dalejimmy
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/20/2007
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Bright Painting Inc

Posted on: 4/19/2013

Liars

Contractor failed to show and paint two (2) bedrooms of my home on 4/19/2013. Carlos did not even call to say running tardy nor did he attempt to reschedule work. I would not retain this company for anything....worse in town. I also reported my dissatisfaction with this company with Kudzu, BBB.org and GA Governors Office of Consumer Affairs. I wasted one paid day vacation awaiting this Liar company to do my painting job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Serious Tree Services

Posted on: 3/21/2013

Excellent Service Taking Down 23 Year Old Trees

If you need trees taken down and out of your home's yard...Serious Tree Services does excellent work. I would not use anyone other than Serious Tree Services. I also plan to use them again on other home improvement jobs like driveways, pavers and stump grinding. I highly recommend this business...they do many services so I recommend you call them if you need help around your home especially with tree removal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantic Relocation Systems

Posted on: 2/16/2012

Excellent Relocation Company

We used Atlantic Relocation to relocate and have them store valuable furniture pieces while our home was being rebuilt from a water devastation to our main home. We were very pleased with Atlantic Relocation handling our furniture items. They arrived promptly, analyzed the factors making sure the furniture was ready to go into storage, like making sure "not wet". They took excellent care wrapping everything properly and stored each furniture piece in a short term storage system for several months. We were very pleased and highly recommend Atlantic Relocation for your relocation needs. Excellent Customer Service, Handling and Pricing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Barco Disaster Response, Inc.

Posted on: 2/16/2012

Excellent Response Team to Our Casualty

Barco Disaster Response came to our rescue during October and November 2011 and rebuilt our main floor from a burst pipe. We highly recommend Barco Disaster Response. They worked everyday putting in long hours and quickly gave us back our home in less than 6 weeks. We are very pleased with everything they even helped us move back in with handling the unpacking of the furniture. If you have an issue with your home like we did we now know to use Barco Disaster Response for everything. Everyone that worked and rebuilt our home...we are grateful and just cannot put into words how thankful that we are for the fine work. We also are grateful for your company not over charging us on costs and other things. Your prices are the best and we really mean the best prices in town having lived in our home for over 20 years and having all kinds of contract work...Barco Restoration is best priced, reasonable and/or affordable. Again, thank you for saving our home from the water damage...you and your staff are considered our Angels.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent HVAC Company

We recently had pipe burst and most of the water drained into our Amana HVAC. Casteel gave us a great price on the duct work replacement and a new Trane (more efficient) HVAC. Jesus, Hudson and Chavez arrived promptly at 8:00 AM and very professional and dedicated workers...those three (3) gentlemen "the best" we cannot say enough how grateful we are to these fine employees of Casteel putting our HVAC back working, again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gomes Cleaning

Posted on: 3/20/2010

Worse in Town

I had to file a bbb.org complaint on this company as well as contact my attorney. Company damaged ceramic floors using wrong chemicals and did not follow instructions to use my vacuums because I have Pulmonary Health issue. This merchant contaminated my home with other environment dirt, mold, dust mites and allergens. I’d recommend some other cleaning service…definitely stay away from this company. Company will not come back to home to strip the wax from ceramic floors and has threatened turn me over to 3rd party collection agents and consumer reporting agencies. In my opinion, this makes this company a looser. Like other clients...I, too, never received a follow up inspection or courtesy phone call regarding "how was the first cleaning". I never complimented to anyone that I "was satisfied". The phone call from Mr. Thompson, one week from the first cleaning was confrontational and to demand payment for service...never did Mr. Thompson follow up for the first cleaning one week prior nor did he care when he called me to demand payment one week later. In addition, Mr. Thompson's colleagues/maids would not accept my personal check the day they cleaned the home and ruined my ceramic floors. Mr. Thompson comments about money in the picture is absurd...his unprofessionalism not to follow up nor ask the customer about "how satisfied"...this company failed to remove the wax they used on my ceramic floors. This company definitely does not value customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Golden, Terry MD

Posted on: 2/16/2010

Good Doc!

I disagree with the review that the doctor is inattentive. I've seen him a few times in the past 3 years or 2-3 times because I am concerned about Type 2, Diabetes having family history. He gives me prescriptions for the blood glucose meters and test strips....I do not have Diabetes. I find that very helpful allowing the individual the ability to monitor blood glucose levels. If Dr. G was inattentive...why would he allow me to have a prescription for diabetic supplies? He must been having a "bad day" when that reviewer saw Dr. G. I also like the fact that Dr. G is not skinny and packing a few extra pounds, too. I like my doctors and chefs to have a few extra pounds because that demonstrates human fraility or "nobody perfect". The three times I met with Dr. G was overall 5 stars so that is my rating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

This Company Works Through Floods

Of course, only I could pick the worse flood in 500 year to repaint my home exterior. The flood delayed us about 4-5 days but Riverside kept coming back to complete preparation. This company spent more time preparing, sanding, replacing rot, caulking than anyone in Atlanta we used prior. I give Riverside Painting highest ratings...and their colleagues that work for them are the hardest working individuals working from sunup to sundown. This is only one of the few companies that give 5 years warranties so that is some insurance which we hope we don't use. This company is excellent, hard working and fast at finishing the work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Best Siding

Duracraft I use them for Siding Replacemnt (Hardiplank) to our home. They are excellent and the best in town and we plan to use them for all our siding and window replacement in upcoming years. We highly recommend them for your home improvement project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simple Home Services

Posted on: 5/1/2009

Excellent and Professional Service

I had a small repair job (water damaged wood) on my home's exterior and Robert of SHS smiled and accepted the work whereby other contractors considered the work a waste of their time. He is the best and I will use him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value