JJPrater
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/04/2005
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Jim Ellis Porsche of Atlanta

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Great service

Great service department, but you REALLY get stuck paying for the Porsche name. Get your parts off of the Internet and save yourself a lot of money. But, when your car needs work, they guys know what they are doing. Cheap mechanics will destroy a Porsche, so get the work done by these professionals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wachovia

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Bank and not much more

Decent bank and not much more. Wachovia sets the trends for how other banks structure their fees. Expect to get decent service and the most fees of any bank around. They used to offer a "reduced" fee account and then charge you $8 to speak to a teller. Washington Mutual came along and they had to change. Not because they wanted to, but they were losing business. Keep that in mind when dealing with them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

EE Armored Protection

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Some call for an electrician?

Some call for an electrician? The name caught my attention and probably specializes in security jobs. I would hire them just because of how cool the name sounds.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Avis Rent A Car

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Get a Wizard number!

Decent car selection and fast service, but not for everyone... Get a Wizard number! If you have one, you will experince another class of service and vehicles. If you don't get one, you get the higher-mileage cars and have to wait in lines. Do the smart thing and... Get a Wizard number!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ATLANTA LANGUAGE INSTITUTE

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Habla espanol?

This school is only as good as the instructor that is assigned to your class. So far, the instructors I have had have been pretty good. I was happy with my class and made progress as long as I did the homework. Speaking a foreign language isn't impossible; it is just a matter of getting out of it what you put into it. Paying for quality instruction, like this school, guarantees that you will get something out of it. Buena suerte!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Knott, Ken Gordon MD

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Great service!

Dr. Knott offers treatment options that few other doctors will consider. He also does not accept insurance. These sounds like negatives, but they aren't. He takes his time with patients and has a very happy and healthy client base that keeps his practice growing. In fact, it is growing so much that they are currently building out more space. I have been a patient for a short time and already improved enough to make me a long-term patient. Say hello to Noelle (his nurse) for me if you visit his office!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta Air Lines

Posted on: 11/4/2005

Cheaper than Airtran?

Delta was the big kid on the block, but has been humbled somewhat. They usually offer a better rate than Airtran now and still have decent service on the plane compared with Airtran who seems to have cornered the market on rude flight attendants. Make sure to Orbitz.com for a better rate than Delta's web site will give you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great service

Randy was easy to work with and had me approved in 11 hours! I helped make it easy by cleaning-up credit report errors before hand and having my paperwork together, but he still gets the credit! Very professional.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goodyear

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Hit or miss

I once received a quote from a Nissan dealer for $1500 to fix my *major* brake issue. These guys checked it and said most of the quote was unnecessary. They fixed it perfectly for $300. Why the bad rating? The last time I used them they charged me $400 to fix one problem before they could "diagnose" the other problem. Then they charged me another $500 to fix that problem, which duplicated much of the same labor of the first repair even though I told them what the issue was. On top of all this, my AC stopped working after they worked on it. I took it to another shop that found Goodyear had left the AC cabling DISCONNECTED. I will never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Locandro, Drew MD

Posted on: 5/2/2005

Setting the standard in patient care

I selected Dr. Locandro because of his training and language abilities (he can also speak French) due to my wife sometimes getting confused about which language to speak (like during anesthesia). While his language skills were not needed, his surgical skill made my wife's tonsillectomy go very smoothly. She recovered in two weeks and had none of the horror story problems her co-workers experienced with theirs (bleeding, etc.) Follow his after-care directions, and you will be fine too! Once I have some, I will be taking my kids to him, if needed. :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »