cpswarrior
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/06/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Jim S2 Way Radio Service

Posted on: 3/30/2006

CB Radio needs met here for anyone! WOW!

Talk about NICE. I called about a radio Jim doesn't even repair; Not only did he send me in the right direction, but he had phone numbers, names and time to talk with someone who isn't even a customer! If you have ANY CB radio needs at all, repairs, buying new, anything, I highly recomend you call Jim FIRST! A+ Service here, in more ways that one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

East Cobb Oral Surgery

Posted on: 3/30/2006

CANNOT GET ANY BETTER!!

I had to have FIVE teeth removed, what a nightmare. NOT HERE! I had a wonderful experience. The staff made us feel at home, they put me to sleep as I am a big baby, and they took GREAT care of me AFTER the fact when I had a small complication. Dr. Brunner is a wonderful human and nice to talk to as well. Very professional and beautiful office, fair prices across the board and what a wonderful office location. Easy to find and they treated us really like family. Afterwards I had an issue with HUMANA (another review!) and Paul was patient, understanding and worked with us every step of the way, seeing things through to success there too. I would recomend East Cobb Oral Surgery and Dr. Daniel Brunner to EVERYONE. I had tried three other offices first and this was by FAR the best dental experience I have had. I plan to go back soon for cosmetic repairs as well! GREAT, HONEST, FRIENDLY, CLEAN and A++.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Tune Auto Care

Posted on: 3/30/2006

As good as it gets....What an ASSET to Atlanta!

It is SO hard to find a trustworthy shop to work on our cars...NOT anymore! I am a certified mechanic, but not working on cars at the present time, so I am overly sceptical about mechanics & shops and usually do all the work myself. This review comes with all the enthusiasm and PRAISE it deserves. I was in a spot to get our car fixed the day of a trip. After reading several reviews on KUDZU, I called...I met Mary (the owner) at the front counter after calling and feeling welcome just from that. These people ARE as helpful and as honest as every review here says! Every customer in the waiting room was a regular and spoke WELL of the YEARS they had been going there. I was offered a ride back to work, a ride when the car was fixed, an estimate up front, and repairs that matched that estimate! Our car was fixed right the first time, and they even took the time to mention other items that were all needed-one that I had missed! Nothing unneeded was attempted and no selling was pushed! A+ 100% I would send my mom to them anytime! Great Honest Dependable and friendly. Well done. (update 03/20/06) Had another problem on I-20 today. Not only did they tow me in and give me a ride to work ON TIME, but they again fixed the car right and only charged me what they paid for parts! I cannot say enough good about them! Stop looking-Call Mary!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Motorola

Posted on: 3/30/2006

What a bad idea....

As a business with dozens of Motorola products, I searched and they came up first. Sadly, their phone number as listed is disconnected and is no longer in service! Looks BAD on Motorola! Maybe we will switch to Mitsubishi??

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Estes Heating, Air, & Plumbing

Posted on: 2/7/2006

NIGHTMARES that got WORSE!

As a HVAC technician with my EPA license, I've done AC repairs for years. I don't have time to fix everything even when I know how, so based on recomendations we gave ESTES a try at our business. After paying a small fortune for a 1 yr. 'service contract' what we DID receive was filters NOT changed but marked 'changed' on paperwork, safety switches DISCONNECTED on units just to 'make them work' (according to the technician I spoke to on the next visit), covers left open causing several additional problems on a WORKING unit, supplies & trash left on our roof, and technicians that changed with each visit, each one seemed less qualified than the previous, these are SOME of the problems. Other sites we own were being serviced by them, until I went to one building they said needed several new parts-their price was $2000 over the cost of parts AND labor at two other companies-and the manufacture offered the parts for hundreds less! After further inspection, turned out they were not even the problem. We have a new company doing our serivce that I reviewed happily. I would NOT want this to happen to your company or family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FInally found someone to take a load off me!

I just finished and got off the roof woth one of their technicians. I am a licensed HVAC technician, but finding a comapny we trust to take care of our units was turning out to be more work than just doing it ourselves. Heat and AC are a high priority for our line of work. After a bad experience with another company I am just simply greatful to have found Moncrief. We are happy to pay for GOOD service! These guys are professional, talented, and they go above and beyond the call fo duty. They fixed several problems I didn't even have time to find, and they were honest in the process. I would recomend Moncrief to ANYONE. Home or Business, they have TRAINED and skilled technicians and they were NOT trying to SELL us something, they came to fix the problems and offered a fair price, an honest estimae that they stuck to, and SEVERAL of their technicians went on to fix other smaller problems without running the bill up; but instead to make sure we were safe and happy. I can't say enough-we have finally found a company that is worth both this review and praise. Give them your business; they deserve it and they will treat you right. Thank you, Moncrief.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ToyoTechs

Posted on: 2/6/2006

Toyota family finds HOME

What a GREAT company. No high dealer prices and VERY friendly service. In a word; Trustworthy. Thank can be hard to find in this day and age in car repairs. I am an ASE certified mechanic and I could not take my car to any shop due to the high rip-off rate, until now. Now even I know I am being treated fairly and given and HONEST price for only the repairs needed. They make moeny on return business and not off of one visit like so many shops! Great work! 110% satisfied!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value