BadKitty
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/03/2006
Reviews 35
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Wesley's Car Care & Detail

Posted on: 11/9/2010

Gentleman Mechanic

Mr. Wesley helped me (after he should have been closed for the evening) fix a problem that my regular mechanic has missed for Months, diagnosed it, got it taken care of, and charged me a minimal fee. He knew what he was doing and was nice in the bargain!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Savor Specialty Foods

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Yum!

I really love eating lunch at this place, because they vary what they have in the salad case and have seasonal options, too. The sandwiches are always a safe bet, and the cheese counter is amazing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Bandana Pet Food

Posted on: 7/20/2008

Great Place

I really love these guys. They care about dogs and cats, and enjoy talking to and about them. I got a great toy with a quacking squeaker that my dog Loves, and they have something I haven't seen anywhere else; Antlers. They aren't as brittle or messy as bone, and they are shed by the animal, so it's cruelty free.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gold Star Cafe & Bakery

Posted on: 7/20/2008

Yummy Quiche

I ate here with some friends before heading to the High Museum. I desperately needed coffee, and theirs was really good. We all ordered food, and it was very pretty in presentation, and my quiche was really tasty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chocolate Pink Pastry Cafe

Posted on: 7/18/2008

Yummy Chocolate Cupcake

I have a birthday party for which I want to buy cupcakes, so I did a little research, and found this place. Parking is a little weird, because it's midtown. The store is beautiful, and inviting. The staff was helpful, even giving advice on where to park in the future. We bought several things, all of which were beautiful. I will definitely be using them in the future. I do wish the prices were a smidge lower.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Redlight Cafe

Posted on: 7/14/2008

Fun Time

I went here for the first time last night to see a friend play drums. It's kind of a hole in the wall, but I had a fun time. The crowd was very mixed and into the bands. I would go back to try the chili, because it said it was made with turkey.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tony's Grill & Bar

Posted on: 7/10/2008

Good Grilled Cheese Sandwich

I was there last night with a group of friends, and it was really too smoky inside for my taste. But I ordered the grilled cheese sandwich, and it was really yummy, so I have to give them kudos for that. I don't think I'd go back, though. Not my scene.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vinings Important Pets

Posted on: 6/29/2008

Very NIce Lady

I met Colleen and Will today, grooming dogs at the Atlanta Humane Society. They were super professional, concerned about the animals and tireless. I will definitely use their services in the future with my own dog.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zenergize Wellness Spa

Posted on: 6/25/2008

Lovely Massage

I got a gift certificate to this place. The masseuse thought I was supposed to get an hour and a half instead of an hour, so I had to cancel the dentist's appointment that I had scheduled. They made me pay for the extra time. Then the lady who took my certificate said that the tip wasn't included, when it was. I enjoyed the massage, it was great, but the rest of it made me not trust them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Diner

Posted on: 6/25/2008

Good Stuff

I have had mixed luck eating in this restaurant. I love the food, and the atmosphere, for the most part, but have had really bad service a time or two. We went tonight and had a great server, she had a big smile and was very good. I could do without the enforced valet parking, but I know complaining about that is a lost cause.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value