equiuga
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/01/2007
Reviews 30
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 8

Reviews 1 to 10 of 30
Aqua-Tots Swim Schools posted on 1/4/2013
Don't waste your money!
A few years ago my son went here and it was OK. I enrolled my 2 year old 6 months ago hoping that they had made some improvements and have been so disappointed that we are canceling her lessons there. Her instructor has changed 4 times! The instructors seem all be very young girls who have little to NO teaching skills. They will let instructors be grossly ill and still work. Toilets are often broke and in general the facility now is not very clean. We just took my daughter for her lesson and once again her usual instructor no longer works there! Seriously, what kind of business are they running?!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Cycle Works Sanitation posted on 8/10/2012
Horrible Horrible Company
About 3 years ago, my HOA got a deal with this company at a nice low rate that was supposed to be locked in for a few years. At first everything was as it should be, but then I noticed the rate going up b/c they were adding a whole bunch of "surcharges." I called them and they were rude and said nothing could be done so I called my HOA and they got the surcharges back down and everything was fine for awhile then it started happening all over again. Then, we got all that snow and ice for and they were unable to pick up and I called and asked the very RUDE girl if customers were going to still get charged for that week that they didn't come and her nasty reply was that they didn't give refunds. So now, I have had another company salesperson come to my door and signed up with that other company. Sooooo, I call Cycleworks and cancel my service. The young lady tells me that they will pick up their can and bin on Monday. They never show. I leave a message on Tuesday-no call back. I call once again on Wednesday and speak to yet another SNIDE girl and it is rescheduled for the next day. NO SHOW YET AGAIN! Guys and gals, this company doesn't care about your business and treats customers HORRIBLY! STAY AWAY!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Show Me Farms posted on 7/5/2012
Great Farm!
I have a mare boarded at their North facility in Ball Ground and 4 months in am nothing but impressed. My mare is doing wonderfully and loves it there. The North facility has beautiful pristine pastures with a creek running through them. I have had horses for 20+ years and was on the equestrian team at UGA so I have had my horses at many many farms. These facilities are not the biggest or glitziest, but the service so far has been top notch and the horses look fabulous. I got out of English b/c I got so tired of the attitude that is so common in the discipline, but when I went to visit this farm the family and the trainer were down to earth and super friendly. I love the fact that they are a Christian run business and they exude goodness. (I kid you not-go visit and see what you think) As soon as I can, I will have my two little ones take lessons at the South facility in Woodstock.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Score Photo Inc posted on 5/18/2011
Poor poor quality soccer photos
This company came out to do soccer photos for the the YMCA's Striker soccer. A week ago I received the pictures and am VERY disappointed in the quality. Lighting is HORRID and the picture is all pixelated. In the team photo there is actually a pink dot right in the middle of one of the little girls faces. The prices charged were about the same as school photos, but school photos are sooooo much nicer. I would definitely recommend you use a different company as this one does not use quality equipment and/or doesn't have expertise in their field.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Northside Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine PC posted on 9/7/2009
LONGGGGG Waits
My son is almost 3 and we have been at this pediatrician since my son was born and I will honestly say they are consistent. Consistently overbooked so that your wait times are HORRID! A previous reviewer said she couldn't get out in less than 2 hours and that is the absolute truth. I have tried out it seems every single doctor there searching for one that really LOVES kids. There are a few good ones, but I will say that the nurse practitioner Sarah is awesome. The rest of the doctors are so overbooked you can almost hear a tick tock going on in their heads as they sit with you calculating how quickly they can move on to the next patient. There was also a very bad incident that happened when my son became seriously ill and Billy at the front desk refused to get us a stool sample kit so I could get a diagnosis saying they were going to lunch in 10 minutes and that it would take too much time to go and ask a doctor (I was literally in my car at their front door). My son (2yr) ending up loosing 2 lbs over 4 days. This was HUGE as he didn't even weigh 30 lbs. He was diagnosed with a form of colitis the next week. Well, because of what happened, I have switched pediatricians to an office that is smaller where they haven't gotten so big that the customers get lost in the mix.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Discount Tire Co. posted on 9/3/2009
Great Customer Service
I recently purchased a set of tires from this location and was very impressed by the experience I had. I showed up at 5:30 thinking they closed at 7pm not 6pm. I didn't even realize it until I went to pick up my car at 6:15 and realized that they had stayed late to help me out. I have worked in retail before and there was very little that was more annoying than a customer coming in right before you close. These guys were gracious and helpful the entire time and I greatly appreciate their kindness.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




LA Fitness posted on 4/21/2009
Facility is nice, kids care STINKS
This is a nice club, clean and all new equipment, but the way that they advertised what the kids area would have in it is completely different than what they put in it. A real waste of space. My little boy is 5 and my little girl is 2 and they quickly becomes bored. There are NO toys for the kids to play with (balls, kitchen sets, etc). They just have some low objects to climb on. What are you supposed to do if your child is over 2? There are no tables for kids to sit at or maybe bean bags for the older ones to sit and read? This kids club is a real disappointment. I made a mistake of complaining once to management about the staff in the kid's club. Ever since the staff in the kids area has made it impossible for me to work out. Every 15 min they are coming to get me saying my daughter is crying. (This did NOT happen before I raised the issue) If you have kids, take your business elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC posted on 4/18/2009
Horrible Company to Work With
When I looked at the bill for this company they told me they replaced (5-7) pieces of plywood under the new roof. Well I went up into the attic and lo and behold there was NOT ONE NEW PIECE! I called and asked the exact location of the boards they had replaced and was told they would call me back. So, I get the call back and they say that Oops, they actually did not replace any and it was an error. When asked if they would have caught this error on their own before I paid them, the owner quickly sidestepped that question. When asked other questions this gentleman immediately became confrontational and started insulting women and how they can't be pleased. I was shocked! This also took place in front of his own wife! The lack of professionalism was astounding! Be careful with the "extras" this company adds on. I will never use them again, nor would I recommend them. I know they are going to reply that we were not customers and this never happened but my wife and I know it did. If you were this company would you admit to it? Oh, if you look at all of those 5 star reviews, watch out for all the ones that are short and the reviewer has only one review to their name.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bear Mountain Custom Painting posted on 4/12/2009
A Great Company to Work With
I got this companies phone number from my sister who had used them to paint the exterior of her home. She was so glowing in her review that I recommended them to my in-laws who have a million+ dollar home. They loved them so much that I also decided to go with them and I was not disappointed. Their attention to detail is outstanding and they make sure you are happy with the job. Really a great company to work with! I WILL call them for any future work I need!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




E Smith Heating & Air Conditioning posted on 4/12/2009
Unsure
Last year my house was struck by lightning which blew out my whole HVAC system. Esmith gave us a great quote and the service was excellent up to the inspector coming out. I asked him about a room that during the summer does not get cool. He stated that I always need to have the door open to keep the air flowing. This is a spare room. Now how am I supposed to tell a guest they can't close the door. I said this to him and he simply said that I should not close the door. This room is not far from the cooling units, actually it is right next to them so that is a nonissue. I was very unsatisfied with this lack of help after I had just spent a little over 10k!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 30

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.