trdodd
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/03/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Gemstone Carpets & Flooring

Posted on: 5/21/2010

Excellent communication & professional install

We got quotes from several companies (Empire being the biggest rip off) for installing hardwoods that we purchased ourselves as well as installing the floors that they rep. We really wanted a hand scrapped look & couldn't find anyone that had that in the color & 5" plank size that we wanted. We happened to get a postcard in the mail from Gemstone and decided we had nothing to lose in getting a quote despite that we didn't have a direct reference. Not only was Gemstone’s quote more than reasonable than the others but Darren looked high & low to find the exact floor we were looking for….in addition,, the installation team showed up on time, worked quickly, were extremely professional, did a bang up job AND completely cleaned up after themselves even removing the carpet & padding from what was pulled up for the hardwoods. We can't say enough good things about Darren Lacy & Gemstone’s professional quality business & crew. We will use them again & have already referred him off to family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taqueria del Sol

Posted on: 3/23/2006

Very poor customer service

I have no complaints about the food but the way that they treat customers is so unacceptable that I'll never go back. Why wait in line to give them money when your entire party is forced to stand in line (even my 92 year old great grandmother) until after you place your order? It wasn’t an enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere for us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beasley Chiropractic Center

Posted on: 2/9/2006

Chiropractic with just a bit of massage!

Having tried MANY chiropractors over the past 12 years, Dr. John is one of the best! He actually spends about 20-25 minutes with you on each visit, isn't overbooked OR overpriced. I see him about every 3 weeks and feel like a new person every time I leave!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kahn Brian A Od

Posted on: 2/9/2006

Great doctor & staff

Every time I visit Dr. Kahn is a pleasant experience. His staff is knowledgeable & friendly & they knew that an eye condition that wasn't covered under my vision insurance was actually a medical condition that my major medical insurance covered. I highly recommend them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 2/6/2006

Very good vet

I've been going to BAC for over 14 years (and 5 pets) and my only complaint is the 45 minutes to an hour that I sit in the waiting room AFTER my appt time but I try to stick with seeing one or two docs when possible and I have no complaints with anything else. They have the latest in technology (ultrasound) and will set up a payment schedule (Joy is wonderful) if necessary. Some say they are too pricey but I think it's worth it to have such excellent & thorough medical attention for my pets.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Pet Rescue & Adoption

Posted on: 2/5/2006

This organization is 2nd to NONE!

I adopted a boxer from APR in November 2004 and I still check out their website & make donations when possible because of the wonderful work this organization does....every single volunteer is amazing & Judy's dedication could be a lesson for us all!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sage Skincare & Spa

Posted on: 2/5/2006

Connie & staff are excellent

I get my eyebrows waxed every 3 weeks and Connie does excellent work (working within the limits of what natural eyebrow I have from a scar) and her staff is always accommodating & friendly. Prices are higher than a strip mall but so worth it for the quality of service received!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Total Maintenance Inc

Posted on: 2/3/2006

Thorough...they pay attention to EVERY detail

Their rates are fair & competitive; they're trustworthy & best of all they pay attention to the details of my home as though they lived in it. I couldn't live without my every other Tuesday visit!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value