care_ahhh
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/03/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 8
Painting Plus / Siding Plus posted on 3/31/2009
Absolutely great service, price and product.
I was impatient to get gutters on our old 1954 house. My husband was insistant on installing them himself but that idea didn't sound so great to me. I called several companies and they were the only company that could come out that day. Sandy H came out to do measurements. She was so friendly and professional. I spoke with her that evening and she told me the price...I was surprised I was expecting the price to be higher. I had to wait for a few days of rain...but as soon as the rain cleared up the installers came and now I have beautiful seamless gutters. It really made the house look so much better. The gutters are nice and big with curve to them. The installers were quick, listened to where I wanted the downspouts and they were so professional. They also cleaned up after themselves. Wonderful company...My experience could not of been any better.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sears Garage Doors posted on 3/31/2009
Huge Dissappointment
I called Sears for an estimate for a garage door. I was told the prices on the phone and received good customer service by Sally on the phone. That is where my good experience ended. I scheduled a "pre-site" appointment for 9 am. Well 9am rolls around and no one shows up and no calls. I called the office at 10:30am wondering where the guy was and was told "he forgot his drivers license expired today, so he is getting his license." Are you kidding me??? He could of called to notify me of the delay. I was calling to say don't even bother coming....but Sally reassured me he was on his way. So 7 hours after he was suppose to show up he did. We have an old garage door so some things needed to be worked on. He was absolutely NOT willing to do what 3 other companies said to do...which was to build down the opening and use a smaller door. He said we had to put the opener on the side with was going to add about $350.00 to the price. I asked if we could get the estimate for the side opener AND building down the opening...but he wasn't even willing to do that. We choose a better company and have a beautiful garage door. When the guy showsed up he wasn't in a sears truck he has his own company. If it was this much problems just getting a guy to do measurements..I couldn't imagine what would happen during installation..if there were problems. Very dissapointing...I figured with a big company like Sears I would get some professionalism..but I guess not.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




MaidPro posted on 8/18/2008
You end up having to reclean it yourself!
I paid a lot of money for them to come out and do basic work. Only clean the bathrooms and clean all the floors in my vacant house that I am selling. Towards the end ofher cleaning we left and left her finish up. What a mistake, she did a very sorry job. The house is practically empty and the few things in the house she mopped right around and didn't move anything. She didn't clean behind doors and didn't even wash the bathtub or mirrors. Fact is this company is not inexpensive and you know they don't pay their cleaners very much..since they barely speak english. Olga did a very sorry job and when I called to complain "Rosa" didn't apologize at all..all she asked was if I wanted a reclean...her english was poor as well. Funny that when I made the appointment I spoke with a professional sounding woman..but when I call to complain no one understands what I am saying. Don't waste your money.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Granite Transformations posted on 3/19/2008
Wow, very expensive.
I was so dissapointed at how much money this product costs. I went to the showroom and was not told any price. They state it is based on the job...but they say they are less expensive than granite slab countertops. After waiting 3 days someone finally called to schedule an estimate. The soonest they could come was about 2.5 weeks...but I thought the wait would be worth it, because it was suppose to be less than granite. Their product is a very thin mix of granite and poly-something that can fit over your counter. I have about 32 sq. ft of counters needed. The estimate was $3025.00. Wow I could have a big name retail store do 2 kitchens for that price with real granite. I had to laugh in front of the salesman, I could not believe I waited 3 weeks just to be told it was 3 times the price of a granite slab countertop.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Thaicoon Restaurant posted on 2/6/2008
Our favorite restaurant
My husband and I have made this restaurant our regular spot. We received the best service our first time and the food was delicious...so we keep coming back. The food and sushi are so fresh. The waiters are friendly and attentive. They constantly fill your water glasses and even give you a warm towel for your hands. And...they have great sushi deals on tuesdays.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Jose's Painting posted on 2/6/2008
Very high prices
I had Jose's come to give me an estimate on interior painting and some tile work. The estimate was high in fact it was about 700.00 more than anyone else. WOW they said their paint is $100.00 a gallon. When I mentioned this to the other estimators, they were shocked, as well and said I could go to the store myself and get the cashmere paint for about 35.00 a gallon. So what is the extra 65.00 for?
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Abetter Flooring posted on 1/27/2008
Unethical, unprofessional, bad work.
I hired Sam to do the tile in my master bathroom, sand and polish my floors and replace carpet. He gave me a good price and said the company is just he and his brother and they have done floors for close to 20 years. I decide to hire him and the first day his brother did my tile. I should of cancelled the job that day. His brother just decided to add a marble threshold that did not match my tile at all, I was not consulted about it...or even told that this was needed. Also they went shopping in MY garage and took my buckets for their grout without asking. What kind of tile person does not bring supplies? The next day my floors are sanded and stained. The man did not clean up any of the sawdust, the stain is blotchy and he ruined my baseboards. Oh also he did not even put back on doors he took off. The carpet was the only good project. Sam subcontracted the work to different companies, he did nothing himself and never even came to my house to check on the job they did. In fact when he was suppose to be at my house to meet for payment. There were 2 hispanic guys that did not speak a word for english expect for saying "check, check". I refused to pay them and said no I hired Sam..I am paying Sam...plus there were so many mistakes with the work that needed to be fixed. He offered a discount, because he said he did not want to fix the work. When you pay professionals you want a professional job done. I have pictures to prove the horrible work!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Abetter Flooring posted on 1/27/2008
Unprofessional and unethical..bad business
I hired Sam to do the tile in my master bathroom, sand and polish my floors and replace carpet. He gave me a good price and said the company is just he and his brother and they have done floors for close to 20 years. I decide to hire him and the first day his brother did my tile. I should of cancelled the job that day. His brother just decided to add a marble threshold that did not match my tile at all, I was not consulted about it...or even told that this was needed. Also they went shopping in MY garage and took my buckets for their grout without asking. What kind of tile person does not bring supplies? The next day my floors are sanded and stained. The man did not clean up any of the sawdust, the stain is blotchy and he ruined my baseboards. Oh also he did not even put back on doors he took off. The carpet was the only good project. Sam subcontracted the work to different companies, he did nothing himself and never even came to my house to check on the job they did. In fact when he was suppose to be at my house to meet for payment. There were 2 hispanic guys that did not speak a word for english expect for saying "check, check". I refused to pay them and said no I hired Sam..I am paying Sam...plus there were so many mistakes with the work that needed to be fixed. He offered a discount, because he said he did not want to fix the work. When you pay professionals you want a professional job done.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.