reba99
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/18/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 9
Mittie's Tea Room Cafe posted on 10/12/2011
Started out Fine
I bought a high tea for 4 as a "Deal" on line. The "Deal" price was great but when the "tip" bill arrived for 20% for 4 guests and we were three. I was shocked. I thought I was the one who would decide the tip. It was $20 based on full value of 4 teas instead of the "deal" I paid for on line. Maybe I am just behind the times with sort of thing but was not warned in the deal that I would be charged a fixed tip based on full value of the 4 High Teas! Service was pleasant. Did not see owner.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Janet Genevie's Therapeutic Massage Prtc posted on 9/6/2006
At last relief!
Janet is first of all a professional therapist. She has been well trained and "feels" your pain through her enlightened fingertips! This sounds strange, but believe me, I know first hand. I have been going to Janet for over 4 years, off an on, as needed. I have recommended many friends and she has seen me through surgery recovery and physical therapy sessions where she has been equally, if not more, effective in my return to normalcy than the PT work. Besides the effective treatment and totally relaxing envirnonment she creates while in her care, I know that she truly "feels" where my muscles are in distress and is able afford them relief and recovery. She is a gifted therapist----------see for yourself.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




HealthSouth posted on 2/2/2006
Wonderful Caring Center
Throughout the past year I was in their care prior to rotator cuff surgery to unfreeze my shoulder and then after surgery to get my range of motion and strength back. Even when it hurt they were kind and got the job done. I looked forward to going and found the inspiration to do my workouts at home as well. Lucky to have had such a great spot close to home.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Crabapple Animal Hospital posted on 2/2/2006
Ask How Much First
We took our dog who had been run over to this place because they were kind enough to see us when three other vets closer, would not. Started out good for a bad situation but fell apart. First foot in the door was asked for my credit card as dog was taken to examining room. I wanted to be in the room but was not allowed. I wanted to limit the work done on him as he was quite critical in my view and was prepared to put him down. Without asking, many proceedures were performed and then I was asked what I would like to do; put him down in the end (45 min) later, cost me $500! and no room for discussion. Not the way to do business in my mind. The follow up sympathy card was salt in my bank acct's wound. Isolated incidence to learn from and not meant to be a reflection on their expertise or abilities. I am not a regular customer needless to say!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bone's Restaurant posted on 2/2/2006
Atlanta Landmark
We entertained Dutch visitors, not on a company budget, and enjoyed the meal. Excellent if not a bit stuffy service and tight quarters for meaningful converstation. The tab was up there and should be researched before arriving or you could end up washing dishes. All of which is relative to expectations! Would return with the company credit card.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Weiner, Mark J MD posted on 2/2/2006
Efficient and Thorough Doctor
Dr. Weiner has been giving me my yearly eye exam for three years and I feel that his advice is very good; especially when I wanted to have lasik surgery and he talked me out of it when he other Doctors would have gladly taken my money and done the task. He has my respect and his educational background is of the highest level! Not to disappoint.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Parvin E Ledford DDS posted on 2/2/2006
Wonderful Family Dentist and Staff
Dr, Ledford has been our dentist for five years and we feel so comfortable in his care and the care of his staff. He is up to date on what is happening in dental health and even with cosmetic dendtisty for those so inclined. Highly reccommend his services. No waiting either.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Autumn Hill Nursery posted on 2/2/2006
Full Service Nursery-- Family Owned
The Hill family, from Pittsburgh, runs a lovely business year round in the Woodstock area. Eric Hill came to my home and for a very reasonable rate, drew new garden bed in the front and back of the house. He included transplanting and new purchases to meet my criteria for a year round "look". Very professional and also, upon request, sent me a quote on implemation of his plan, should I choose not to do the work myself. His nursery has some unusual plants and the best roses around.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Home Scapes Inc posted on 1/18/2006
Artistic Landscape/Stonework/Ponds
Owner, Mark Keightly, has an eye for design, whether for a garden layout, stone walls, or pond with or without koy. Before we used him two yrs ago, we went to see his own home and two other large jobs he completed and were impressed. His website and photography are impressive as well. Only small constructive criticism would be that he spreads himself too thin doing it all with more than one crew on jobs at a time. However, he is easily available by phone when questions arise.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 9

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.