jrdjrnola
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/05/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Unlock IT

Posted on: 3/4/2014

Awesome service all the way around

Tracey was very pleasant scheduling the appointment. Gil showed up on time, did what I needed efficiently and charged what I expected from speaking with Tracey. Christina called the next day to make sure everything went well. This is how all businesses should be run. I highly recommend Unlock IT!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carithers Flowers

Posted on: 12/9/2013

Horrible Customer Service

Great flowers but HORRIBLE customer service! I ordered flowers for a friend in the hospital (including address & room number) prior to 9:30 am on a Thursday and got not only a confirmation email of the order but another email later stating the order had been processed for same day delivery on Thursday as promised. I called back Friday morning after the flowers had NOT been delivered. They didn’t deliver the flowers because they couldn’t confirm the room number I had already given them and the representative was more interested in explaining their own unpublished internal procedures than listening to what I, the customer, had to say. I understand they have internal procedures but the key word is ‘internal’. I shouldn’t have to learn them and at the very least would expect a call or email letting me know that the flowers you said you were delivering on Thursday weren’t being delivered on Thursday. To make matters worse, the flowers were not delivered until 5:30 pm on Friday night. My wife and I have been loyal Carither’s customers both at home and at work but I’m done. This is good-bye! 02162014 [2nd attempt to update]: Carithers reached out to me after the review and apologized and sent my mother-in-law a beautiful arrangement for Christmas. Mistakes happen and sometimes the recovery effort becomes the important piece. I would use Carithers again and I hope this updates actually gets posted this time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 3/9/2013

Wow!

We knew our windows were dirty but had no idea how great they could look! Some windows now look like there is no glass. Nathan, Tom, and Dan did a fantastic job. They showed up on time and were respectful of our home and my work at home situation and were even good with our dogs. Highly recommend!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breda Pest Management

Posted on: 9/15/2012

Wish I had found Breda Pest Management earlier!!

I was introduced to Breda through the company that encapsulated my crawl space and they have been a breath of fresh air. I have construction going on and they worked around that schedule even though it meant breaking up the treatment of my house into two visits. EVERY single person (6) I've dealt with from Breda Pest Management has been knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. They hire good people and treat their customers with respect!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Area Appliance

Posted on: 12/7/2011

Repeat Customer

I've used All Area twice now and am very pleased. I called yesterday after 5:30, got a 'live' person who understood my problem and made an appointment for a 2 hour window today. Eric showed up on time, called ahead, quickly diagnosed the problem, and educated me on the workings of my appliance. I understand that my refrigerator is 10 1/2 years old and that freon leaks happen. I appreciated Eric suggesting that we not try to 'fix' the unit as the cost would be too high for the age of the unit in comparison to the purchase price of a new one. I appreciated the alternative of adding freon to see how much longer we can nurse it along. I understand that it may last 2 days or 2 years and that he can't tell me which. What I don't understand is some of the negative reviews I've read here. I appreciate this company's honesty and will be calling them again when I have an issue. And no, I'm not affiliated with them in any way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A+ all the way!!

I'm so glad I did some research and found HVAC Cleaning Technologies instead of using the first coupon from the never ending mailers we receive. Yes, it cost a bit more to have it done right but you get what you pay for. Scott & Jeremy arrived on time, explained what they were doing every step of the way and did a very thorough job of cleaning our HVAC systems and ducts. Thanks much!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 1/2/2010

Wow!

My garage door would not go down more than six inches without immediately going back up. On a holiday weekend, I called ACGD after reading all the great reviews on Kudzu.com and Michael immediately answered. He walked me through fixing my problem over the phone in less than five minutes. All my future garage door needs will now go to ACGD and I can't wait to refer neighbors as well. Thanks Michael!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aquaguard Foundation Solutions

Posted on: 1/2/2010

Reliable trustworthy company

Rick came out and did a thorough job explaining what it would take to encapsulate our crawlspace. Although the price seemed high, we decided you get what you pay for and we couldn't be happier with our decision. The crew that came out to do the installation were friendly and efficient. The air we are breathing is so much cleaner now that we've encapsulated the crawlspace and had the HVAC system and ducts cleaned.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Soot Busters Chimney Services

Posted on: 12/9/2009

Absolutely the Best!

I was shocked to see only one review on Kudzu. Greg was absolutely the best find this year. He is knowledgeable, professional, punctual, and took the time to educate me. It's no wonder he services many of the homes in our neighborhood. You can't go wrong calling Greg for any of your chimney or fireplace needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meer Electric

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Top notch!

Rick Meer quickly understood what I was wanting when I called to schedule an appointment. Kevin and Eliar were on time with a very well equipped truck. They were courteous and professional and got the job done quickly. I will be using Meer Electric fro all my electrical needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value