Techygal
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/01/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Above Par Lawn Care

Posted on: 4/26/2014

Stay Away!

"Above Par" they are not! Don't return phone calls, don't cut lawn on a regular schedule, etc. Stay away!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ronald Smith Heating and Air

Posted on: 3/28/2012

Great Service & Knowledgeable Technician

I called Ronald Smith Heating and Air for A/C Maintenance. This is the first time I've used this Company and I was impressed with their service. Greg, the Technician, was very courteous and also extremely knowledgeable with respect to HVAC Systems. He was able to answer all of my questions about the unit and made several recommendations. Looking forward to getting my air cleaner installed next week. I definitely recommend Ronald Smith Heating & Air for your HVAC needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Midway Wrecker Service

Posted on: 11/10/2010

Do not use this Towing Service

This Company has shady business practices. They towed my car after an accident and charged my Insurance Company bogus charges to release the car. They charged a $50.00 clean up fee for an accident where there was no debris to clean up. They charged a $50.00 wait fee where there was no wait as the Cop completed all of his paperwork before he called the Towing Company. When I told my Insurance Rep that they were bogus charges he asked for the charges to be removed and they gave him the run around for two days. They charged him $20/day for each day that the car was in storage including the days that they gave him the run around and didnít return his calls. Stay away from this Towing Company. They make their money by ripping off Insurance Companies and guess what? Your insurance rates go up!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Busy Bee Carpet Cleaning

Posted on: 2/24/2010

Fast, Efficient and Friendly

Walter left my Berber carpets brand spanking new! I definitely recommend Busy Bee. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta

Posted on: 2/17/2010

Great Dealer

Sales Rep was very efficient, answered all of my questions and took care of any issues. Was a very smooth sales process.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Chimney Doctor,LLC.

Posted on: 2/10/2010

Honest and Knowledgeable

I called Chuck today as I am a first time homeowner and had some questions about my fireplace. He returned my call and answered all of my questions. He explained to me what my options were and saved me money by telling me what was causing the draft in my Family Room. He definitely knew what he was talking about. I didn't actually get any service done but I will be calling him in the summer to clean my Chimney. If you are looking for someone who is knowledgable about fireplaces and chimneys and is willing to save you money. Call Chuck!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alliance Roofing

Posted on: 10/13/2009

Speedy Resolution

I called for an estimate and received a return call within a few hours. John Lamb came out and was able to resolve the issue that was causing the leak on my roof within the hour. I definitely recommmend Alliance Roofing. John Lamb is extremely knowledgable and competent. He was all about fixing the problem and offered a reasonable price for his services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Billing Cycle leaves alot to be desired

They only charge 12.95 a month but they expect you to pay 3 months in advance, so you end up paying 38.85 every three months. They won't allow you to pay on a monthly basis. It is annoying if you already have a monthly billing system but if you don't care about paying in advance then it won't make much of a difference to you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medallion Inspections

Posted on: 7/11/2007

Very Knowledgeable Excellent Inspectors

I was concerned about finding a reputable Home Inspector since I am new to the area. After reading all of the positive reviews on kudzu, I decided to go with Medallion and am happy I did. Jim and Joe were very thorough and explained all of their findings. I was able to review the findings with the builder and the builder agreed to have all the repairs completed prior to the pre-drywall walkthru. I especially liked the report. It is very comprehensive, explains the issue, building codes, together with pictures. The summary also indicates what needs to be done in order to fix the issue. The inspection was very educational for me as this is my first home. I definitely recommend Medallion. Jim and Joe were very friendly, knowledgeable, and competent. They were able to validate that the builder was using quality materials to build the home which gives me peace of mind. I will be scheduling Jim and Joe to come back to do the pre-closing inspection and for the 12 month warranty inspection. Also, Joe found issues on the roof, (Joe got up on the roof to inspect and take pictures of issues he found) which would probably not have been found had I used another inspector.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value