awalderich
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/01/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

J C New Capital Inc

Posted on: 3/24/2014

Ruined my dress

A special occasion dress was returned with embroidery pulled. They refuse to compensate me and are very disrespectful. I have gone to BBB.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

7 Tequilas Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 6/22/2010

Never took our order

I had a pleasant lunch there last Friday but not tonight. We were seated, then waited and waited, then they server finally took our drink order and got our drinks to us relatively quickly. Then we waited and waited and waited. I had my three kids with me and there was a large table that had been waiting for quite some time before me and hadn't had their orders taken either. I left. With a 6, 4, and 2 year old, they don't have that kind of patience. They've lost my business no matter what coupons they send.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appliance Doctor Northside

Posted on: 4/20/2010

Waited 4 hours for NOTHING!

I waited at my house for four hours. When I called, they said they "lost the ticket" but that it was in the computer. The best they could offer me was coming out the NEXT DAY! Don't do business with these people. They will waste your time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 4/12/2010

Great job! Excellent work!

UPDATE: I worked with Earthly Matters again recently to have them do an interior paint job for my foyer. It turned out beautifully. The team was very professional and did a great job again! Robert was great to work with. The workers were completely professional. They cleaned up the job site every day and did a fabulous job. If I ever need painting work, I'll definitely call them! Thanks, guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sales Associate dropped the ball

My husband called Reliable to come out and see if we could get a whole house humidifier. Forrest was nice enough even though he accidentally locked his keys in his truck and had to have a wrecker come jimmy open the door. While here, he wouldn't really talk details with me other than to say that it wasn't really possible, he wanted only to talk to my husband, his original contact. When my husband tried to call him concerning our options, we never got a call back. We've already hired another local company to do the work. UPDATE: I see a reply from the same date. Forrest mentioned a steam humidifier that would be possible in a closeted area the would pump steam into the ducts. Personally, I think you all didn't want to do the job. Not a problem, you just should've said that from the beginning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 5/29/2009

Better than everyone else thinks.

I've never had any major issues. I've always gotten good service and only missed us once and came back that night to get it. They even gave us an extra recycle bin.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

wright fence company

Posted on: 5/29/2009

Fence still standing after 5 years!

They were so dedicated while putting up the fence. They stayed out during the rain to get it finished. They've even come back out to fix a gate that warped with time. Definitely a trusted contractor for a fence!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verge Painting and Siding

Posted on: 5/29/2009

Never called me back

I called for an estimate for exterior panting. When I called, the person told me someone else would call to set up an estimate. What happened to centralized scheduling? No one ever called back. That was a red flag for me. If I can't get them to call me back for an estimate, how do I know they'll show up to do the job?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pipes Mechanical

Posted on: 5/29/2009

Never worry with Pipes!

I've been using Pipes for six years. My first experience was when my AC went out while my old house was on the market. He replaced the entire unit within 24 hours. We had him out again last year at our newer house and he fixed the compressor within 24 hours again. I'll be calling him again to make an additional water spout on the side of the house. You can't go wrong.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Budget Blinds of Lawrenceville

Posted on: 11/26/2007

-

-

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value