time. My massage therapist did not come to get me until 10:15. After getting undressed in the room and waiting for her to return, I waited for a good 10 minutes. I am sure that I did not get my full time. The next morning, I could not even get out of bed. This was not my first massage. I have had several massages, but this was my first and LAST at Spa Sydell. Additionally, my massage therapist carried A CELL PHONE on her body! When I called to complain about this in addition to my horrible back pain, the spa defended her and said that there must be something wrong with me! They also did not apologize for the cell phone that was attached to my therapist's hip. NO cell phone for customers, but our employees are welcome to interrupt your visit with their own calls. I HATE THIS PLACE. It was dirty too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value