LarabyFarm
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/26/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Expressive Flooring

Posted on: 11/8/2014

pulled out flooring and left

I ordered Mohawk vinyl plank installed and paid extra to have it delivered ahead of installation for acclimation, per Mohawk installation instructions. I paid 60% down on total invoice. When installers arrived, I asked them to follow Mohawk install instructions and got some push-back but they complied. After 2 small rooms done, the flooring looked great, but I noticed the same layout pattern in 6-10 very visible areas (see the attached photo). I asked installers to hold up so I could text photos to owner and ask if this was normal. Before I could do that, they called owner who instructed them to pull out flooring, load up and leave. At no time was I rude or angry. The owner then called and yelled at me, saying he didn't care what Mohawk said, they were the professionals. I am very disappointed how this turned out, as Mike was very helpful when he came out to estimate, and Tina and Jacqueline in the office were very friendly and professional. If you don't question their normal installation routine, my guess is you will be very happy with this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Clm Sanitation

Posted on: 11/25/2013

bought out by Waste Industries

Waste Industries has taken over smaller local trash pick up companies and so has a monopoly. Their customer service policies and personnel are poor. Do they pick up trash on time? yes. However I signed up for e-billing and not received bills. The first notice in mail is a collection letter. After about a year, I ask why I'm not receiving e-bills and they say some email providers just don't pass them through. (?) I have to cancel e-billing and sign up for paper billing online. I go to their website, pay my bill, then cancel e-billing and sign up for paper billing. Though I did exactly what they told me to do, for some reason this cancelled my online payment, which I did not know. When I received the resulting collection letter and talked with them about it, they would not waive my late fee. Now receiving paper bill and find they charge $1.00 for paper billing. If I could change companies, I would. BUT they have bought up or put out of business all competitors in our area, so I have NO choice, I must use Waste Industries. GRRRR

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Carpet Cleaning LLC

Posted on: 8/29/2013

GREAT! Highly recommend

we've used this company for years. Very dependable, always do an excellent job, and just good people. I highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Royal Flush Plumbing, Inc

Posted on: 8/11/2013

Great job at a fair price

These folks are great, exactly what you're looking for in a plumber. A person answers the phone, they give you an appointment, they call when they're on the way, they arrive on time - no excuses - they fix the problem in good time and charge a fair price. Perfect! I have used another company in the past but they arrived late and charged too much. I'll definitely call Royal Flush next time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FitzGerald & Sons Plumbing

Posted on: 7/5/2013

Professional but EXPENSIVE

They charged almost $300 for a simple 1/2 hour repair to replace easy-to-reach 1' length of PVC pipe - 2 joints. Have used them before and felt their pricing was fair but this time - not. Will not use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zen Massage Center - Fayetteville

Posted on: 2/8/2010

Love this place

I've had a lot of massages and the folks at Zen Massage are as good as those at the most expensive spa. Tony is great, but Denise is the best! She can actually "fix" achy trouble spots you've had for months! The massage beds are always heated, and the ambiance is nice. You don't have to pay more for an excellent massage!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fancy Flush

Posted on: 6/18/2008

nice!

really nice & clean portable restrooms. perfect for our party. much classier than usual choices. thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Laraby Farm Bush Hogging Services

Posted on: 5/23/2008

Completely satisfied - a great guy

Called to bush hog a rough overgrown field with many shrubs and trees. Most said they wouldn't do it or would charge up to $100/hr! Larry took care of it quickly, charged a fair price and was careful to avoid shrubs & trees. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cardinal Sanitation

Posted on: 6/26/2007

How do these folks stay in business?

poor service!. We paid extra for backyard pickup. They never picked up trash. We took it to road. They never picked up trash unless we called them. Now our bill is incorrect. I've called them for 2 days and their phone is always busy. I may not have an alternative, but if you do, you ought to use it. These guys are terrible!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value