RoswellOwner
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/08/2006
Reviews 41
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Precision Appliance Service Co.

Posted on: 12/29/2014

Eugene is the best technician I have ever seen.

Eugene found that my dishwasher had a warped heating element that caused damage to the spray arm - I would have never known to look for this. He then told me to try to get the manufacturer to send me the parts at a big discount - and to my surprise they did, so he could return to replace the damaged parts. I've seen many appliance technicians and other technicians over the years, but I've never seen anyone as professional and knowledgeable as Eugene.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LIBERTY MUTUAL GROUP

Posted on: 10/8/2014

Worst Claim Service & Customer Service

I had Liberty Mutual auto and umbrella liability insurance through this office and I had the "group discount". Although this company has local sales offices, all claims are handled in far away offices, where the claims staff does not return phone calls. In my case, an accident in a parking lot, where Liberty Mutual determined the other driver, not me, was at fault, was held against me (and I had to pay my colision deductible) because the other driver's insurance company refused to accept liability and Liberty Mutual did not fight for me at arbitration. It was not practical for me to sue the other driver for just the collision deductible. Liberty Mutual admitted that they lost track of my claim and that caused a two week delay in handling the claim. In addition, when I cancelled my Liberty Mutual policies to go to another insurer, I was still billed for the renewal of the umbrella policy because "someone forget to put the cancellation in" even though I cancelled by Email and received an acknowledgement. Yes the rates are low (but no lower than several other insurers) but the claims process is frustrating - Liberty Mutual does not care to take its customers' side and its claims department is not able to handle claims properly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thorough and Neat Dryer Vent Cleaning

James and Alex did a great job cleaning my dryer vent that had not been cleaned for at least twenty years. They were very careful to avoid getting dust or lint in the house and spent the time to take apart some joints in the vent (and put them back together) so as to get all the lint and dust our.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Emory Johns Creek Hospital

Posted on: 2/11/2014

Good Emergency Room; Bad in-Hospital Patient Exper

On two occasions the Emergency Room Doctors saw me fairly quickly and prescribed drugs that solved the problems - pain both times. However, when admitted to the hospital, we found that most (but not all) of the nurses were too busy with paperwork and handling many many patients that they have no time to help the patients. I was hooked to a giant and very heavy IV stand (even though I only needed a light IV stand) so that I could not move without help and so could not go to the bathroom by myself. The mattress was very thin and uncomfortable so I could not get any sleep. I was not told that I had to order my meals, so I didn't get a meal. The room was only cleaned once a day so trash built up and the in-toliet urine collector was not picked up so I had to sit in the urine to use the toliet. In the emergency room a nurse decided that I should get physical therapy once I was in my room, although I did not need it, and the therapist did no physical therapy, but nonetheless billed my insurance over $800. Its a shame that the hospital does not try to utilize volunteers to take care of some simple patient needs like many hospitals. Its also a shame that no one inspects and replaces worn out mattresses or fixes showers that have a major leak out onto the bathroom floor. I have been told that staffing is much better in intensive care but most patients are not in intensive care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cameron Electric

Posted on: 2/9/2014

Best Service and Fairly Priced

Stephen the owner, answered the phone when I called and we scheduled the work for a time convenient for me. He called before he came out, arrived on time, quoted a very reasonable price,and was courteous and neat. Cameron Electric should be your first choice for all electric work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Collision Ctr

Posted on: 11/23/2013

Excellent in Every Way

I chose Nalley Collision Center because I purchased my 2013 Toyota from Nalley Roswell Toyota where I had a good purchase experience. The work was paid for by Progressive Ins., the insurance for the driver of the car that hit me. I chose the shop, not Progressive. Steve Piskar and Natalie Leddy were very courteous and helpful to me. They immediately ordered the parts shown on the Progressive estimate and when they found that an additional part was needed, ordered it, got it quickly, and contacted Progressive to get it paid for. I have been to other body shops where there is a long wait, even to have the estimator look at the car, long delays to get parts (these were Toyota parts and Nally's Toyota and Lexus dealerships are nearby) and failure to keep in touch with the customer. I have very high standards and have been disappointed at other body shops, but Steve and Natalie at Nalley Collision Center in Roswell, exceeded my expectations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Got Critters

Posted on: 10/16/2013

Owner Answers the Phone and Was Very Kind to Me

When I had a cat hiding in my basement, I found that most wildlife removal services have the phone answered by an answering service or machine and don't call you back unless you have need of a very expensive service. Ken answered the phone himself and was kind enough to give me tips on how to trap the cat myself with a hav-a-hart trap since I did not need to have an entrance to the house closed. The cat got out of a carrier when we failed to close the door properly and once we recovered it we were able to get it neutered under a trap, neuter, and release program.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PCXpress Inc.

Posted on: 4/5/2013

Great Help on New PC Set-up

When the hard disk on my five year old PC died, Mike suggested that I have him build me a new PC with Windows 7 rather than the brand new and harder to use Windows 8, which is the only system available on the computers in the stores. Mike also set up the new computer with my existing router, printer, etc. He is very courteous and came to me to set-up the computer. In two hours he did work that would have taken me twice as long. When he left I had my email, internet, Office programs, etc. running, without me having to do any work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 3/21/2013

Good Systems But Four Day Wait for Service

Although I am a long-time satisfied customer and my Ackerman system rarely needs service, I was shocked when I called recently and could not get a service appointment for four days from my call. Ackerman Security needs to remedy this - hire and train more service technicians.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briggs Vision Group

Posted on: 2/19/2013

Knowledgeable, Patient, and Kind

Prior to coming to Briggs Vision in Dunwoody, I have dealt with many licensed opticians, but I have never spoken to anyone as knowledgeable, patient and kind as Sharon Epstein at Briggs Vision. She will be take the time and use her knowledge to find eyeglasses that are the best fit for you While the doctors who examine your eyes at Briggs are also very skilled and helpful, even if you are just getting a second pair of eyeglasses in your existing prescription, or are replacing a broken pair of glasses, you should come see her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value