EverJulia
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/03/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Ray's New York Pizza

Posted on: 8/5/2011

Bratty Business, Horrible Customer Service

I've been a loyal Ray's customer for over a year now, and order a large pizza practically every Friday. In April, they delivered the wrong pizza twice in three weeks. The second time they botched my order, they refused to offer a discount or any other concession. Don't get me wrong, the pizza is delicious, but after talking to a painfully rude and apathetic manager, this is the last time they'll receive my business. They apparently aren't concerned with keeping customers anyway. Follow-up: After boycotting Ray's for 3 months, I broke down and ordered twice without incident as we had guests request it. The third time I ordered 3 weeks later, I was told that per the manager, because I voiced unhappiness with their service in April, they no longer delivered to my address. Are you serious?! Because I complained about poor service, they won't deliver even though they recently did TWICE. Go back to business school Mr. Ray, epic fail.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas, Ben D Jr MD

Posted on: 1/16/2011

Nice Doctor, Awful Management

My fiance' has been a patient of Dr. Thomas's for almost 3 years. The customer service is horrible as the front office staff is unable and unwilling to explain billing fees properly. My fiance' was charged for a full office visit for a 5-minute consultation. Dr. Thomas's office changed their procedures and now require an office visit to refill a prescription, which is absurd. Dr. Thomas is a nice guy but the billing and front office practices have forced my fiance' to change PCPs. Would NOT recommend for anyone who has a chronic condition (my fiance' has asthma).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sweet Tea's Catfish & Blues Co.

Posted on: 12/27/2010

Abysmal Service

I ordered turkey online for Christmas Eve on 12/14/10. The cutoff for Christmas orders was 12/16/10. I requested that it be delivered between 5pm and 7pm. My guests were to arrive at 7pm. At 6:30 on Christmas Eve, I called to check on my order. I was put on hold for 10 minutes and eventually hung up since I'd obviously been forgotten. I called back about 7 times and finally talked to someone. They informed me that they were running behind due to numerous orders and would have someone call me back. No one called me back. At 8pm, I called again, and was told the turkey would be there in 30 minutes. At 9pm I called and was told they were 20 minutes away. At 10pm, with a house full of hungry guests, I called again, and was livid. They informed me that they were about 30 minutes away. At 10:30pm I called again and had to give the driver directions to my house since he was lost. No GPS for delivery drivers? Really? So at 11pm, we finally sat down to eat. The turkey was good but it's obvious that they made the turkey when I called at 6:30 to inquire about it. I had food ready at 7pm so needless to say as the hostess, I was beyond rage, trying to keep sides warm for 4 hours. They *said* they'd refund the $20 delivery charge but I'll believe it when I see it in my account. If you plan to do business with this poor excuse for a company, you unfortunately will have to confirm your order at the time you'd like them to prepare it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glady's Dominican Salon

Posted on: 7/3/2010

Great Hair, Terrible Time Management

I went to Gladys for the first time in April and the experience was great--great service, and it only took 2 hours for my relaxer/blowout, which is average. Next time, in May, I got burned (relaxer), but the hairdresser was nice and it took a bit longer (3 hours). There was also an older lady who just sort of sat around for hours and talked to the hairdressers, which I thought was weird. The third time I went was in June and it was HORRIBLE. I made an appointment online and it didn't register (the first two appointments did). My hair turned out beautifully but I was there for FOUR HOURS. The salon's hours start at 10am, but no none got there to open the place until 10:20 (my appt was a 10). Service is steadily declining, as is my tip. I'm going to give them one more shot in July. Hopefully the customer service improves or I'm taking my business elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Heavenly Pest Services

Posted on: 6/28/2010

Been a Fan for Five Years!

I can't remember when I found Heavenly Pest, but I've been a patron for at least 5 years and 3 different residences. Jeff is very responsive, professional, and affable, and always does a great job ridding my homes of pesky pests. He's trustworthy and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wade Electric Inc

Posted on: 6/28/2010

Highly Recommend!

I needed a ballast to be replaced in my kitchen. I emailed Wade Electric and they responded quickly. They quoted me a price and came out the next day. Jerry arrived 10 minutes early (which I loved), and changed the ballast in just as much time. AND, I paid what was quoted. I would definitely use them again, Jerry was super-nice and super-fast, and Donna was very affable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CraftPro

Posted on: 7/9/2007

Definitely Recommended!

I emailed CraftPro and they were very quick to respond. They ended up having a cancellation and were able to squeeze my request in months before originally thought. Victor was very thorough and did an excellent job patching up water-damaged drywall on the ceiling. They quote fair prices, are a pleasure to work with, and are highly professional. I would recommend them to anyone in the Atlanta area!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highly Recommended! Best In Town!

7/3/07: I called Triple M on a Monday, they were out that next day to fix a clog in my AC. I spoke with Martin on the phone and he was very nice. Turns out he's even nicer in person. But aside from his pleasant demeanor, he was very professional, quick, and fair with his price. I will NEVER consider doing business with anyone else when it comes to my AC needs. If you live in the Atlanta area and need HVAC work, look no further! 12/2/07: Once again I needed the services of Mr. Watson, this time in regard to my heater. I called Thursday, he came out Friday at 5pm on the dot to fix it. He did a great, expedient job and charged a very fair price. Consistent quality work and professionalism are hard to find but are standard staples of Triple M. Will continue to do business with Triple M and will continue to highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value