JohnnyL
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/19/2007
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Napas Premier Service Center

Posted on: 2/8/2015

Outrageous Prices

Avoid this place. Wanted to charge me almost $200 for a new battery. After an oil change, they did not refill the oil to the proper fill range, which tells me the mechanic never bothered to check, after he completed the oil change. Some guy named Mike is their service adviser, and he started trying to give me the old flush scam and how my power steering needed to be flushed. This is one of the oldest scams around. Virtually no power steering system needs to be flushed. It is simply a way for a dishonest business to rip off customers. Mike has a problem, in that he likes to talk and never listens, and his talk is all about how many different expensive services he can sell you. Unbelievable, this is a place to avoid. Mike and his gang are out to get as much of your money as they can. After they returned my vehicle to me, they did not even have the common courtesy to return the seats to the correct position or clean the muddy footprints they left in my vehicle. They also had changed several preset stations on my radio. This tells me they have no respect for the owners of the vehicles they service. Avoid this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cobb EMC

Posted on: 5/20/2014

Illegal Round Up Charge On Monthly Bills

Cobb EMC recently began charging customers a Round Up charge on monthly electric bills. They claim it is a voluntary charge, but this is not true. The Round Up charge was added to all customer bills, without obtaining permission from customers. It is impossible to have the charge removed from your bill, and if you refuse to pay it, your account is placed in past due status. There is no way such a charge can be voluntary or legal. Cobb EMC is giving the money collected from the Round Up charge to favorite organizations of their board of directors. These organizations do not reflect local community values and many are fringe political organizations with special interest agendas.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Royal Scam

Posted on: 5/17/2014

Good Food, Not So Good Service

Went to the Royal Scam twice while in Mobile for a convention. Portions are very small, but the food is wonderful. Steak and chicken were very delicious. First night the service was very good. The second night an older woman was our server, and she ignored us once she delivered our order to our table. Moreover, we were there early, and the place had only a half dozen customers, yet she seemed to totally ignore us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

For Eyes

Posted on: 11/6/2013

Bad Doctor

Do not use Dr Kasik at this store. He rushes through eye exams and stacks patients, which results in long waits for hurry up eye exams. His equipment is antiquated, and he is impatient and arrogant. He wrote a bad incorrect eye prescription for me, and when I went back for a recheck, he was rude, nasty, and arrogant and insisted his prescription was correct. I went to another doctor for a second opinion, and it was found that Dr Kasik did in fact write the wrong prescription for my eye glasses. I find this totally unacceptable, that a customer and patient must pay another doctor at another practice to find out that Kasik wrote a prescription that he arrogantly insisted is correct, when it is not. Avoid this store and definitely avoid Dr Kasik.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Staples

Posted on: 8/20/2013

Customer No Service Zone

Very poor customer service. Lines at registers back up with ten people in line, while employees wander around the store ignoring customers. Management is no where to found. No wonder the employees goof off.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Daily Journal

Posted on: 2/28/2013

Legacy Newspaper

Sadly, the MDJ was once a superior newspaper in Cobb county, a responsible member of the community which reflected the values of the community. This is not the case anymore. The MDJ grants space to extreme fringe political views, while at other times seemingly attempts to satisfy any and all elements of the community, something that is impossible to accomplish. Suggestions from readers for improvement go unanswered. Any business that does not listen to its customers will ultimately go out of business. I joined many others and canceled my subscription to the MDJ.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hardy Family Ford

Posted on: 7/3/2012

Clueless Incompetent Rude

Service area is filthy. Employees completely ignore customers. Repairs that are recommended are incorrect for the problem presented. Prices are flim-flam in that one is told you will get a free tire rotation, then when you get your bill you will see they overcharged for an oil change in order to make up for the so called free tire rotation. Avoid this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas J Demarco MD

Posted on: 4/27/2012

Practice Has Deteriorated, Clueless Support Staff

I am a long time patient of Dr Demarco, but I have fired him as my PCP. Dr Demarco, unfortunately, has allowed his staff to deteriorate, and he no longer has the quality support staff he once had. This has resulted in substandard medical care, botched referals, dirty examining rooms, insurance mistakes, etc. The loss of Yvonne, his nurse practitioner, was the beginning of the down hill slide of this office. This was followed by the loss of the entire medical support staff, including the office supervisor. The remaining clerical staff was unqualified, and the daily routine of Dr Demarco's office turned into a disorganized circus. Errors and mistakes became a daily happening, and the examining rooms became quite nasty and dirty. What was once an efficient professional medical practice is now a place to avoid, if you value your health. The last straw for me was when I went to an appointment and was seen by a female substitute doctor who was not familiar with me or any of Dr Demarco's patients. She admitted that she was called in at the last moment, in order to avoid having Dr Demarco's office closed for the day. Patients should have been called and given the option to reschedule appointments. The office telephone recording states that the office is open until 5 PM, however after 4:15, calls are switched to the answering service, and no calls are returned. In fact, no calls are ever returned. Sad to see Dr Demarco's office turn into a disorganized mess.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrow Exterminators, Inc.

Posted on: 1/18/2012

Misrepresented Product, Will Not Return Calls

I bought into Arrow's Sentracon termite protection service. I paid over $400 for a year and have yet to see anyone come to my home to check on the termite traps. When they were trying to sell me their termite program, they promised to come out and check on termite activity on a monthly basis. Now when I call them, they lied. They say the service requires only one annual visit. Come on! You must be kidding. Termites in Georgia are active all year long. Arrow is a bait and switch company. Avoid these people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A to Z Repair

Posted on: 7/30/2011

Great Information Resource

Thank you Bryan for taking the time to talk to me on the phone and for sharing your great expertise on home appliances. Twice, Bryan has saved me money by pointing out how I could perform repairs on my own appliances. Additionally, Bryan has made recommendations where to buy appliance parts, as well as new replacement appliances. You are an honest asset to the community Bryan, and I will always call you first whenever I need appliance repairs. Thank you again, your honesty is very refreshing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »