dj1atlanta
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/01/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

GEORGIA PARALEGAL SERVICES INC.

Posted on: 5/28/2010

Don't expect much

Very poor communication. I would leave 3 voicemails per day, 4 days in a row, told I am open for return call up until 11 pm, calls back 5 days later and apologies for being tied up in court. Happened 4 times, not once. And when work product was produced, it was completely wrong and inappropriate for the court where assistance was needed. And the $$ paid were not returned. Stay away, unless service above sounds good to you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

3-R Artisans, Inc.

Posted on: 10/27/2009

Saved the Couch, 20X Return on Cost of Repair

Provided accurate diagnosis over the phone, priced the job remotely, arrived on date/time as planned, call to confirm appt a day in advance, arrival time was to the hour, did excellent job for price quoted, and then did some extra stuff. And price was very reasonable. What more could you ask for? Direct referral from dave.brewer@ymail.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 9/29/2009

OK deal up front, service on back-end unimpressive

Got a good deal on tires, service was excellent on the initial $800 order. But after getting anail in tire 2 weeks later, service quality on getting repair was terrible. They eventually did it for free, but it took >3 hours in total and two separate trips to the store; first to get a guaranteed repair time, second time it took two plus hours for the repair after being promised a guaranteed time slot. Probably better to pay for the tire repair service and get it done in 45 minutes, free and >3 hours is not really a deal. Frustrating that they had every opportunity to get the service call right; but they intentionally made decision to make me wait as a non-paying repair customer. This isn't service quality. If you don't place any value on your own time, they do tire rotations and repairs at "no cost"

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nice job

Don is owner/operator so you are only dealing with one person, not a typical sales person up front and someone else of variable quality and integrity doing the job. Don is the man, shows up when he says he will, does the job he says he will do, fully priced in advance, good quality, thorough workmanship, would recommend as above average value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dompol Tile Installation

Posted on: 5/7/2009

Is 5 stars as high as we can go for rating ?

Lucy and Mark are the best. Did what they said they would do, on time, on budget, with quality, friendly and service oriented. If every contractor was as good as Dompol I'd build a new house every year. But trust me, there are a lots of crooks and thieves in the business of home contracting, so you are unlikely to ever find as good a contractor as Dompol. When I first saw the consistent set of 5 stars in all their ratings I thought it was staged. It isn't. If you need additional background information on this referal please contact me, Dave Brewer, dave.brewer@ymail.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gutter Helmet of Atlanta

Posted on: 1/20/2007

Worst decision I ever made

Run, don't walk as far away as you can from this crew. They say they have lifetime warranty, but try to get them to honor it. Gutter Helmet has been a disaster. They don't tell you their "Gutter Helmet" doesnt work at right angle corners. They cut a hole in the roof, put in a wire mesh screen, and run water through your soffits, which rot out. Product does not work as advertised, installation quality is terrible, product is overpriced, and they do no honr lifetime warranty. Dave Brewer, Gainesvile, GA

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Prestige Spas

Posted on: 3/13/2006

Quality of Artesian product is questionable

Lots of problems out of the box with the Artesian top of the line model. Prestige has been out to service unit five times and still not working. Service techs never show up when they promise. Add two hours to their estimate of when they say they will arrive. Overall not the worst buying experience I have had, and they are still working to get issues corrected, but if you spend more than $10K on a hot tub you expect higher quality product than Artesian can apparently provide. Doing it again I'd make a different purchase decision.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decksouth, Inc.

Posted on: 2/1/2006

Great quality, customer oriented, great product

This company was great to work with through the entire process. Salesman listened to needs and ideas, and fashioned a quote that captured all requirements. Arrived to start the job when they said they would. The crew working the job, lead by Jose, was exceptional. They could not offer the warranty they do if they built a shoddy product. The deck they built is very solid, should easily last 25 years, and the workmanship shows attention to detail. I had quotes for same job that were higher and lower, but after seeing finished product I know I made the right choice with DeckSouth, who delivered excellent value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value