fastball
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/04/2005
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

OK Caf?

Posted on: 1/6/2006

Overpriced and over-rated

Long an Atlanta gathering spot, especially at breakfast, OK is expensive and uneven in its menu. It's living on a reputation is probably never fully deserved. It's cute and convenient, but that's aboutit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pig-N-Chik

Posted on: 1/6/2006

Great BBQ, especially to take home

Despite (or perhaps because of)its spartan setting, Pig-N-Chik's BBQ tastes even better when it is to-go. We especially like the pulled pork, but we've always found every item well-prepared.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lyndon D Waugh MD

Posted on: 5/4/2005

A savior for children

Lyndon Waugh has helped countless kids, including some I know very well, through the difficult childhood years. Although his practice is at, or near, capacity, Lyndon's fellow practitioners are also quite strong. Thank God he has been there for those who need him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mcclatchey, William M MD

Posted on: 4/5/2005

A modern-day Marcus Welby

Dr. Bill is big on technology, but he retains the human touch. His practice is busy and you may have to rely on his PA, but in the pinch this is the doc you want on your side.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John Trapper Animal Control

Posted on: 4/5/2005

Beavers, rats, turtles and snakes, look out!

On more than one occasion Trapper John has come to the rescue. He gets his prey and he's not cheap, but he does the dirty work that few of us want to undertake. We live in an urban forest and Trapper John knows how to get his critters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gordon, Peter A MD

Posted on: 4/5/2005

I can see clearly now

Peter Gordon is an opthalmologist on top of his game. This careful, thoughtful professional spares no effort to make sure your vision is as good as it can be.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sunshine, Alan G MD

Posted on: 4/5/2005

His name belies his practice

This GI doc is one of the kindest and most-thoughtful people you will meet. If you're on the receiving end of his colonoscopy, you'll especially appreciate his gentle touch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arnall Golden & Gregory

Posted on: 4/4/2005

A great estate practice

Bert Levy, who heads this part of Arnall, Golden's practice, is the best in the Southeast.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Valcar Kennels

Posted on: 4/4/2005

The best labradors in the Southeast

As the owner of several labs that trace their roots to Valcar, I can assure you the best of breed reside here. Clint and Jim provide their unique personal touch. Their dogs are like their children.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dow Lohnes & Albertson LLC

Posted on: 4/4/2005

Top legal professionals with the personal touch

No one workers longer and fights harder for its clients than the attorneys for DL&A. They're best of breed in my book.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value